Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (21)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-02-27 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike!!! It is very fast. The performance is the best. I didn't think people were telling the truth about the Yamaha YZ 85. On the hole shot it pulls away from the pack.I love this bike...
- GrEEnhOrn, SuunySide, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-22 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is my first bike and I love it! It is very fast for its size, and even kept up with my friends kawasaki 750 brute force v twin! It has so much power that it even does a wheelie in third gear....
- michael q, broadalbin, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-06 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome if you keep it in the powerband. I got this bike at the start of 2005 and was very much impressed because once you get it to stay in the powerband you can rip by the competitors with ease. I have ridden a kx85 and a cr85 and this is by far the best.
- chase, prince albert, Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-01 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my bike about 6 months ago and this thing is crazy! I beat all kinds of bikes every 100 and below and the only two 125s that beat me were the YZ and an RM. But even with those I was neck in neck the entire time. Deffinately a fast bike.
- Keith Chanley, South Amboy, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-30 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is really fast. I got mine back in '02 and it is really fast. I would never get any other bike than a yz. There is no comparison to any other bike!
- Reed, ashville, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-07 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my bike. It works great at Hollister or Clear Creek, or at the races. I am a 12-year old girl and I have won a lot of trophies and Championships on it.
- Brandi Monasmith, Prunedale, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-23 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The best dirtbike for someone just starting out or someone who had a lifetime of experience.With it's speedy 6-speed gear box and awsome ground clearence,it's a tough bike to beat in its class.
- Ryan Grata, New Wilmington, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-02 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am 12 years old and I bought a 2002 Yamaha YZ-85 and its the ultimate bike for a true youth rider. It is definately not some little put put bike. It loves to be wide open. The bike is not a first bike its my second so if you are planning to get one for your son/daughter or for yourself make sure you take it for a test drive and make sure you, your son, or your daughter is redy for a lot of power.
- Daniel Wayne, Laconia, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-20 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 2003 yz85 is absolutely great! I have a doma pipe and bud racing carbon fiber silencer on it and it has smoked all of the other 85's at air dania mx park, and at okechobee mx.
- jason, pembroke pines, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-21 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got a 2003 yz 85 on October 11 2002 and it is the baddest bike I've ever ridden. (I've ridden a lot of bikes)
- Josh Potter, St. Charles, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-20 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i love this bike i may be a girl but come count the trophies. this bike is good at the races and just riding at hollister or clearcreak.
- Brandi Monasmith, Prunedale(Salinas), California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-10 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hey, I just got my yz 85 and I love it. I've rode alot of bikes in the past, from 125's to supermini's and by far this bike has been the best. No matter what gear once it hits the power band the front end boosts off the ground. Its by far the bike of the year. Its a thrill ride.
- Andrew Hulshizer, Utica, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-18 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Man this is the fastest out there! This is a true YZinger! Great suspension and quick hard-hitting powerband. the only thing bad about this 1 is the seat could be a litlle more grippy. If you put a doma pipe, and a buds racing carbon fiber silencer, and u can say good-bye 2 all those puiny CR's & KX's, but watch out 4 those tourqy RM's.
- YaMaHa85, thomasville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-14 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got a 2003 yamaha YZ85 and i was driving up and down the road and it has no promblem wheeling down the road. Its FAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
- yamaboy, Deansboro, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-06-28 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
this bike is alright it vibrates to much. the best 80/85 is the cr80or cr85
- mark, centreville, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-06-28 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is deeeefinitely the best 80/85 out there. It is veery fast and controls very good.i love mine.It is the best bike so get one. Later!!!!!!!!!!!
- timmy, stevensville, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-06-28 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
hey i have an Yz 80 and the thing flies i have tested the YZ 85 they are wicked. they are great for racing. My yz 80 has been upgraded to a 100 from all the work we put in it. ALL IN ALL though the yz 85 rules all 80's.
- Larry, Wrentham, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-14 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hey i have a Yz80 I'm a beginner rider but man i rode other bikes and The Yz80 and 85 are the Best for amateurs....Just any kind of yamaha is the best i recomend these bikes to any kind of rider they are so much fun it also has great acceleration and rides easy!
- Jordan Johnson, Garrettsville, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-04-21 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got a YZ85 for chistmas/ bithday and I think the YZ85 jis worth every penny. Its super fast has awsome acceleration and is comfortable. I would recommend this bike to any person that is familier to dirtbikes. It has too much power for beginners.
- mattwanton, corrales

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-04-19 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
got one for x-mas '02.thing was a bummer at first due to foulin' plugs left and right.so go down on pilot jet and she runs like a champ.very easy to handle and manuever.love it!!!!!!
- tear, manheim, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-01-21 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a YZ80 and I also got one of these YZ85's for my birthday on January 10, 2002 and I am 13 years old.It also has remained stock except Renthals but it is much faster than my now back-up bike,my YZ80.
- Adam, Lakewood, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: