Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers Reviews (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-09-11 2002 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
6 years later and still going strong. I absolutely love my V92C Deluxe! I've thought about trading up to the Kingpin, but I just cannot part with my 02 Vic.
- Trish Jackson, Spencerport, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-29 2002 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned this bike for 1 full year a love the way it handles and rides. It has the Stage 1 exhaust and has a great rumble without the loud straightpipe blat. I love the power and everything about the bike except Victory could pay a little more attention to detail. There should be a little more factory chrome and the quality of the saddle bags is not that of Harley. But the bike is a dream to drive and that's what it's all about.
- Larry Marshall, Barre, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-15 2002 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My last bike was a Harley ElectaGlide Sport. It was a great bike and I loved it. Be a few small problems bothered me about it. However let me say that I do love Harley's. I've ridden several differnt models and have friends and family still riding them, so I am not anti-harley. With that said let me tell you about my new 2002 V92C Deluxe. Going to the Victory dealer for starters was such a more pleasurable experience that the Harley shops that I've been in. The dealer was very friendly and eager to answer all my questions, even let me and my brother take out a Vegas for a test ride. No way they will do that at the Harley shop. And after riding a Victory I could see why. The Victory is superior in every way,power, brakes, feel. Before the test ride, I was interested in a Victory, but after the test ride that sold me. I never considered a Harley after that. I now have about 1500 miles on my v92c now, and by the way I have the stage one kit on it, and man it is running great. I truely do love riding this motorcycle and would encourage anyone looking at harleys to go test ride a Victory, you may change your mind.
- Bryan Moody, Spruce Pine, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-03 2002 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my '02 V92C Deluxe since October of 2002. I ordered a stage 1 with the bike. The bike -- I LOVE IT! I ride with Harley and Vulcan owners, and they are very impressed. The Vic is original, American made, and can beat any Harley out there. BTW--I now have my stage 1, and I smiled all the way home from the dealer. It sounds great, is fast, and I am now ready for Myrtle Beach Bike Week! In summary, LOVE the bike. I would definitely buy another. /Billman
- Bill Goodwin, Gaithersburg, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-31 2002 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the 2001 V92C after years in the saddle of about a dozen different types and styles of bikes. I am a very hard critic and the way Victory runs their company (able to test ride and talk to you like a human) to the bike they produce (smooth, powerful, and comfortable) I give them an easy 5 stars!
- Rich Augustine, Indiana, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-20 2002 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So I spent almost a year studying American motorcycles prior to making a purchase and I end up with a Victory, hmmm. I believe I got the best engineered bike for the best price. I worked a great deal on the bike with my dealer, who was a pleasure to deal with. Polaris has put a lot of thought into their motorcycles and are obviously in this for the long haul (see the new Victory Vegas). What few bugs were in the earlier models have been engineered out of the 2002 models. I have had my Sonic Blue and Pearl White V92C Deluxe since November 1st 2002 and took advantage of Vics 0/0/0 for 12 month financing program. Ride for free (well almost) for a year! What a deal! The bike runs strong and the factory pipes make a good sound. The engine looks better than previous models due to some redesign of the jugs (they are less rectangular looking now), and the fuel injected, SOHC 4 valve per cylinder, hydraulic lifter, 92 cid engine has more HP and more torque than the 88 cid Harley. Now that I am used to the bike it feels much lighter than its 706 lb wet weight. It is a well balanced machine. The primary drive on the left and final drive on the right of the bike equalize the torque effect so the bike tracks straight and true under heavy throttle or on damp pavement. The 300mm Brembo brakes will throw you over the windshield if you are not used to them. Awesome stopping power. The two tone paint is deep and flawless, and the pearl just pops out at you in the sun. The swing arm has a removable section making belt changes easier than the competition. The engine and tranny share oil and an oil cooler (which is smaller in 2002 due to ideal placement). Shifting is solid and positive not clunky as it was on the earlier models. The speedo and tach share a housing that contains a LCD display for fuel gauge, indicator dimmers, odometer, tripmeter, volt meter and clock and it is in front of the handle bars where you can see it without looking down from the road. The bike is smooth riding and I have had it up to 80mph on the interstate. So far the seat seems to agree with my backside. The Harley riders I know have all said they think it is a pretty bike and have not said one bad word about it. I don't believe I will regret the decision I made to purchase the Vic. If you are looking for a new scooter and not sure what you want then you may want to go test ride a Vic to see for yourself. Vic dealers will let you ride a bike unlike H-D dealers. I will attach a pic of a bike exactly like main since I have been too busy riding mine to stop and take a pic of it...............Mark
- Mark Derscheid, Charlotte, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-06 2002 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have wanted a Harley-Davidson Fatboy since their introduction. Finally in the financial position to make my dream come true, I decided to try other bikes just to make sure the passion was still there. Having rode multiple Harleys in the past, I knew what they had to offer. I was fortunate enough to receive a test ride on a 2002 Victory V92C. That decade long dream became a distant memory. My Victory Deluxe has made me one happy motorcyclist. Victory= Awesome! Great job Polaris.
- Sgtstress, Pinole, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-21 2002 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My brother came up from Florida on his new Harley and asked if I would like to test drive it and after the ride I decided to buy myself a new bike.First I checked out the Indians and Harleys and I thought I'd try the New American made bike the V92c Deluxe Victory. Well it was the best thing I ever did, the ride and handling is great,plenty of power and good looks.Best of all was the price.A great bike at any price!
- Thomas J. Mann, Newburgh, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-12-21 2002 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Traded in my 2000 Vic SC for the '02 Deluxe. Loved the old bike but the new one is just incredible. Cosmetically superior to anything out there, the new engine also has gobs of power and roll on in any gear. The new transmission is silky smooth and without the trademark Victory clunk of past models. The new gearing and clutch make stop and go rush hour riding an actually pleasureable experience. The bike feels 200 lbs lighter than it is and handles wonderfully. Runs quietly with stock pipes, also NO slap or clatter from the primary. Finish is gorgeous with deeper paint than prior models. Can't go wrong with this baby - USA made, superior performance and superior appearance. Victory forever!
- Rob, Knoxville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: