Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motocross Bikes

Reviews

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

GrEEnhOrn

SuunySide, Washington

Reviewed on 2007-02-27

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike!!! It is very fast. The performance is the best. I didn't think people were telling the truth about the Yamaha YZ 85. On the hole shot it pulls away from the pack.I love this bike...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

michael q

broadalbin, New York

Reviewed on 2006-06-22

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is my first bike and I love it! It is very fast for its size, and even kept up with my friends kawasaki 750 brute force v twin! It has so much power that it even does a wheelie in third gear....
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

chase

prince albert, Saskatchewan

Reviewed on 2005-08-06

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is awesome if you keep it in the powerband. I got this bike at the start of 2005 and was very much impressed because once you get it to stay in the powerband you can rip by the competitors with ease. I have ridden a kx85 and a cr85 and this is by far the best.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith Chanley

South Amboy, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2005-06-01

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got my bike about 6 months ago and this thing is crazy! I beat all kinds of bikes every 100 and below and the only two 125s that beat me were the YZ and an RM. But even with those I was neck in neck the entire time. Deffinately a fast bike.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Reed

ashville, Ohio

Reviewed on 2004-06-30

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is really fast. I got mine back in '02 and it is really fast. I would never get any other bike than a yz. There is no comparison to any other bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brandi Monasmith

Prunedale, California

Reviewed on 2004-02-07

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my bike. It works great at Hollister or Clear Creek, or at the races. I am a 12-year old girl and I have won a lot of trophies and Championships on it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan Grata

New Wilmington, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2003-08-23

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The best dirtbike for someone just starting out or someone who had a lifetime of experience.With it's speedy 6-speed gear box and awsome ground clearence,it's a tough bike to beat in its class.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Wayne

Laconia, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2003-08-02

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am 12 years old and I bought a 2002 Yamaha YZ-85 and its the ultimate bike for a true youth rider. It is definately not some little put put bike. It loves to be wide open. The bike is not a first bike its my second so if you are planning to get one for your son/daughter or for yourself make sure you take it for a test drive and make sure you, your son, or your daughter is redy for a lot of power.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jason

pembroke pines, Florida

Reviewed on 2003-07-20

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The 2003 yz85 is absolutely great! I have a doma pipe and bud racing carbon fiber silencer on it and it has smoked all of the other 85's at air dania mx park, and at okechobee mx.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Josh Potter

St. Charles, Missouri

Reviewed on 2003-05-21

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got a 2003 yz 85 on October 11 2002 and it is the baddest bike I've ever ridden. (I've ridden a lot of bikes)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: