Yamaha Road Star Cruisers Reviews (15)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Road Star Cruisers Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha Road Star Cruisers? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-10-02 2002 Yamaha Road Star Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my red/tan Road Star in May 2004. It has unbelievable power as well as is stikingly good looking. I constantly get compliments and inquiries on this big cruiser bruiser. I have since added a set of Silverado bags and a set of Hard Chrome pipes as it sounds and looks great. I would have to highly recommend this bike to any serious cruisers. My wife and I take day trips and bike rallies in Myrtle Beach regularly.
- Greg Rushing, Supply, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-22 2002 Yamaha Road Star Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been on a few bikes and I can now say that bigger is better! The Road Star, 1600cc, is an awesome motorcycle with lots of power and an endless supply of accessories to upgrade your ride. I did find it necessary to install a floorboard relocation kit first thing to get my long legs out in front of me. I found the standard seat just fine once a backrest was added. Overall... great ride!
- Rick Hagelberg, Rosemount, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-28 2002 Yamaha Road Star Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I really like the Road Star. This is my 3rd bike the other two are a 67 Bonneville and a 99 HD Softail Standard. The Star is the fastest bike in my fleet and the most comfortable. Cannot wait to receive the pipes and intake kit for my Star and reap even more power.
- Dick, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-30 2002 Yamaha Road Star Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking to buy a HD, and realized thar the Roadstar is not only a bigger, badder bike but is a looker. The Roadstar Midnight's chrome is done up fine !!! It has the muscle to go anywhere and the great ride to match. Great balance and center of gravity for a big bike.....Put some Cobras on it and hear it roar !!!
- GCoffinas, Palm City, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-19 2002 Yamaha Road Star Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It may be a bit early but....I ride the 1700 Road Star Silverado and absolutely love this bike. I just sold a 2002 HD Road King. The HD Roadking even does not compare with the 1700 Roadstar. I am 6'5 and weigh about 250. I love the power, performance/handling and comfort level of this bike. It sounds really awesome with the Cobra Longshots. My wife rides the 2003 Limited Edition Roadstar 1600. As for the 2004 model the 1700 Roadstar is only better. Ride Safe!
- David A. Austin, Hiram , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-27 2002 Yamaha Road Star Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have looked high and low for a sweet bike at a low price and found it in the 2003 Roadstar Midnightstar by Yamaha. I added saddle bags, Corbin deluxe touring seat with backrest, luggage rack, trunk bag, windshiel, locking cruise control, small engine guards, Highway Hawk slip on exhaust pipes, rejetted the carb and passing lights. The performance of this bike is sweet with the V98 and the sound of the roar makes it even better. Several friends ride harley's but really like the look of this machine. It comes stock with true chrome forks and several additional chome parts. It handles super on the road and not many can match it's performance. The vibration is no where near the jarring of a harley but noticable. Mileage is around 48 mpg. Compared to a Harley it cost about 1/2 the price but just enjoying the wind is all that matters. Have a second look then drive one and you will see the difference. Photo added for wondering eyes. Stay topside.
- Mark, Farmington, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-13 2002 Yamaha Road Star Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
BEST BIKE I HAVE EVER RODE.ITS BEAUTIFUL,HANDLES GREAT,PLEANTY OF POWER,WHAT CAN I SAY ITS THE ONLY OTHER STROKER ENGINE OUT THEIR.
- LEE, BRISTOL, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-02-04 2002 Yamaha Road Star Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 1999 Roadstar with 35,000 miles. I do a lot of 3 and 4 day weekend rides. Circumnavigate the Chesapeake bay. Follow the border of Penna. That kind of thing. The Roadstar is excellent. I have not had a single problem with it. I can ride all day comfortably. Cruise at any speed from 50 to 80 with ease. The Roadstar handles well except for the dragging floorboards. This bike is not a sport-tourer. Engine is a dream. I highly recommend this bike. Right now I am agonizing over the decision to perhaps trade the Roadstar in on a FJR1300. The very fact that I have to wrestle with this decision tells you how good the Roadstar is.
- Tom Shuman, Holtwood, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-02-02 2002 Yamaha Road Star Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just rode home my 2003 silver anniv. edition roadstar and I have to say...wow! And that is what everyone says when they see it.Can't wait for the rain to stop!
- Mark Adams, Stayton , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-01-02 2002 Yamaha Road Star Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I LOOKED AROUND, AND WAITED FOR A DEAL ON MY NEW 2002 ROADSTAR. THE ONLY DRAWBACK WAS THAT WINTER CAME TOO SOON! I've RIDDEN THE NEW HARLEYS, AND THE STAR BEATS THEM ALL. I've GOT ONLY 1700 MILES ON,BUT MY GRANDSON AND I ARE INSTALLING BAGS, AND NEW PIPES BEFORE SPRING.THERE IS STILL MONEY IN THE BANK BECAUSE I didn't USE IT ALL TO GET A FAT BOY. WE WILL BE READY TO GO AS SOON AS THE SALT IS WASHED OFF THE ROADS BY APRIL SHOWERS.
- JOHN B., RHINELANDER, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-23 2002 Yamaha Road Star Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned a New in 85 Sporster 1200 an 85 FXRP and a new in 86 FXST 1ST year softail. A 84 Kawasaki CSR 1000 A 87 Virago 1100 a 97 vulcan 1500 a 2000 vulcan 1500 FI A 2002 Meanstreak a 2002 1800 VTX AND Finally I have found the Motorcycle that has about the best of everything hands down. I now have a leftover 2001 Roadstar. I had the Hudson NH. Dealer order and install the black tank and fenders that come on the 2001 Silverado. They are awsome with the Red ND Silver stripe around the tank and fenders. I have a set of Samson slip on mufflers the same ones HD installs on alot of there Motorcycles $330.00 in Dennis Kirk. I knew as soon as I took this bike out it was an end to my searching. It feels like a Harley only much more stable. It gives you the feel the vibration but not the one that drives you nuts. Sound it is the sound that HD Rumble that is only found in an outside push rod motor. This bike was made to compete with Harley Davidsons Fat Boy and it has been picked hands down over the Fat Boy no offense offered. The price is perfect I have no problem paying a fair price for a product that is wourth the price. The bike handles super on the highway and I have had it over 100 MPH. with an aftermarket Shades winsheild the largest one the make in the Fats model. No bufferting shaking. I have got around 46 MPG and probally will get a little more as I have only 2500 miles on the bike. It has enough power but Iam going to install the Kuryakin air filter and the Module that kicks out at 5000 RPM.along with the Samson slip on exhaust Pipes that should give me all I need in the power department. I had the VTX and was really hot rodin with the Harley guys I ride with and don't need to prove anything to anyone. Yamaha like Kawasaki are my choice of Cruisers and the Roadstar is accepted by any HD Owner it is like puting down a Harley if you put this clone down. The Black paint only makes this bike standout more and when it comes to customizing Barons and Kuryakin are there with major mods for this Model. My friend just put a Makuni carb on his Road King he said you should put one on your bike $475.00 He was shocked when I told him the Mukini carb is stock from factory along with belt drive and all the other products that come stock on the Roady. This bike would cost $30.000 if HD made it. Think about it Saddle Bags- Winsheild Sissy Bar white walls- Dual Plugs-5.3 Gal. Tank-decompression system- Mukini Carb- Dual disk brakes- Tool Kit-Locking Gas Cap- A and B trip meters- Built in Clock- Dunlop Tires- self canceling turn signals.
- John W, Dracut, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-07-25 2002 Yamaha Road Star Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this mega-cruiser for 6 weeks now. Have done 900 miles till now. This is the best cruiser I have had ridden so far. It is unbelievable! It rock steady even at highway cruising speed. It is most comfortable at 80-90mph. Though it's dry weight is 677lb, yet it is easy to be handle even in city. I have managed to handle it with rather ease in congested traffic. It's weight is being distributed towards it's low side. That makes it easy to handle. It's title of 'Best Cruiser of the Year' by several motorcycle and cruiser magazine is definitely right!
- Wuvoon, Malaysia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-07-17 2002 Yamaha Road Star Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Road Star is the best bike I have ever owned. Yamaha makes the best cycles hands down. Smooth shifting and a nice ride. I would recommend it to anyone.
- C. Judge, York, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-06-27 2002 Yamaha Road Star Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I want to update a review I wrote about 3 months ago. I have come to appreciate my '02 RoadStar even more. She has performed flawlessly before, during, and after break-in. I recently rode someone's Honda 750 Ace Deluxe. It's a nice looking bike, but once you've ridden the Roadstar there's no turning back. One of the things I've particularly noticed about my bike is the weight distribution. When I sit on other bikes they feel so heavy. Even some of the bikes in the 1100 and 1300 range feel "top heavy" compared to the RS. I think it's because the bike has such a low center of gravity. In addition to the tremendous low-end torque, you have plenty of gear left for highway speeds. I often don't shift to 5th gear until I reach 60-65 MPH. Let's just say, there's plenty of top-end speed left in 5th once you hit the 80 MPH range. I have not done any major modifications to the bike, but I'm looking forward to adding a new exhaust along with some chrome. If you're looking for a heavyweight cruiser that doesn't feel too heavy, the RoadStar is your bike!
- Trombone, Florence, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-30 2002 Yamaha Road Star Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned a Road Star Midnight Star for over a year now, and have to say its the best bike I have owned or driven. Its a classic in style and design and always looks great at Daytona amongst the HD and 30k custom rides you see there. It is also a graet 2-up bike, suitable for touring and those long weekend rides.
- Mark Martorano, Melbourne, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: