Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2002 Triumph Bonneville America Motorcycle reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

30 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Gee Mann

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-10-14

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Triumph Bonneville America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great review articles from December 2001 issue of Motorcycle Cruiser magazine here: https://www.motorcyclecruiser.com/when-2002-triumph-bonneville-america-invaded-us-from-archives/ and also October of 2001 in Motorcycle magazine: https://www.motorcycle.com/manufacturer/2002-triumph-bonneville-america-16211.html And some real testaments to make and model here on Cycle Insider.com: https://www.cycleinsider.com/Triumph-Bonneville-America-Motorcycle-Reviews?manu=Triumph
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry

Yuba City, California

Reviewed on 2009-05-06

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Triumph Bonneville America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My 7th Triumph over the past 40 years, and my favorite without a doubt. I've had my TBA for 5 years; got it from wanna-be who only put 1500 mi. on it, but also put lots of pricey accessories. I've got @ 30k mi. on it now, with virtually no repairs -- breaks, oil, rubber. It beats me a bit more than my H-D riding friends on the hwy (no windscreen), but I kill them in the hills. And when we stop, people knock over $30k Harleys to get a good look at my Triumph. Great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew Bridger

Albuquerque, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2009-04-09

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Triumph Bonneville America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike used in Feb. 08. All of the upgrades were installed by the previous owner. The only things I have had to do to keep it on the road are replace the front brake pads and change the oil. This is the most reliable bike that I have ever owned and maintenance and parts are very reasonably priced at the local dealer. This bike handles, accelerates and brakes better than any cruiser that I have ever ridden. You can really get it over in a turn without feeling unstable. Hats off to the Triumph engineering team on this one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Harbjr

Lynchburg, Virginia

Reviewed on 2006-06-20

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Triumph Bonneville America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought my BA 2002 in the spring of 03...Have had NO problems at all....Wife and I ride mostly on the Blue Ridge Pkwy....30 miles from house...enough power with both of us up....ALWAYS gets looks and questions when we stop....Every April 1st....New oil, and service...and just keep going....Did a recent weekend ride with friend and his wife to Boone, NC....His was a HD Road King...He could not keep up with me and the wife on the BA....
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dwayne Biser

Fairfax, Virginia

Reviewed on 2005-05-19

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Triumph Bonneville America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is without a doubt the best value in mid weight cruiser motorcycles. Everywhere I ride people always stop and ask questions, this bike always draws a crowd. Besides, everybody has a Harley. It is a very good running bike especially after jetting and aftermarket exhaust. If you buy a TBA you will not be dissapointed and you will stand out in a sea of Harley and Japanese Harley clones.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Oregon, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2004-12-11

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Triumph Bonneville America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been riding for 40 years and have ridden or owned all types of bikes. My '02, TBA is without comparison. I'm an average rider at 3,500 miles a year. My TBA is a one-off factory machine having been photographed for the '02 accessory catalog and making the rounds of the bike shows and tours on the Triumph truck. It is chromed out and has a Corbin solo seat. It draws more attention and comments than a naked lady in church! I believe it to be the King of the medium cruiser class and it eats up the big baggers off the line and in the twisties. I recommend it to anyone considering this type/style of machine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BPL

Newcastle, Australia

Reviewed on 2004-07-25

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Triumph Bonneville America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I found this bike easier to ride than the one I was given to do my riding skills course on. Comfortable to the point I think it's actually fixing my back problems rather than aggravating them, possibly because it demands a reasonable posture. I got a 2002 model at a discount in May 2004. Prefered the black silver color. The bike attracts a lot of positive comments from all sorts of people: young, old, male, female. The thing has real personality. The only negative comments relate to the pipes. People think the bike ought to sound like an old Triumph rather than a "VW". It doesn't bother me though because remedies are available. I read it was the best selling model for Triumph in Australia & Triumph were the best selling European manufacturer here (beat BMW). I think they should have stuck with derivatives like the Speedmaster rather than the way they've gone this year. Time will tell.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JB

SoCal/Inland Empire, California

Reviewed on 2004-01-03

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Triumph Bonneville America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just picked up my new Bonny America. This ride is unbelievable. For starters, I have been riding since I was 14. My adult life consisted of Harleys. I am 50 years old now and when I was a kid I went through Honda Scramblers, then graduated to a 65 Triumph trophy. Took time out for the SE Asia war games, came home, and started with a 1960 Sportster with a Joe hunt mag and Springer frontend. Moved up to a 54 panhead with a suicide and ratchet head shifter. Finally settled with a 79 FLH dresser. Then I grew up got married and said bye bye to bikes. After lifes lessons, divorce, kids grown up, my future finally settled down (re-married of course)the urge came back, and the spouse had no problem with it. I looked around and every dentist, stockbroker, and office nerd was riding a Harley. They had no clue what a kick starter was, or a 21 in straight laced wheel. When I rode a Harley, you were considered an outlaw, even though the majority of us weren't. It was a bit of a status symbol. My non-conformist nature kicked in. About a year ago, I saw my 1st Triumph America, online. 6 mo later I went to a San Bernardino dealer and saw one for real. I fell in love with it. It is a year later, and I purchased a brand new 2003. I got a great deal because it is DEC, and the 2004's are here. I put Bub's pipes on it to boost the HP a little, and this thing kicks. I have yet to see another one on the road. I get nothing but compliments from my old H-D buds. The new Harley riders are in awe, and some have expressed there misgivings about there road hog purchase. It is a real effort to get on your hog and take off for just an hour or so. Not with my Trumpet. don't get me wrong, I stll love my Harleys, but price, and the new H-D riders forced me to reconsider. I made my choice, and I love it. Thank you Triumph, you given me some long lost memories back.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

highlife

st paul, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2003-09-23

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Triumph Bonneville America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I HAVE HAD MY AMERICA SINCE MARCH 0F 2002. DONE SOME CUSTOMIZING AND REGULAR MAINTANCE WITH NO PROBLEMS
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Norm Trudel

Gorham, Maine

Reviewed on 2003-08-07

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Triumph Bonneville America

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bought my TBA in June of 2002 and have been riding for most of two seasons. After more than 14K miles (and two spills), I've got no complaints with the bike. It handles very well, has moderate power and acceleration, and is relatively simple to maintain. I've outfitted mine with forward pegs and a small windscreen, and as might be inferred from the mileage I've put on it, I have had no problems staying comfortable on long trips. I've ordered and will be installing a tach on it because, give the low noise pipes, I too often lose track of whether or not I'm in 5th gear. Finally, there are so few of these things on the road that it's an easy conversation starter. I was going to upgrade to something bigger and *better* next year, but given the difference in price, the TBA is a great value so I've decided to stay with it a little longer.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 30 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: