Suzuki Sport Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (116)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Sport Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Suzuki Sport Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-08-18 2002 Suzuki DR650SE Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Stock, this bike is undersprung for most men and it is really choked up from the factory, but once you open up the airbox, jet it, pipe it, and spring it, the bike becomes really fun. Throttle it up in first any time. The torque of this bike really shines, as with most Suzuki's. Very happy with my purchase. Oh, by the way, the engine is TOTALLY bulletproof.
- Jeremy, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-11 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike feb 2006 traded honda vtx in on it. What a diffrence a bigger bike makes. I absolutly love this bike and would not trade for anything.
- maurice williams, kettering, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-08 2002 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As my first motorcycle of any type, I think it has been a great first pick so far. I just passed 12,000 miles, and finally need new tires....good stock sound, and rides smoother than any car I've ever owned...
- Nick Bauerly, Kalamazoo, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-26 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike rides like a dream. I have had a few problems with the bike, nothing major, and my local Columbia Suzuki dealership is helping me get the bike right. I look forward to upgrading this bike with original Suzuki parts from my Suzuki dealership.
- Morris Faile, Columbia, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-12 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike for the money. It rides incredibly smooth. The weight is well balanced and boy does it have power. I have never had so much pure fun. I am truly in love with this mean machine.
- Luther Jones, Champlin, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-21 2002 Suzuki DR-Z250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike for about 4-5 months and it's great. It will do 105km around 62 miles per hour. It is a tad bit heavy but not to bad. The electric start is sweet. I have had a few problems with the carburetor but that's the previous owners fault so, the bike is pretty decent.
- mark, cobourg, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-02 2002 Suzuki DL1000 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
To frame this review, let me start by saying that I traded-in a Kawasaki KLR 650 dual sport. I had been looking for several months at moving to something a bit more streetable with decent power and rider ergonomics for local driving as well as 300 - 400 mile weekend trips. I just got home from a nice 50 mile ride (from the dealership) on my brand new DL1000, and while it's still too early to be objective, I'm quite impressed with the difference in ride and power. This bike is very smooth and has a wonderful sound as it tunes up through the gears. I plan on getting the initial break in miles covered on a trip this weekend. I'll post another update once I get some miles under my belt.
- Phil Waugh, Montgomery, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-28 2002 Suzuki SV650S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this scoot in the summer of 03 and have not stopped riding it since. About two months later, I sold my Kaw due to a simple lack of desire to ride it anymore. My work commute is about 120 miles round trip, five days a week, and can be made with very little discomfort. The twisties are a blast and I find them even easier than on a RR/supersport/whatever, due to plentiful torque, light weight, and narrow body. And for the money, I don't feel at all guilty about piling on the miles. Parts are plentiful and mods are relatively easy. This one's pushing 77HP with only $600 in parts. A few notes: -Stock tires aren't that great -Brakes are marginal. Steel lines required. -Suspension is low tech. Cartridge emulators and rear shock recommended. -Needs rejet/pipe/air filter for optimum fun.
- Semitone, Clayton, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-19 2002 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got this bike from the previous owner. Everything is great about it. You can keep up with your friends, but I like how it looks good and cruises well too. I do get a little vibration in the handlebars, but if you get gel gloves, you won't notice it at all. Great buy, I would do it all over again.
- stonekatana, Indianapolis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-21 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my 1500 for over two years. I have never had a problem with the bike. It looks great and with the Vance & Hines pipes the sound is awesome. I recently put some highway bars on the bike for added comfort. You keep on riding when the Harley's are broken down!
- Keith, Locust Grove, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-02 2002 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
She handles great, very predictable power delivery and is all around a very nice bike. Negatives: <br /> <ol> <li>Flashing low fuel light. At night you can't get to a gas pump fast enough to make it stop. <li>Beware of wet weather riding. You will want to fill the front spark plug boot up with dielectric grease and re-install. If you don't, you will have a serious mis-fire problem on the front cylinder.
- Marty Johnson, Lecanto, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-25 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this 1500 LC 2002 with 2000 miles on it this summer. Although I still had my license after a 20 years hiatus from biking I fell in love with this bike. It took a while to get used to this big horse as the last bike I owned was a 500 Kawasaki. What a pleasure to drive this bike but I was worried buying it used. Rode all summer without a hint of trouble. I think the 1500 is underated and would recommend it to anyone wanting a trouble free great riding cruiser.
- JIm, North Benton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-24 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I started to trade this bike in last week, but a ride in mountains with my daughter on the back caused some second thoughts. I was looking at a tourer, but the Intruder still performs great. The only thing is it will scrape those floorboards on turns, Suzuki's aftermarket plastic chrome has been a real disappointment, and the brake pedal shaft rusts badly. I have to store the bike under our carport and I have tried to keep the rust off. All in all, this bike is like an old friend, and I can't seem to get enough riding time.
- jhb, rdu, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-14 2002 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2002 Bandit 600S new in January of 2003. This is my fourth motorcycle, and I've ridden many bikes over the years. I bought my Bandit because it is comfortable to ride, it's fast, and is good for long distance travel as is. I added a Zero Gravity windshield, which I recommend (the company was good to work with). The seat is fine, even after 6 hours in the saddle. I love the looks, the inexpensive full coverage insurance, and the performance. I'm 44, and have been riding since 1969, and I've not found a better blend of performance, cost, comfort, and handling. Excellent brakes for a street bike. No, it's not a racebike, but if you've ridden a racebike, you know they are pretty sorry rides for daily riders and road trips. The only issue is a buzz through the seat and bars between about 60 and 70 mph indicated in sixth gear. Downshift or speed up, and the problem goes away, no big deal. Gel Grips help here. MPG is averaging about 44 in mixed city/backroads. If you are going to own one bike that can do almost anything, I'd recommend it. Love the color (red), the handling, the silver unpainted motor, and the ease of maintenance. By the way, it also handles off road fine, within limits, but that's a story for another time.
- Chris F., Plano, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-05 2002 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Katana 750 after stating for the past 10 years that this is the bike I want. Truth be told, I saw the bike 10 years ago in a bike shop and loved the way it looked. As it turns out, I could not have made a better choice. Riding and average 9,000 km/year, including a 4,500 km vacation this year, the Katana has it all, comfort, looks and power when you want it.
- Froggy, Halifax, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-17 2002 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike for over 2 and a half years now and have never had any mechanical problems. The drive chain does seem to loosen up on its own some times but that's about it. Bike has good performance but can seem a little heavy at times. The bike offers good performance and low operating costs. I found the insurance premiums on this cycle to be lower the most others. Would recommend this bike for pleasure rides and or commuting
- Justin Seibert, Bergheim, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-13 2002 Suzuki DR-Z250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I beat this bike up... to my surprise it handled very well. I never had a problem with it for what I used it for. I do desert rides and trail rides and it was perfect for that. I was impressed with everything for the most part. I downshift a lot and the tranny held up and the powerband on the bike acted like a two stroke when I got on it. I love this bike!
- Desert Rider, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-31 2002 Suzuki SV650S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my sv650s about a yr ago in May. It was a left over 2002. I can't tell you how much fun this bike is... I have a had all kinds of bikes from cruisers to rockets...Hands down this beats them all for under 6k. These bikes seem to have endless torque. though it has some budget suspension and brakes, you can change it into a real race-ready bike with little effort. It's light, powerful, and fast enough to keep up with any bike on a back road. Some of my friends have bigger bikes 750s,1000's. But in the turns it's all equal. In the strights well that's another story. But hey I still have a little scratch left over.
- John Moran, Maplewood, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-16 2002 Suzuki SV650S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my SV for about a year now, and it is a great bike. It can tear up the turns as long as you do not have the factory tires on it. Great bike to customize, and easy to find parts for.
- Robert B., san antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-22 2002 Suzuki Katana 600 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the most comfortable bike I have ridden. It's sleek style makes it an awesome ride as well. Performance is quite impressive also!
- bill, bryson city, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-20 2002 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 2002 Bandit 600S is my first bike and so far it has been great. I don't have a lot of miles on the bike but then again I only purchased it to ride on the weekends and for play time so I plan to have the bike for a long time. As with most of the reviews there are more pro's than con's for the Bandit. First with the bad, and they're not that bad. The rear view mirrors are pretty much useless above 20-25 mph becuase of vibration but then again you should always do a head check so this just helps out with safety, right?? Also there is a bit of engine vibration between 5k-6k rpm's which can lead to some numbness in the hands. But you know my father-in-law rides a 2001 H.D. Heritage Softail and his hands get numb even though he has a throttle boss and he spent thousands of dollas more then I did. Last and least the stock seat is a bit hard but then I should just stop complaining and go out and buy a gel seat to fix the problem. As for the rest of the bike, it is built solid and handles really well dispite my size of 6'/230lbs. As for the power, it has plenty of it. My bike makes my brother-in-law want to trade in his H.D. Electra Glide for a sport bike, he tells me he is amazed that the thing never runs out of power compared to his bike. All in all I would give this bike 4.5 stars out of 5. I recommend this bike to anyone as their first bike, I'm sure they will love it as much as I have. Ride safe and stay out of blind spots.
- Billy Wilson, New Caney, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-28 2002 Suzuki DL1000 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So comfortable, quick, smooth. Only comfort factor is the windshield, the tall shield helped some, and the Laminar ears helped some. This machine is wonderful and fun. Many miles have been street, some gravel/dirt roads and some trails, it will do it all. Very usable power band, rev low and torque around town or trailing, wind it up when needed on the road, nice little boost when the secondaries open about 4500rpm, and yes the front end gets light in the first 2 gears.
- Kevin, Atlantic, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-01 2002 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my 02' bandit for almost a year and am very pleased with it. If you go on day trips or longer this is a good choice. I mainly ride by myself so I can't tell you much about 2 up yet. I think this bike has been excellent for the trips I've taken. The only things to change I recommend would be a jet kit (pipe optional) to even out the carburetion. As most import bikes it's lean at first. I got a stage one jet kit and a slip-on pipe and it fixed that. An aftermarket seat could probably help too. But that again goes for most stock seats as far as long trips go. If you want to pose this is probably not the bike for you. Get a GSXR and ride up and down main street like all the posers do around here. Otherwise, I really like the looks of the newer bandits. The seat height could be a little tricky for some couple with the fact it can be a tad top heavy at slow speeds. (Parking maneuvering and such) that's all folks!
- JOHN S>, greensboro, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-17 2002 Suzuki SV650S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in June 2003 new. It is my first bike. I wouldn't have bought it without the lower fairing but the dealer threw it in for free, and I'm glad he did. Great bike to learn on, and also rewards experienced riders as well. Perfect ride height for me, being on the shorter side. Only problem I had with it was a bad stock battery. Died on me on my last trip before winter storage. Maybe it was upset with me...
- Mark, Bridgewater, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-11 2002 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike for the amount of money spent. I think it's a great first bike also. I will end up getting a different bike, but won't get rid of the SV. It's an awesome bike to own!
- Pat Fabish, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: