Aprilia Scooter Reviews on Cycle Insider (12)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Aprilia Scooter Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Aprilia Scooter? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-01-08 2003 Aprilia SR 50 Ditech Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this scooter in 2005. I really enjoy riding it around town, it's a real gas saver. The SR is very comfortable to ride and quick. The fuel injection makes it easy to start everytime. I have upgraded the exhaust and clutch to get a little more top end, now it will go around 50 mph.
- Eric Holmes, Salina, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-10 2003 Aprilia Rally 50 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Embarrassingly, my first ride on the new 2004 Aprilia ended in slight spill as it was my first scooter ride ever! I picked myself up, dusted myself off and got on and went!!! After the first few miles I got the hang of the bike and zipped my way home- a bit fearful, but confident I could do it! I rested up, dug in my heels and spent the afternoon riding all over my neighborhood--no more spills and had a blast. The more I rode the more comfortable I was with the scooter...it handles pretty well for the first time rider, and other than being a bit heavy, its great!!!!
- Linda, Apple Valley, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-07 2003 Aprilia SR 50 Ditech Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Overall this is a great scooter. I have been riding it daily for almost two years and it has a lot of miles on it now. When I can keep it running, it runs like a champ. For the last five months though I have had a lot of problems. The spark plugs continue to foul and I can't find anyone in my area that can figure out why. I have only found two dealerships near me that will even look at it, everyone just says they are too complicated.
- melissa, upper malboro, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-08 2003 Aprilia Atlantic 500 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike used but with showroom looks. I put 2000 miles on in the last few months, and I am really please with the performance, comfort, and appearence (luxurious and more standard options than any other bikes in the same category). I had a sound system installed that I enjoy very much, it consists of a set of speakers by Blaupunk and a equalizer/booster Pyramid (1201GC)installed under the seat standing up on the front side using almost no space at all except that you need to be careful to let the thing breathe, so do not clog anything to the back of it. Thirdly you can plug it to any personal devices such as walkman AM/FM cassette, CD player, or MP3 that you stick with a velcro patch on your handle bar or on your left oil brake container near your fingers. Make sure that you will use a nonshielded wire to connect to your jacks, because this will become your antena for your AM/FM and a shielded wire will block the emision of the broadcast. This is wonderfull, you will love it. I said in my title that I owned a Honda reflex before my AA500. Both are a good buy, but the AA500 is just in a class by itself. You cruise at 75-80 on the AA500 in comfort and stability with the Reflex you are feeling well at 60-65. Above that you feel too insecure for my taste. At 65mph AA500 is around 5000RPM, the Reflex at 65mph is 6800RPM. I had 6 bikes before, but this is the best in all aspects. The dashboard INDIGLO at night time is surreal, out of this world. Drive safely.
- ExReflex, Hollywood, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-18 2003 Aprilia Atlantic 500 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just tested and drove the Atlantic 500.After trying out a Silver Wing I will say this: WOW! Although the Wing had more get up and go, the Aprilia had more directional stability and solid feel. And you just gotta love the look! The kicked up in the butt stance of the Honda and Suzuki cannot match the classic, timeless "Yeah, I'm Cool" Aura that the Atlantic oozes. So needless to say, I bought a silver 500 and the dealer will deliver to us this weekend. Parting with a 85 Gold Wing GL1200A, so it will take some getting used to. But scooters are DEFINITELY gaining ground and I think this represents a fine value for the buyer who wants a fine looking, smooth, fast scooter. Will update this report when the "New Glow" wears off. Scoot On!! MIke. B.
- Mike "Beach Pup", Panama City Bch., Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-15 2003 Aprilia Atlantic 500 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've just tested this bike and it's great. Huge comfort level that is unseen in the scooter line up. Performance is excellent. I went up to 90 mph and it was still going. I just ran out of road ;-) So I say "this is the best maxiscooter out there. Congrats to Aprilia....
- Rino, Belgium

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-10 2003 Aprilia Rally 50 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Sure, its no fireblade but as scooters go its superb, with rugged agressive styling it stands out from the crowd, nippy and responsive with powerful brakes and hardwearing off road tyres this is a scooter to be reckoned with. A joy to ride and own, with very low maintenence.
- Mike Sankey, Wokingham, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-02 2003 Aprilia Atlantic 500 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Without a doubt the leader of the Scooter pack! Dual rear lights and front lighting system make it very visible on the road. Seats extremely comfortable. Very stable highway cruiser also averaging 57 - 63 mpg. Automatic feature is a refreshing change, no searching for neutral! Another great feature is the quiet engine and exhaust - great to hear nature. The 500cc engine is very capable for a single rider or rider and passenger. It can easily keep up with any bike. Insurance is very reasonable.
- Russ, Seminole, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-15 2003 Aprilia SR 50 Ditech Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just gost mine. It's my second scoot. The first one was a Piaggio Typhoon. There is no comparison! On a scale from one to ten, Ditech is 10 and Piaggio is 2! Try it and risk getting adicted imediatelely. (Mine is direstricted by means of a gameboy..)
- Tommy, Nordby, Denmark

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-05 2003 Aprilia Atlantic 500 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well this is like the Expedition of scooters. Very nice, and smooth. I like mine very much!
- David Chamnaiphol, Woodbridge, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-08 2003 Aprilia Atlantic 500 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This scooter is smooth and very comportable. With the larger Givi windshield the ride is quiet and blocks the wind. If you need and want storage space this is as good if not better than a Gold Wing. I can fit four (4) full size hemets in the spaces. Two helmets under the seat and two in the optional Givi rear TOP BOX.I ride sometimes with my 5 year old and it's so compfortable she falls asleep quite often (strapped to me with my Childsridingbelt)
- Jim, Stafford, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-31 2003 Aprilia SR 50 Ditech Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If the 2003 model is anything like the 2001 model, you're getting a great performing little bike, but it's no Spree! This bike has sweet handling at parking lot speeds and high speeds (50+ derestricted). Solidly built, nice finish and sporty style. Direct injection has great economy and performance. Mileage is still near 90 mpg after derestricting and, there are aftermarket parts for more boost (variator, kevlar belt, exhaust, etc.).
- Amy Kongslie, Monona (Madison), Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: