Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruiser Reviews on Cycle Insider (7)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruiser Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruiser? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2003-07-25 2002 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 1999 RSV - approx 19000 miles to date. Excellent bike - very well put together, and probably the most comfortable cruiser/tourer on the market, as well as the best looking! More space than GoldWing or Harley Ultra, better equipment as standard, and remarkably fine handling considering the weight. In US, they also have 5 year warranty too! Re handling comments of previous review, try adjusting air suspension (most find around 5psi front/35psi rear works well). Also tyres are important - Metzler 880s or Avon Venoms have good write-ups. I use 880s - excellent. No weaving or flexing at high speed /cornering. Also would strongly recommend any owner of RSV to join Venturers club. All the technical info and advice you'll ever need, and members are a really friendly bunch.
- Andy B, Plymouth, Great Britain (UK)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-01 2002 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Aside from heaviness at stops and in parking lot maneuvering. This big tourer actually handles quite well when moving. The v4 engine is just right, plenty powerful and pleasant sounding. Everyone raves about how pretty it is. Mine is a 2003 model in Champaigne Gold and Candy Apple Red two-tone, a real looker! By far the most comfortable ride I've ever owned.
- Den Reinhard, Fostoria, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-24 2002 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my bike. And I do not regret my purchase. But at high speed in a some what bumpy curve, the Venture feel very unstable,"as if the frame was actually flexing." If Yamaha would fix this problem the bike would be flawless in my opion. Fit and finish the bike is a work of art. There is alot of atention to detail in the paint and assembly of the Venture. I will buy anothr venture in the future.
- ward, Oxon Hill, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-09 2002 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well I am very new to this craze and bought my first big bike last Sept/01 which was a 2001 750 Honda Shadow Deluxe. Now I'm not shooting down this bike because it's a very nice bike if you only like driving in town or down a country road BUTTT if you enjoy cruisin' just try a 2002 yamaha venture and you will be sorry every time you have to park in your garage and go inside!! I bought mine on May 28/01 and left two days later for the Americade in Lake George,NY. What a smooth workin' machine. It has plenty of power any time you need it and the seats are the most comfortable that we have ever sat in and my wife and I tried sitting in all the different models of bikes. She wants to go out on it every time I start it up and this is a woman who said that she would never, never ever sit on a motorcycle. So now I have 7500 miles on it so far this season and still have a month and a half before I tuck it away for the winter.We have simply had a BLAST on this Venture. My buddy and his wife have a 2002 Gold Wing and we have switched bikes at different times and I must say my Venture hasn't got the snort the Gold Wing (4 cyl vs 6 cyl)(98 hp vs 118 hp)has BUT the Venture comes pretty well loaded up at about $7,000.00 cheaper and WE can sure live with that!!! KEEP THE RUBBER SIDE DOWN--AND THE SHINING SIDE UP Take care!!
- Stan the Man!!, Saint John, New Brunswick

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-08-06 2002 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded for my RSVenture in May. I put 2000 miles on the bike the first month. The first couple of days I thought I had made a mistake. The bike is different than most. Its top heavy at first and takes some getting use to before your confidence kicks in. 2-days after I brought the bike home I decided that I would climb aboard for a long ride around the lake, to get more familiar with the bike and its many features. After a 450 mile trip I began to see what the hype for this bike was all about. When I climb into the soft comfortable saddle of this bike, I don't want to get off. The trips do not leave me fatigued or worn out. The bike is made for the open highways and endless travel. The ride is so smooth and peaceful. My wife and I have now taken several trips aboard the "RSV". At first she was kind of skeptical and frustrated until she learned to mount and dismount the bike. Now she can't wait till the next great adventure. She loves the intercom system. We are planning a mulit-state trek for next May. We get complements on the bike everywhere we go. If you are looking for a full-dresser for long distance riding, this would be a bike that I would recomend you take a good long look at.
- mike byrd, miami, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-07-21 2002 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Venture used just over a year ago with 23,000 miles. I now have about 35,000. I love it!! I ride it when I can even if it's just to work. I rode to Americade this year (Lake George, NY). An easy ride. I bought the luggage rack, a 6 disk cd changer (not the $600 one recommended by Yamaha) and a few other odds and ends. I love my Venture!!
- Lloyd C. Chaser, Chesterfield, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-23 2002 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded up to the Venture around 7 weeks ago and 2300 + miles. I have enjoyed all aspects of the bike and have received numerous complements. My wife enjoys the comfortable riding seat and the radio/intercom system. The warranty provided was a good selling point. I have added the chrome luggage rack and bag guards. This bike has it all !
- David Page, Indianapolis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: