American Ironhorse Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (12)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with American Ironhorse Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a American Ironhorse Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-11-30 2003 American Ironhorse Tejas Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my '03 Tejas for 2.5 years and over 8,000 miles and it still runs well. The only problems I have had is a faulty coil and a blown compression release valve that was replaced under warranty in a timely manner.
- Ralph, Langhorne, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-26 2003 American Ironhorse Legend Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I sold my Big Dog and lost a lot of money. But I did get a great bike in this Legend. Great bike so far, looks a lot better than the Big Dog that I had. Much more reliable and much, much, higher quality.
- james smith, austin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-04 2003 American Ironhorse Tejas Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2003 tejas and I couldn't be happier. Pound for pound you won't find a better bike for the price you pay. What more could you ask for, the ride isn't bad and since your not going on long trips you will be fine. I spend hours on end on my bike and I love it. I wouldn't trade it for the world. Stick with the Ironhorse you wont be sorry
- bill zimmer , long island, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-27 2003 American Ironhorse Tejas Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Come on if you've seen one then you know. I don't have to tell you they are the best. If you haven't then sorry and go check them out. The fit, finish, customer service, style, power, ride all of it is awesome. You won't find a better bike for the money or for more money. I can't say enough about my Tejas. It's just pure fun.
- Kevin Delaney, Jackson, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-06 2003 American Ironhorse Outlaw Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best motorcycle I have ever owned. I own the exact Outlaw in the 2003 Brochure. I had a 2000 Fatboy that had over $34,000 in it. I never had a bike that ran this good and rides like a dream right out of the box. American Ironhorse hit the nail right on the head.
- larry cadle, manassas park, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-21 2003 American Ironhorse One Sik Ride-Signature Series Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After spending $$$$$$$ on this ride, I feel happier than I have with any other bike I've owned. It's got a special-order 145 ci engine with a Magnusson Blower and Nitrous. I raced my buddy's 502 Boss Hoss, and he was always 3 bikelengths behind. I've never been beaten in any kind of drag race. Pink slips, anyone?
- Monkey, New York, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-20 2003 American Ironhorse Stalker Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have the Violent Violet with Dueling Hollow Flames XTR Graphics, and the 113 ci upgrade. The cops have pulled me over 6 times- yes I was speeding in each case, but in every case, they just ogled the bike and let me go. Well, there's some of my $40,000 back in the form of saved ticket money! My wife fell off the suction pad passenger seat, but, no matter, I picked up a better-looking chic at the next light!
- Geneve, Brooklyn, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-20 2003 American Ironhorse Sniper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
And I like this the best! The back tire is a 280 Metzeler, and it makes 183 hp!!! I had a guy offer to buy this bike off me for $80,000, but I can't easily replace it.
- Rich Dude, Dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-20 2003 American Ironhorse Katzbalger-Signature Series Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
that's right, this bad boy is $90,000!!! But there is not another bike like it! Built by Tim Edmondson himself, one of the company's founders. This bike should get a 20 star rating, WCC and OCC bikes don't hold a candle to this one!
- Q-Bert, Destin, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-20 2003 American Ironhorse Outlaw Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This thing is a two wheeled heart attack! Better value than competitive customs! The 113 ci engine rips! This is one outlaw that will never be caught!
- Q-Bert, Destin, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-20 2003 American Ironhorse Tejas Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Same high quality stuff the rest of the line has- and you can get this one with a 124 cu in engine! A 130 hp hardtail! Bad beyond belief!
- Big J, Ebro, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-10 2003 American Ironhorse Legend Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has got to be the premier manufactured custom. The dealer couldn't be nicer. The bike is put together with the fit and finish of a Rolls Royce. It runs and rides so smooth and did I talk about looks, only take it out if you have a lot of time because everyone wants to talk to you about it. Try it you will like it.
- Ken Gebhardt, Franklin Lakes, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: