Honda CR125R Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (15)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CR125R Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda CR125R Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-08-10 2003 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, first off this bike is one of the gnarliest bikes. The power is spot on. This bike is great for the motocross track or trail/woods. I use it for everything. When I hit the trails with my friends, they all have 250f's and 450's, the guys on the 450's have a lot of trouble. The bikes are too heavy for the trail and they over heat most of the time and the 250f's are better on weight but still sometimes over heat. But the cr125 is light and it's never overheated on me; not even on super slow single track motocross track. Mine smokes most of the 250f's but some still have me. It's a great bike over all love it and would never get a 250f over it.
- nik cannon, goleta, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-06 2003 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The best bike I have ever ridden and I have ridden the 2003 yamaha yz 125. A lot of power but not much of any thing else. The 2003 rm 125 almost perect but not comfort. Kawasaki kx 125 the worst bike ever. But the honda 2003 cr125r is the whole package I bet you.
- james largent, sachse, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-11 2003 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is amazing! You kick it once, starts up great for any level rider. I chose the CR125 because of how reliable they are. They start up no problem. Only problem you should ever run into is spark plugs, simple and easy to fix. People say it's the slowest of the 125 class. It is definitely not! If you can hit the gears right, I smoke YZ125's all the time. I guess it just depends on the rider.
- Chris Welch, Middletown, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-07 2003 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This a great bike for anybody looking to get one. The only problem is that you will feel the need to upgrade and want to fix it up within a year. I suggest getting a bore kit, they are not too much money.
- tony herrera, murieta, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-12 2003 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome. It rides great. The only bad thing I would say about it is it lacks a little in the motor, but overall it's a great bike. It jumps great. It is also very light and has a great frame. This bike still is really fast. Remember RIDE RED!!
- Ryan, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-18 2003 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has every thing a rider would want; this bike has great handling (in the turns is excellent) suspension, and reliability. But the one thing the bike the doesn't have is power, but I run 110 octane race fuel witch fixes the power problem but over all the bike is really nice.
- Matt Lee, Humble, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-19 2003 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is fast really fast. I just moved up from a 110cc and I was suprised at how much torque this thing has. I have been racing since I was 5 and now I am 14 and this bike is better than any bike I have ever had.
- anonymous, lincoln, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-04 2003 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The CR 125 is a great bike. We also have a kawasaki, and the honda is much lighter and has much better suspension. I am proud to say that I will be representing Honda on the amatuer circuit!
- Adam P., Cincinnati, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-13 2003 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The CR125 is the best 125 you can get for your money. Its power delivery is incredible.It's got a great low and mid range hit, and its top end lets you really feel like you're in heaven man. Honda makes the best frame and suspension in their bikes and I'm proud to be riding Red. Team Honda #1!
- Danny Resendes, North Easton, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-16 2003 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the sweetest bike i have ever riden it performs 10 times better than the Yamaha YZ125
- John Smith, Adrian, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-14 2003 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i just got one for christmas and i was very impressed with it. I rode my cousins rm125 and i really liked mine a lot better.
- jared hysom, columbus, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-21 2003 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
been riding hondas since i was 4 years old.Hondas are the best, and i'll stick with honda for the rest of my life.
- ricky freeman, stockton , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-21 2003 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has a very light chassi compared to the 2000 models and the powerband will through you off if you aren't ready for it.
- Cody, Andover, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-12 2003 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is a great performer, with a great, well built frame, almost perfect suspension, and a fast motor. It rides great on the track, and with a few mods could be the fastest bike in the 125 class.
- Mike Alkier, Liberty Hill, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-09 2003 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great Bike!!! Needs Some Motor Work But After That A fast And Great Bike To Ride!!!!!!
- James Pritchard, Roxbury, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: