Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (14)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-05-04 2003 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my first bike ever in December and I fell for the Road King Classic 04'with 2132 miles. I did my homework and the local Harley dealer told me for the price you are getting a steal especially with all the chrome extras on the bike. I have put about 200 miles on the bike for I am not a big rider being my first bike but being 42 yrs old and always wanting a Harley I said why not and I don't regret one second of it. The ride though is pretty rough but I think changing the seat will do me good. I do have to admit though that these bikes if you don't be careful you can start spend money all day long getting things added so I must be careful.[smile]
- mark, waldorf, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-27 2003 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased my 2004 Road King Classic in September 0f 2003. I have put 3200 miles so far. I love the highway ride it gives .The cruise is awesome. When I first got the bike I had a oil leak it was fixed and 500 miles later again but since then My HD dealer fixed the problem and everything is great, now leak free.
- David Beck, Eddyville, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-16 2003 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2003 Road King Classic in July 03 and I absolutely love it!!! I have been on travel a lot so I do not have nearly as many miles as I would like. The ride is smooth and I always feel in control. Huge difference with the wind factor with the wind shiled off, but with it on you can hit the open highways without any problems.
- Frank K, Virginia Beach, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-12 2003 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my 2003 road king classic on July 9th 2003 as of today 9/12/03 I,ve put on over 4000 miles. The ride and handling are great. After getting used to it, I find it,s easier to handle than my sportster (which I,ve sold). I've added a sundowner seat, Screamin eagle pipes, and stag 1 kit. The only problem is there,s nothing to step up to. This is the best bike on the market.
- R. Downs, Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-28 2003 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I definitely Love my 2003 Road King Classic! They are the Best bikes on the road. Not only is it great on long trips, but great just around town! I'm 22, and i'll never own anything but a RK Classic!
- Jimmy Stamper, Kitts Hill, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-27 2003 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In the past few years, I have gone from a Yamaha VStar 1100 to a 2002 Victory V92C, and now I have my dream bike. Although the Victory was VERY powerful, I did not realize how hard it was to ride. The RKC on the other hand, is easy to ride, powerful (especially with the Stage2 and SE203 Cams), and absolutely beautiful. There was nothing really wrong with my earlier bikes- The 1100 was a bit small for me, the Vic was OK, but I always wanted something more. Now I have it. A silver and black, with SE mufflers, and LOTS of chrome. People have given me the thumbs up, stopped and asked me questions, and just plain stared at my bike. It is truly and amazing experience. It handles great, and is very comfortable. I highly recommend this, if you can afford it!!
- Bill Goodwin, Damascus, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-27 2003 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Finally, at age 53, I own a Harley. I got the silver and black classic. It is so beautiful. I came out of a resturant the other day and a stranger was taking a picture of the King. He asked me what year it was! He thought it was a restored bike from the 50's. I put on a tach and was surprised how gently I had been riding when I though I was winding it out. What an AWESOME machine!
- Dan Burdette, Ellicott City, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-11 2003 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've just purchased a new 2003 Limited Edition 100th anniversary Road King Classic. It is awesome! It runs and handles great for a bike its size. I have been looking at Harleys for six years and come to the conclusion that not all dealerships are "created equal." Check out the Road King Classic; it gives you the most for your money. Remember there are two types of people, those that own Harleys and those that wish they had a Harley. Ride on!!!
- Mike, McKinney, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-08 2003 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've rode many bikes, this is my first time owning one. It was worth the wait!! I just bought my Road King and can't ride it enough. I've added the Gold Key Package and the Screaming Eagle Tour Pipes and had EFI remapped it was worth every penny.....
- Keith, Wilmington, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-08 2003 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had them all and they were all good, but this is the best in many ways. No vibration, long distance comfort, resale! Sound!! What else is there?
- RK Baldwin, Iowa, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-12 2003 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My First Harley, didn't even take it for a test ride. Figured with all that raw beauty; a smooth ride, power to spare and throaty sweet sweet sound just had to be included. I wasn't disappointed. Of course got the Gold Key Accessory kit to go with the Two Tone Black and Silver. Cruising to Vegas next week, for some reason I just can't concentrate on work.
- Byron, Murrieta, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-02-10 2003 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Traded in a Heritage Softail Classic. So my comparison wil be of the two. the Road Kings air suspension is far and away better than the spring and shock the heritage had. It is especially evident on long hauls and when carrying a passanger. The added cruise control is much needed.
- Alan Dykstra, Lovettsville, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-11-19 2003 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recieved my 2003 road king classic in Oct.Not much time to ride.Intial impressions.Harley Davidson Co,get real.After spending 34,000.00 on this machine I at least expected a tack.Seing how the owners manual instructs you to keep the bike under certain rpm.s during break in.Also a cover for your fork locks would be nice.Harleys to busy thinking of ways to grap your money after you've bought.The bike however performed excellent so far.Great handling for a big bike and power is fine.I'm still in break in period though and will have another review at a later date. O yes this is one sexy bike.
- Henry Schoenmakers, Mississauga, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-20 2003 Harley-Davidson FLHRCI Road King Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have the 2003 Road King with the 2 tone anniversary blk/sil color. It is breathtaking. At the dealer I kept saying yes to the add on's when I bought it. Stage one, yes, chrome floorboard covers yes, Larger padded seat like the ultra yes, chrome front fender wrap around yes, amber to red rear turn signals for better visibility..oh yes. And lets not forget the anniversary helmet, leather harley coat, harley gloves, harley 100 shirt, oh yes! Now for the ride, it jumped to life being fuel injected. Engine didn't even turn over one full time before it caught and oh yes, the Vance and Hines slip ons started to rumble the air within 15 feet of MY new Harley Davidson..55 years young and I finally bought my first Harley. The one I took for a test drive 4 miles, my nose running nearly as fast as the bike, but keep it below 50 for the first 50 miles. Thats the hardest part. The ride is fantastic, the sound is supurb, I even got a good price in buying the bike. Will wonders never cease? MSRP plus freight and setup. Ok so they make some money. I could care less. I got a 100th Anniversay FLHRCI which is bone bad. Do I like the bike??? Yeah, It's ok. (Touch it, and I'll kill yah!) Rubber side down.
- Mike Cram, Rockford, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: