Honda CR85R Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (20)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CR85R Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda CR85R Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2006-08-15 2003 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for a while and it always amazes me some how. It has almost all top end power and that means you get all the power from your power band; to go fast you need to be on your power band, but no doubt this is the fastest 85 around. If you're going far distances I don't suggest you do it - a lot of carbon will fill the space above your piston and blow causing your crankshaft bearings to come out. Overall is the greatest bike you can buy, but keep it on the track.
- Nikko, Calgary, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-13 2003 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought a used 2003 cr-85 and I think this is the best bike I've ever ridden. First, because of its tremendous power and second, because of its great handling and comfort. I'm a twelve year old and I think this bike would be perfect for anyone in between 4.8ft and 5.5ft. This thing throws me around like crazy and it is great for hitting up the jumps and whoops.
- Andrew, Chicopee, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-06 2003 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike about a month ago and it's awesome!!! I can do a wheelie in 3rd gear. I can keep up with a 125 and beat any 85 out there [except a honda]. Just ride red and you can't go wrong!!! Not a bike for beginners.
- bob, greenville, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-10 2003 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike for my birthday and I love it. Better than any other 85 that I've ridden. I used to ride at Cycleranch in Texas, but we moved to MA. Sick bike. Deffinetly a must buy for all of you dirt bike lovers out there!!
- Grce Wilson, Boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-23 2003 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first CR, and I think it is the fastest 85cc out there. Hold on TIGHT!! When the power band kicks in, this baby wants to fly.
- Nic , Windsor, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-27 2003 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the tightest bike on earth. If you are scared of power than don't get this bike. But if you want more power, then this is the best bike for you. I did not even put any mods on it and it is still so much fun. I had a CRF 150F before and that thing was so gutless that when I got on this it felt like a rocket. The other really nice thing is that for a 2 stroke it has a pretty dang good bottom end. I was afraid coming from a 4 stroke that it would be hard to climb hills but it is easier than my old bike was.
- Logan, camarillo, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-29 2003 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2003 cr85 and it is one of the fastest 2 stroke bikes I have ridden off the line! This bike is an easy bike to wheelie and the powerband is insane. This bike will really impress you it is almost as fast as a 125 I raced a lot of 125 bikes and I am always neck and neck. If you get a pipe and a scilencer for this bike it will be unbelievably fast.
- team honda, ads, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-24 2003 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I rode the bike at a track and on some trails in PA. It has good bottom end for trails and hills and on the track it will fly. The only bad thing is that it fowls plugs easily if you don't keep it up in the RPM's.
- Tim Mullen, Annapolis, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-17 2003 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is awesome I got mine in February of 2003 and rebuilt it once but it is great. The only thing it does have the power but just not much in the bottom but it is awesome. if you got it wound up or in the top end power range. Honda is the best and here in a couple months I am getting a CR125R. Go riding and always "Ride Red"
- Tyler Lear, elkton, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-17 2003 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I originally raced this bike stock on a GNCC race when I first got it and I almost got in the top 10. I was the only bike stock there! ITS CRAZY (not suggested for beginner riders)
- Bobby Kershaw, Telford, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-20 2003 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought this bike about a week ago. I am already riding wheelies. The bike is a little big. I'm only 4'6". When you hit the powerband its awesome. But at the same time its scary.
- Jon Humble, owings, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-24 2003 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had a CR80R for a year and about a month ago I got the 85 and I noticed it had more exsplosive power than the 80 and a wicked powerband. This is the best bike ever.
- Mr. MOTO, None of your buisiness, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-19 2003 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought this bike about a week ago. I've only ridden it for about 20 minutes all together. Well lets just say if we didn't go on vacation the day after I got it I would have 20 hours. It's very fast. Powerband is crazy. well at least for me, it's the first bike I've ever ridden. In those 20 minutes I was all ready used to it. I was all ready doing small wheelies and everything. I'm about 56 inches tall so this bikes a little big on me. For parents wanting to buy a bike for their kids I suggest getting it a little big on them cause its not like a bike and u can't just raise the seat. Overal this is the best bike out there. I plan on racing next year and every kid who likes racing should talk to their local dealer about the racing plans. Cause if you get good u can win cash or even a college scholarship. I'm 13 and i did a lot of research befor I got this bike and I found out it was the best overal in performance, craftsmenship, everthing. So go start riding it.
- j, someplace, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-17 2003 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
it's the best out there. A bigger sprocket and a fatty pipe and shorty it has good top end.After that it's way better then a yz85. But like it wasn't better when it was all stock
- anonymous, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-11 2003 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike fer christmas and it is crazy fast! The best bike there is man!! if your looking to get a 85....This is the way to go!
- Jimmy Roth, Kingood, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-22 2003 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THIS IS MY FAV HONDA YET I PUT A FATTY AND SHORTY WITHSOME RENTHAL FAT BARS ITS HARD TO KEEP THE FRONT END UP MY DAD EVEN ALMOST WHEELIES OUT!!!
- Jake Tweit, Anchorage, Alaska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-15 2003 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Rides well - reasonal speed Scale 1-10. I give it a 9
- Jonathan DeBauch, Manitowoc, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-01 2003 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hi,I got this bike in October and i liked it ever sence. This bike is so fast.you can jump very far with it. It is a great racing bike and a great great expert bike.
- Keaton, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-30 2003 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i think this bike is the best its fast got power to get you trough what you want Its good in trails and and on tracks. always ride red
- ondre, west G, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-03 2003 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is SO crazy, i just put a fmf fattey, fmf sst pipe, k&n air filter, all black plastic, woody wood pecer graphic kit, a 100cc big bore kit and tons of high performance parts. In all the parts were $1974.87. Now it was all worth it i can wheelie it throw every gear when i hit the power band. My 13 year old sister tried it and got wiped off it, she said she'll never go near it again. I would suggest this bike for any one i have also a yamaha YZ85, kawasaki KX85 which have tons of money into thm as well. Out of all my bikes i still suggest the CR85. Just last week i raced one of my dads friends honda CRF450 and i almost beat him (if i dident have all my parts then i wouldent be able to catch up to him). Even when it was totaly stock i could whellie in the top 3 gears. So i gottta go and u have to as well, atleast to your dealers. Remember Go fast and take chances.
- Jonney Fred The III, adams, Idaho, China

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: