Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

George Duda

Nixa, Missouri

Reviewed on 2014-01-20

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
OK, final review on this bike because it just died. It started running on one cylinder. After 122K I guess I can't blame it. Other than the motor, the bike is still in great shape and still looks good. I just put tires on it; bummer. I might try to find a motor. A rebuild is too expensive for my taste. So the eleven-year saga ends. I guess I got my money's worth.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George Duda

Nixa, Missouri

Reviewed on 2009-11-28

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Again, continuation review of others with the same title. Now have almost 102,000 miles and nothing has changed except more tires. Still runs great. Since last review (#4) have made trips to the Black Hills and Bad Lands in SD in 2007; Maine and New Hampshire in 2008. Not too much this year except running around Missouri and Arkansas. Will probably go back to New England next year. I'm less able to afford a new bike than ever so looks like me and my Vulcan for a few more years. Repairs: Front wheel bearings, one spark plug cap; that's it. Want a Big Baron Air Kit; Maybe next year. Great, comfortable, 45 mpg cruising. Still looks good. Get a lot of jaw dropping when I mention the Mileage. May update in another year or so.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George P. Duda

Nixa, Missouri

Reviewed on 2007-05-19

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a continuation per the title. See others for more info. Have turned over 73,000 miles now with still no major repairs. Still original except for the K&N filter. Bike still rides and runs great except for a pinging issue I plan to remedy with a TFI fuel injection modifier. Just put on my 6th rear tire. Gas mileage isn't what it used to be but I still get over 40 mpg. Would like a new bike but don't need it. I believe this bike has the most comfortable stock seat on the market. I've used a Kuryakyn Tombstone backrest bag for about two years now. Very comfortable and handy for extra storage. I'm itching for another long bike trip which I'll do sometime this summer. Looks like I'll be keeping this baby another couple years. At 15,000 or more miles per year, I should be over 100,000 miles by then. The 5 year unlimited mileage extended warranty just expired and I never really got to use it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R T M

East Hampton, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2007-04-25

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had this bike for 3 years and truly enjoy every ride. It looks great and handles well even with a passenger. Not for a novice.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MattM

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2007-03-08

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently sold my 1996 Vulcan 800 Classic (which I loved) and bought a much coveted Vulcan 1500 Classic FI. I have read the reviews and articles and finally picked one up.. I got a great deal on a used one with 10k on it in great condition. What a great bike. On the thruway or on the twisties, it was simply a total pleasure to ride. It handled rock solid, was comfortable and inspired confidence. Now if only it will warm up some more so I can get my riding into full swing!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

AJAB

Plainview, New York

Reviewed on 2003-07-12

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have not riden a bike for over 20 years and not owned one for almost 25. I am 6'3" and over 200 lbs so I needed something large enough to hold my frame. This bike is amazing. Extremely smooth, very comfortable seat, and lots of leg room. My last bike was a Honda 360 so the power feels awesome. The wieght of the bike was a concern for me being 51 years old and not as strong as I used to be (who is?) but it is so well balanced that it is no problem at all. Every time i go out on it I feel more and more comfortable. I have over 450 miles so I am almost through the break in period. In a week or so I will go on a nice long trip. This bike is great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill

Bay City, Michigan

Reviewed on 2003-07-01

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had sold my last bike (82 Yamaha 650) several years ago. Wanted to get back into riding. Test drove several bikes and after driving this 2002 model left over at a dealer I knew I had to buy it. It was so smooth. As compared to others it drove like a cadillac. I really liked the looks as well. The curb weight which lists over 700lbs was easily up from kick stand. (Test drove couple year old Harley with approx curb weight and felt like you had to jerk it up, almost felt top heavy) Nice center of gravity is easily steerable at slow speeds. I have read other reviews and can't say I agree with the slow speeds, now if some of the reviews meant when pushing the bike or backing it up from seated position then yes the bike is a load but other bikes are as well. Just practice and patience is the key. Have had the bike for several weeks and over 650 miles and climbing. A definite buy new or used!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve B

Jacksonville, Florida

Reviewed on 2003-06-03

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Looked at a LOT of bikes, i.e. HD Road King, Yamaha, Honda and bought the Classic 1500FI. Fit me best, had the better engineering, had what I needed: shaft drive, water cooled (live in FL) and was big enough for 2-up riding. I LOVE this bike and would buy another in a second. If Kaw ever comes out with a touring model Nomad, I'm trading in my Classic!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike c

archer, Florida

Reviewed on 2003-04-26

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have 2001 1500 fl Kaw with 7600 miles.I have used it for basic transportation as well as long range crusing( 1000 miles). this bike does the job admirably. I replaced a 2002 Goldwing with this bike because the "wing" was too heavy and not much fun. I have a slipstreamer windshield, leather bags, Cobra longshots with Cobra FI 2000 fuel modifier(?), K/N filter. The power is not awesome but does the job better than stock. Fuel mileage has fallen about 2 mpg. This is the first bike I have owned with a terrific stock seat. I am large and heavy and need room. The standard job does it for me. I have let to replace any tires or do any repair work. Just normal maintenance. I will keep this one a long time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cycleman

Buffalo,NY, New York

Reviewed on 2003-03-14

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased 2002 Vulcan 1500 Classic FI is it is hands down the best bike I have ever owned over the last 30+ years of riding. 5 stars is not even close to what this bike should be rated and as far as I concerned it should be a 10! This bike has it all-adjustablity from the rear shocks to the clutch and brake levers,the best handling for a bike this big and all the torque and power that you need in any situation. It is a little shy on the top end but for all other purposes this bike flat out rules the road. Jump on board everybody Kawasaki has raised the the level of motorcycling back to where it's supposed to be!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: