Honda CRF150F Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (23)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CRF150F Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda CRF150F Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-10-08 2003 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am 22 years old and I bought this bike as a pit bike and to teach my girlfriend how to ride. Not only is it the perfect bike for her to learn on but I have been riding since I have been 3 and I can still take this bike out and have fun. It's quick, has good torque and wheelies all day long. I beat the heck out of it and haven't had to fix anything yet. I put an exhaust on it and you have to hear it (very loud).
- chris, wexford, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-24 2003 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My dad got this bike in 03. I was riding an XR80 when he gave it to me last year. It has good speed and is very reliable. Only stalls in the cold if it isn't warmed up properly. Has good handling and is a great size. Overall, great bike.
- justin, taunton, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-16 2003 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just recently purchased a '03 CRF 150 F and there is no doubt that I love it. It provides good low end power and has a medium ranged power band. I love how it handles all different types of trails. From rough to expert, this bike is for it. Better for lighter riders, it's light enough to pick up by kids/wife if it tips over. I plan on keeping this bike for a long time. There is NO DOUBT. IT'S A HONDA!!!!!!!
- Nate A, buckely, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-01-09 2003 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am 12 years old and just got this bike and I love it! It keeps up with my friends 230 and 250. It is a little big (I have to lunge to get on it). But I still think that it is a great bike for trail or at the track.
- Will Harvey, haymarket, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-30 2003 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2004 CRF150. I love my bike soo much. It has gotten me out of some pretty muddy situations. I also like this bike because it can go many places that ATV's can't. My brother has a TTR125L, off the start were about the same but in the long run my bike wins the race. Overall the CRF150 is a great bike for someone who wants to ride, but not anger the neighbors.
- Sam, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-29 2003 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best bike in its class. It's a step way above the 125's. It's good for what it is made to do and that is just to have a good time. I have jumped the bike like 4 feet in the air without a landing ramp and haven't bottomed yet. This bike has plenty of power and pretty torky. I love this bike beacause it is so quiet how can you get away with anything if your bike is loud.
- Kyle, Thurmont, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-20 2003 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I would just like to say that this bike is an excellent bike. It is very forgiving, and has great suspension for the riding that I do in Minnesota. If you are looking for an easy, comfortable bike, I'd buy this one.
- Brian Ebert, Champlin, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-23 2003 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is great bike for beginners and maybe smaller riders. I would give this bike 4 stars without any aftermarket products. It holds back to much power and I don't like the way it rides but overall it's a good bike. After a little while of riding it I would definitely recommend a pipe and air filter at least.
- Cody, B, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-20 2003 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Heavy bike! If your not a beginner don't get this bike go get a two stroke 85. But if you suck at riding this will be a great bike.
- Joe, Denver, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-14 2003 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is kind of fast but could be better. The best for off-road use and the occasional motocross jump.
- Jon heitzenrater, lockport, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-31 2003 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike. It could use a little more power though. I recommend taking out the silencer. I also recommend putting spacers in the front forks to prevent bottoming out.
- Schmitty, oconee, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-01 2003 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It was one of those Sunday outings, you know the one where the country road is more like a swamp than a road. My brother on his ATV and me on my little as he called it "Dirt Bike" when Mike moved down the narrow trail and water splashed out like no tomorrow I must say I expected to need the come-along and some dry clothes. Many were surprised as my front wheel dipped down out of sight and soon the rear wheel followed, my little bike as they called ot hauled me right on through for the next 100 feet till I reached the knoll where he sat his mouth wide open. Later we traversed the cut over where still fallen trees lying on the ground threated to stop the ATV and yet the bike ran the gauntlet and performed well and made it from one end of the property there in swampy sussex that that sunday with no restraints except the fact my feet got wet and man what a ride......
- Lee Chamberlain , Mechanicsville, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-03 2003 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best bike I have ever had. My first bike was a 2-stroke and it always broke down. I have had the 4-stoke Honda CRF150F for about a week and I have not had to change the spark plug like I used to.
- hondarr62, Pelham, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-24 2003 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had this bike for a week now. It is the best bike!! It is alittle heavy but you'll have loads of fun with it. I know I am. It goes about 57mph. It's fast. It is a good bike for 12-14 year old kids.
- Matt, southington, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-28 2003 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is real cool. It's perfect for younger riders that are around 13. It has good front brakes. I love the bike and think its awesome.
- Corey, Duarte, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-14 2003 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 12 going on 13 and this is my 2nd bike. My 1st was a honda xr80r. the crf is sooo much better its way faster, better suspension, more stable, and many other things are better about it. I just raced my 1st mx race on it and took 5th overall in the 80cc class here in alaska. Sweet bike.
- Dan R., Homer, Alaska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-02 2003 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i am 14 yrs old and this is my first bike. i love this thing, it is so smooth on the whoop-de-doo and when u are landing from a major jump, the only thing i don't recommend is trying to clear small/medium doubles, this bike is so heavy it just drops. don't say to get back on the seat and give it more gas, i have tried that, its just soooooo heavy.
- kyle m., woodland, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-30 2003 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Overall this bike is pretty cool. The bike rides nice but some of the downfalls are: The front forks are weak and the suspinsion is a little too soft. Other than that the bike is pretty zippy and just really fun to ride.
- L-Dogg, Desloge, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-26 2003 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am 13 years old a this is my first dirt bike and I am having an easy time learning on this. This bike is almost impossible to get stuck. I went through mud up to my handle bars and kept going. If you are new to riding this is a great bike, it has plently of low-end power and plenty of top end speed(70mph plus!).
- Nate Mooney, saco, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-10 2003 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
this bike has awsome torque it has nice suspensoin and it was an awsome find in the honda shop. i have had 3 other bikes (yamaha yz 250, and suziki 250 enduro, and a hoda crf 400 ) i love riding this bike it is really fun to ride and i love to pop wheelies and it is excellent for jumps and getting air. one down side to it is that you need to do a lot of maintenance on it.
- mxflyking, concord, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-04 2003 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike to ride with my son ( who has a 03 xr50 ) After having several 2 stroke mx bikes (kx 250 , yz 125) I really didnt expect much from this little bike . The crf 150 is probably one of the funnest bikes I have ever had ! I am 32 years old and have been riding since I was 3 and I love this little bike. You can jump it,do stoppies , wheelies in second pretty much as far as you want too! You wont win a race on it. If you want a fun play bike for back yard SX or MX the crf is a good buy !
- vf1000r, hampton , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-31 2003 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Not a bad bike. Pretty fun play bike or pit bike. I am 5'10" tall and 175lbs. A little small but not too bad. If you are around my size and looking for a bike just to ride around or to do some trail riding, then consider the CRF230. It is bigger and more power. Otherwise this bike is fun to play on or use as pit bike.
- REDrider, Ruston, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-01-17 2003 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
CRF150F is the best bike ever! Perfect for ages 13 and older.
- Lawson, Memphis, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: