Victory Cruiser Reviews on Cycle Insider (39)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Cruiser Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Victory Cruiser? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-09-11 2002 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
6 years later and still going strong. I absolutely love my V92C Deluxe! I've thought about trading up to the Kingpin, but I just cannot part with my 02 Vic.
- Trish Jackson, Spencerport, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-16 2002 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned this bike July 2004 have owed 2 HD and many Honda, Yamaha, ect. including FLHTC and GoldWing. This is by far the best handling and braking bike I have owned. The power to weight is excellent. I have had very few problems - one set of plugs when I first got it. One new rear tire and brake pads at 13,000 miles, one in tank fuel filter bad tank of gas. Still like the bike and will keep it for long time. It will get 45 MPG but usually I get 35-40 mpg love to drive fast and hard. Ride it like you stole it! Ride safe!
- David Unger, Sullivan, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-27 2002 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In 43 years and through sixty bikes, this is by far the best all around quality cruiser with a soul I've owned/ridden. Only a 1971 750 was close (really). The soul part can't be overstated; don't buy a bike without one. It has great handling, ergonomics, quality control, sound, speed, feel and build. It feels lighter. You can't go wrong with a 2002 or newer with the Freedom engine and transmission mods. Polaris put the right team together and nailed it. If they had built this in '66 I'd have owned one bike only. Find this book: "THE VICTORY MOTORCYCLE: The Making of a New American Motorcycleand read it. When you're finished reading, go get your own - you won't regret it.
- Larry, St. Paul, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-04 2002 Victory V92TC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Trading my old bike in on this Victory was like swapping a bicycle for a Mercedes-Benz. It rides better than any one bike I have ever ridden (really!). And power? Holy smoke. I can crank back the throttle and away we go. I love it. I might have trouble trading it in for another Victory. Oh, my wife loves the BIG passenger's seat. She said she doesn't feel like she is straddling a handle bar with padding. We love it.
- William Leon Lindsey, St. Peters, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-09 2002 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Victory 5 years ago after a life theatening mating of my Triumph Chopper and a Dodge Intrepid. I have had little or no problems with mine from day one. I just replaced my rear tire yesterday. Other than oil changes and up grades, I have had no, none, nadda, zip, zero, 0 problems in 5 years and that's a true testiment to the quality of the bike. I am a mechanic by trade for the past 17 years and this is the best vehicle as far as reliablity I've ever had the pleasure of riding. Thanks Polaris for putting out such a fine machine. Go American made!
- owner, plymouth, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-17 2002 Victory V92TC Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Rode Harleys on & off for 30 years. Was going to buy another in '02, friend got me to test ride a Victory. Did some research and bought my new V92TC Deluxe. Hands down the toughest, most reliable and fun bike I've ever owned or ridden!
- Brent Lockhart, Maple Ridge, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-10 2002 Victory V92TC Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike with 600 miles on it. The local Victory dealer had no clue how to fix an intake popping problem. Had to go to internet & do a little research, and found better flowing exhaust, a stage one intake kit & reflashing the computer cured all ills. Also found a dealer about 50 miles away who knows about these bikes. This bike rocks. It is fast, comfortable, good looking, has incredible brakes, handles well for such a big bike, and my Harley driving friends can't even think about keeping up with me. This is one well engineered piece of machinery. My wife also likes the riding position and the passenger floorboards. It's too bad Victory will no longer be making these soon....WAIT, that just makes mine worth more money!!! THANKS, VICTORY!
- Speeed Racer!, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-13 2002 Victory V92TC Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I sold a Honda ST1100 (which was a great bike) and bought this Victory. What a difference. I love this - the power, the sound, the comfort! I don't believe I'll ever go back to what I had in the past. In addition, any Polaris product I have owned in the past was bulletproof.
- Harold, Bow, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-03 2002 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned them all over the years and this one is simply the best, I'll be keeping her for a long time and when it's time to trade up it will be anither Vic.
- VicriderLAMF, fairfield, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-30 2002 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After the three years that I have been riding my bike it's about time I say something - It's GREAT. I have been to Florida on it and to Laconia, also and many other spots that I can't say but every time I get out on it, I have a fantastic time.
- rob brown, pembroke, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-31 2002 Victory V92TC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike used and can't say enough good things, other than the tranny being a bit noisy and clunky, everything else is great. The engine starts everytime right away, the stage one gives a little extra performance to blow off my H-D friends and she looks great. I rode Japanese bikes in the '80s, a 1200 Sporty and a Heritage softtail in the 90's, but this is without a doubt my favorite.
- David, Livonia, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-16 2002 Victory V92TC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my Victory TC for 21 months and this bike still has it. Like most folks, you have to change the seat on any OEM bike. Corbin took care of that. Reach was a little long for me so I added a set of Tri-City riser extentions to bring the bars back 2". Problem solved. This bike has surpassed all the other bikes I have owned or ridden. I have put more miles on this machine than any other I have ever owned. Just can't stay off of it! Have had just a couple of minor problems like a flasher unit going bad and some paint problems. Fell in love with this bike so much I now work for the local dealership selling them. Would recommend this bike to anyone wanting performance, handling, and maintenance free riding. This is no garage queen.
- John Rigg, Marietta, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-22 2002 Victory V92TC Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My bike is the same color scheme that shows on this page, champagne and creme. I have gotten good comments since the day I bought it, two years and three months ago. The bike has not been without problems, but they were mostly dealer invoked, and since I have changed dealers, I have had nothing but good riding. My bike is heavily modified to include an HD fairing and tourpack, which have been custom painted to match the rest of the bike. I have added fishtail pipes and a trailer hitch and I regularily tow a trailer through the mountains of AZ. For performance, you just can't beat the 92 CI engine. I have run 13.25 in the quarter with the fairing and tourpack on. All I have is the stage 1 and the fishtails as far as performance mods. I put a mustang seat on the bike and the wife and I have put a boatload of miles on it, traveling coast to coast twice, and lovin every minute of it. I am glad that I found Victory when I did. I might have made a mistake and bought something else.
- Bob M, Sierra Vista, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-16 2002 Victory V92TC Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a used 2002 TC Deluxe in 2004, it had 18k miles when I bought it and just over 20k miles now. Love the bike, it handles like a dream whether I am slowly cruising at 30 mph or on the highways at 80 mph. This is my 6th bike and by far my favorite. The bike has only seen Amsoil since after the break in period, I'm religous with maintenance. Only good things to say.
- David, Livonia , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-18 2002 Victory V92TC Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought my 2002 Victory V92TC in Feb. of 2003. At the end of my first year, I have over 18,000 miles on it. It has been flawless. Great handling, power, and ride. One of the best bikes I have owned, and I've owned 23.
- John Kestly, Tomahawk, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-17 2002 Victory V92TC Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I really feel badly for the one owner who's review is 'Nothing but trouble'. For most everyone, this is a very rewarding bike to own and ride. It is fully twice the bike that any of the several BMWs I've owned were. I would say it's the most entertaining and engaging bike I've had. The Hard Bags are sensational, MUCH better than Harley Road King's, for a few reasons. I have the stage 11 kit in mine, but it is absolutely fine to just leave it stock. I wouldn't even bother with stage 1, unless you just have to make noise. The new '04s are improved and I would get one of those, but my used '02 was one of the great buys in memory. Get a Vic. It's the place to be.
- Jay Mack, Twin Lakes, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-31 2002 Victory V92TC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding since the middle 80's, have owned several motorcycles, this one is the best of the bunch. More specifically, handling is super, you feel in total control of cornering, tracks a stright line very well. Almost a total lack of the normal v-twin vibration, almost too smooth! Did add the performance upgrade, pipes and k and n, still wondering if I should get the fuel injection remapped, have heard opinions in both directions.
- tom martin, jacksonville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-29 2002 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned this bike for 1 full year a love the way it handles and rides. It has the Stage 1 exhaust and has a great rumble without the loud straightpipe blat. I love the power and everything about the bike except Victory could pay a little more attention to detail. There should be a little more factory chrome and the quality of the saddle bags is not that of Harley. But the bike is a dream to drive and that's what it's all about.
- Larry Marshall, Barre, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-21 2002 Victory V92TC Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I JUST BOUGHT A 2002 MODEL , AND IT IS EVERY THING I WAS EXPECTING AND MORE!
- AL KARSTEN, MARGATE, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-15 2002 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My last bike was a Harley ElectaGlide Sport. It was a great bike and I loved it. Be a few small problems bothered me about it. However let me say that I do love Harley's. I've ridden several differnt models and have friends and family still riding them, so I am not anti-harley. With that said let me tell you about my new 2002 V92C Deluxe. Going to the Victory dealer for starters was such a more pleasurable experience that the Harley shops that I've been in. The dealer was very friendly and eager to answer all my questions, even let me and my brother take out a Vegas for a test ride. No way they will do that at the Harley shop. And after riding a Victory I could see why. The Victory is superior in every way,power, brakes, feel. Before the test ride, I was interested in a Victory, but after the test ride that sold me. I never considered a Harley after that. I now have about 1500 miles on my v92c now, and by the way I have the stage one kit on it, and man it is running great. I truely do love riding this motorcycle and would encourage anyone looking at harleys to go test ride a Victory, you may change your mind.
- Bryan Moody, Spruce Pine, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-09 2002 Victory V92TC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a follow up to my 07/2002 review. I've owned my Victory for one year now, and have put on just over 12k miles. Overall the Victory has met my expectations. While I have had some minor (non-mechanical) issues, most have been addressed: - chrome peeling from mirror (replaced under warranty) - mirrors tend to sag (just get used to it or buy aftermarket mirrors) - fuel rail (serviced under recall notice) - fuel pump clip (serviced under recall) - left saddlebag occasionally rubs on axle nut when riding two up. This has happened on a number of TC's (causing minor cosmetic damage to the bag). The resolution is to add spacers to the bag mounts). - front forks dampened WAY too lightly, resulting in pogo spring effect (added 75cc oil to fork legs to bring it up to max specs). This stiffened the ride and eliminated excessive fork diving when applying brakes. (These forks will never give a cushy ride, but at least handling stability has been enhanced) - Seat just plain sucks (bought a Mustang, problem solved!) - Soot coming through right exhaust screw. Clean it, comes right back. Tried sealing the hole with Lock Tite (to no avail). - License plate bracket broke in half on I-94 (replaced under warranty). In my opinion these are all minor problems. The bike has been a blast to ride and has performed quite well. While I've not had any serious mechanical issues in which to judge dealer support by, I can say that my local dealer has been exceptional in helping me resolve the minor problems I have had. So would I buy another Victory? At this point, I would absolutely say yes.
- Ray Parrish, Wauwatosa, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-23 2002 Victory V92TC Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my bike back in June 02. So far I have almost 16k on it with very few problems. I have had the stage 1 kit installed and the bike hauls. It handles like a dream. This past weekend cutting curves on the way to and from the Chiricahua National Monument down Davis and then Charleston roads was fantastic. The bike even two up fully loaded takes turns like it is on rails. With hard bags, windshield and lowers, the bike turns 1/4 miles at 13.5/91mph, consistently. The paint scheme is great as well, two tone, champagne and creme. The detractor, I have had the speedo go out. Not so bad when one of the HD guys I ride with has had two go out in less riding time.
- Bob, Sierra Vista, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-03 2002 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my '02 V92C Deluxe since October of 2002. I ordered a stage 1 with the bike. The bike -- I LOVE IT! I ride with Harley and Vulcan owners, and they are very impressed. The Vic is original, American made, and can beat any Harley out there. BTW--I now have my stage 1, and I smiled all the way home from the dealer. It sounds great, is fast, and I am now ready for Myrtle Beach Bike Week! In summary, LOVE the bike. I would definitely buy another. /Billman
- Bill Goodwin, Gaithersburg, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-31 2002 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the 2001 V92C after years in the saddle of about a dozen different types and styles of bikes. I am a very hard critic and the way Victory runs their company (able to test ride and talk to you like a human) to the bike they produce (smooth, powerful, and comfortable) I give them an easy 5 stars!
- Rich Augustine, Indiana, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-21 2002 Victory V92TC Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This motorcycle is powerful and handles very well. It tracks great. It is roomy and the seat, although very firm, is comfortable. I also have a Honda Spirit 1100 which is a very good motorcycle. I intended to continue to ride the Spirit around town and on short trips, but I am unable to pass over the Victory. The torque is unbelievable and it sounds great stock. All I can say is try one at a Victory dealer. They'll let you ride if you have a motorcycle license. You will not regret trying it.
- Dale, Cleveland, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: