Yamaha Motocross Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (39)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Motocross Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Yamaha Motocross Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-07-01 2002 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My best bike by far. I have been riding since I was five and have gone through 6 bikes and recently bought a 2002 YZf250. Without a doubt the best bike ever. I am 13 and on a big bike and love it to death!
- Matt H, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-12 2002 Yamaha YZ426F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best full size dirtbike I have ridden by far. It's really reliable and easy to start now that I got the procedure right. I can ride anything on this beast, woods, mx, desert. It'll make it up and thru anything..
- Stephen Gruenbacher, Atwater, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-10 2002 Yamaha YZ250 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike in January 2003 and other than upgrades and a top end once a year, I've had absolutely no problems from this bike. I piss a lot of people off with this bike because it pulls out of the hole like a tractor and will rev to the moon on the top side. There isn't a hill I can't climb with it or a jump I can't clear with it. It has NEVER failed to start on the first kick and never complained about my fat butt abusing it. You would come closer to getting my wife than this bike from me. And the best part is I can put a top end in it for 120.00 verses several hundred to do it on a 4 stroke.
- Jeff Greer, Quinton , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-01 2002 Yamaha YZ426F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had the 426 for a little more than a year now and no problems. The suspension is a little soft for anyone 180-190lbs. The power is great, it has great snap out of the corners and loves race gas but does not mind 91. I'm a heavy guy but it pulls me around like nothing. The bike is really reliable and worth buying if you find one.
- Matt Preciado, yucaipa, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-29 2002 Yamaha YZ426F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wanted to upgrade from my old CR250, bought this mint 2002 426 with spare plastics and exhaust. Took it for a 600 acre ride at Toms Farm central Wales and held on all day. What an absolute beauty in full wolfs clothing, any gear will have this animal pointing at the sun/moon and will howl all day. No terrain is to difficult, Yamaha have got it spot on with this motor.
- Stuart Fisher, STAFFORDSHIRE, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-27 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike!!! It is very fast. The performance is the best. I didn't think people were telling the truth about the Yamaha YZ 85. On the hole shot it pulls away from the pack.I love this bike...
- GrEEnhOrn, SuunySide, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-22 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is my first bike and I love it! It is very fast for its size, and even kept up with my friends kawasaki 750 brute force v twin! It has so much power that it even does a wheelie in third gear....
- michael q, broadalbin, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-19 2002 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike, it's my first four stroke and the way it's going, probably one of my last, it never brakes except from my own fault. I am a true Yamaha person now, after trying Kawasaki and Honda, I'm sticking to Yamaha! Best bike I've ridden, great power and reliability, yet easy to ride also.
- Jeff, Danville, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-06 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome if you keep it in the powerband. I got this bike at the start of 2005 and was very much impressed because once you get it to stay in the powerband you can rip by the competitors with ease. I have ridden a kx85 and a cr85 and this is by far the best.
- chase, prince albert, Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-01 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my bike about 6 months ago and this thing is crazy! I beat all kinds of bikes every 100 and below and the only two 125s that beat me were the YZ and an RM. But even with those I was neck in neck the entire time. Deffinately a fast bike.
- Keith Chanley, South Amboy, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-24 2002 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is one of the best bikes I have ever owned it's fast and realible. I have a bunch of friends who also have this bike and they all back me up when I say, you will not be disappointed if you buy this. It handles like a dream and delivers even more than hardcore dirtbike racers would expect from a smaller bike.
- joe, ansonia, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-20 2002 Yamaha YZ426F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purcahsed my 2002 YZ426F at the end of March as my first bike. Being that I'm 15, 6'2" and 200lbs, I knew I would be too big for a 125 so I bought this bike. This bike amazes me every time I'm on it. The power is phenominal, and being a novice rider on my hometown track, I could burn any 125 rider and even some of the 250 guys with less than a month's experience in most straights. The four stroke is so forgiving and has made me such a great rider. It inspires confidence but at the same time demands respect. Any bike with close to 50 horses stock has a tendency to demand some.
- Joel, Destin , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-30 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is really fast. I got mine back in '02 and it is really fast. I would never get any other bike than a yz. There is no comparison to any other bike!
- Reed, ashville, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-13 2002 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has a lot of power and room for more. I am very satisfied with it as a desert, MX, and GP bike.
- Ben Yates, Apple Valley, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-07 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my bike. It works great at Hollister or Clear Creek, or at the races. I am a 12-year old girl and I have won a lot of trophies and Championships on it.
- Brandi Monasmith, Prunedale, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-20 2002 Yamaha YZ426F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
All the reviews are right... You really can't tell how fast you are going till you see the trees blurring past you! Incredible torque, yet easy to ride, on track or off road. Only problem is downshifting under power, like climbing hills. Best bet is to start a gear lower and stick with it. BELIEVE in the power of the thumper, and you will prevail! Overall, great bike, but heavy for the hard-core offroad racer.
- Damon, Follansbee, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-01 2002 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A YZ-125 is by far the best bike I have ever ridden
- kook konowski, bloomington, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-23 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The best dirtbike for someone just starting out or someone who had a lifetime of experience.With it's speedy 6-speed gear box and awsome ground clearence,it's a tough bike to beat in its class.
- Ryan Grata, New Wilmington, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-02 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am 12 years old and I bought a 2002 Yamaha YZ-85 and its the ultimate bike for a true youth rider. It is definately not some little put put bike. It loves to be wide open. The bike is not a first bike its my second so if you are planning to get one for your son/daughter or for yourself make sure you take it for a test drive and make sure you, your son, or your daughter is redy for a lot of power.
- Daniel Wayne, Laconia, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-20 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 2003 yz85 is absolutely great! I have a doma pipe and bud racing carbon fiber silencer on it and it has smoked all of the other 85's at air dania mx park, and at okechobee mx.
- jason, pembroke pines, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-24 2002 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It has a grate power band. Great bike for trail riding and exellent on the track and in the air. Put a FMF fatty and shorty silencer for best preformance. Best all round bike made. Suspension needs minor adjustments. Basicly this bike rips!!!
- Bkyz125, Manchester, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-21 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got a 2003 yz 85 on October 11 2002 and it is the baddest bike I've ever ridden. (I've ridden a lot of bikes)
- Josh Potter, St. Charles, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-20 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i love this bike i may be a girl but come count the trophies. this bike is good at the races and just riding at hollister or clearcreak.
- Brandi Monasmith, Prunedale(Salinas), California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-19 2002 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Everything about the bike is great. Suspension, Motor, Handling. It's all there. The Power is incredible. I recomend this bike for someone who has a taste for winning.
- anonymous, Pasadena, MD, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-10 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hey, I just got my yz 85 and I love it. I've rode alot of bikes in the past, from 125's to supermini's and by far this bike has been the best. No matter what gear once it hits the power band the front end boosts off the ground. Its by far the bike of the year. Its a thrill ride.
- Andrew Hulshizer, Utica, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: