Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2002 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruiser reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John

Hudson, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2006-10-11

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My V-Star 1100 is still humming smoothly, easily, and comfortably 4 years after its purchase. Although I still don't have enough time to ride as much as I'd like to...foliage touring (leaf peeping) has never been better! Great bike, great product(YAMAHA)and great dealer support. It doesn't get much better than this! Ride safely AND ride something YOU enjoy!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric

Tacoma, Washington

Reviewed on 2005-08-17

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the bike in March of 2005 with 3200 miles on it. I have ridden it from Montana to Washington, and on lots of highways. It now has 7500 miles on it and I Love It!! Although I did finally have my first problem with it; after I took it to the dealer for it's 4000 mile maintenance check up. My digital odometer freaked out and went off twice now and my speedometer jumped all crazy about 4 different times since then. Shortly after the check up. Overall I have no complaints. I love it! I put on after market pipes, windshield; and the rumble is great and a great warning too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug

AURORA, Colorado

Reviewed on 2005-07-24

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well it's a 2002 but new to me. Had it about an hour now. Seems comfortable, quick, not too noisy, controls simple. After not having ridden for 20 years, was able to climb on and take off. "Like riding a bike". Gotta have a windshield though, the wind isn't fun :)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy Moore

Marietta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2005-05-16

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Purchased the bike new, immediately put on a windshield, leather bags, backrest and new pipes. This bike has been very reliable- plenty of power- cruise at 90mph all the time- moves well around Atlanta traffic- plenty of top end speed, almost seems governed in lower gears- if any complaint it would be the comfort of the seat on long rides- carries my wife and I without difficulty- able to keep up with all my Harley and Goldwing friends- one of the easiest to handle bikes I have ever ridden- I would buy a bigger bike in the future but have really enjoyed having this one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andy Perkins

Weare, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2005-04-24

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I did a lot of research and really like this custom ride. It has more roll on throttle at all speeds and too much for me to get a ticket for. The three bad things are the seat, no forward controls and having to remove the exhaust pipe to change your oil filter. I like the wide rear tire.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

Attleboro, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2004-10-22

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a used bike with 6500 miles a few weeks ago and am very pleased with it. The size is perfect, as it is heavy enough to ride smoothly and powerfull enough to get-up-and-go when needed. It's an easy bike to ride and looks great doing it. Also, my V Star Custom riding friends are envious of the fat back tire which is a nice side benefit. Highly recommended.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bull

Lafayette, Illinois

Reviewed on 2004-03-09

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my 3rd cruiser and by far the best yet. The first time I rode it was love at first sit! It is low, smooth and plenty of power. The stock seat is OK, but an upgrade would be a nice upgrade. I ride with a lot of Harley's and they love the style of the V-Star. I just tell them that I can't afford the "dues" for the Harley club. I would recommend this bike to anyone who wants a great bike at a great price.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Patt

Glenwood, Iowa

Reviewed on 2002-09-12

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Bought mine in may and have 3000 miles on it today. The only reason I give it 4 stars is because Yamaha had no forsight to make adjustable brake and foot peg options. I am 6'4 and 290# long legs with size 15 shoes. The only one that fits is a forward control set up that is way too costly (700.00 Jardine). The bike otherwise is great. The roll on is awsome I have bruises on my ribs to prove it. The wife grabs on them when I roll on and complains about almost becoming a speed bump. she has a back rest and still gets parinoid. I will admit that the top end is way more than I can afford to get a ticket for. after a few hours the saddle gets to be annoying but then that is what a break is for I aint a iron butt candidate. I would recogmend a wind shield for the fact that it is the first bike in 25 years that I have had one. I now can choose the bugs I want to sample. I am almost 50 and have been riding every thing I could since I was 16 and find this bike to be almost everything none of the others were in performance and rideability as well as looks. the only thing the other bikes had over this one is they were paid off long ago. Thanks for reading my ramblings and hope to see you on the road.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mtb

lady lake, Florida

Reviewed on 2002-08-14

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Back on a bike after a 15 year absence. I rode a yamaha 750 special before. This v star is great. Only drawback is the factory seat!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Meshek

Sand Springs, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2002-08-12

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The 1100 V-Star is overall a great bike. Great handling and ride. Has adequate power. Will run down the road all day long a 75 without a whimper. My only complaint is the seat. I'm going to switch to an after market seat. Longer trips will bring on the numb butt.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: