Honda Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (298)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2020-08-29 2003 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for 12 years 22k miles to date.4 sets of Dunlops,4 air filters 5 oil changes,3 chains,1 set of shoes and one headlight bulb is all I needed to do. I have never taken the valve cover off. The brakes are a little wooden and I wish it had a fifth gear. She's air cooled if course and always been a little but cold blooded but after 5 minutes the bike is s pleasure. It feels solid and it pulls very nicely. It's sure footed and handles it's weight surprisingly well. I love the way it sounds. Mine is extra clean and people dig the now retro look. It's become cool looking with that black motor and 4 gleaming pipes shooting out. I don't think you can do better for the money. Pros: Reliable, Great motor, Comfortable, Good power. Cons: Weakish brakes, Cold blooded in the morning.
- Dennis Martin-Farez, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-03 2003 Honda RC51 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought new in 2003,still ride every season, still want no other. Have luggage system for trips. Sato exhaust matched with Dan Kyle tuned powercommander, Throttle Meister,Corbin seat and tank grips. I'm 6'1" 195lbs. Love it.
- Jon Van Zandt, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-26 2003 Honda Goldwing Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been looking at Goldwings for a while. My only regret is that I didn't buy one sooner. Comfort + Power = Magic Carpet Ride
- J Zila, Ga

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-01-24 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned a couple of other bikes and was actually in search of a Harley but found the prices to be too high. I found this bike and it was in great shape with a couple of add ons. The price was fair and the bike has turned out to be excellent. It sounds great with the Vance & Hines pipes and rides well. I'm very pleased with the Honda line.
- Dutch, Cocoa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-30 2003 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had not owned a street bike in years, and that was a late 80's Yamaha Virago 750, which I commuted the freeways of So Cal. December of 2011. I sold a trail bike and had about $2k in my pocket when I stumbled into a 2001 Nighthawk for $1,250. The tires were about to rot off the bike. The Corbin seat was ripped. It had about 22,500 on the clock. New tires, seat repair, and saddle bags with cash left over and a great ride. I was a kid when I first saw the CB750. I should have bought one instead of the Virago back in the day. Mpg. in the 40's unless I ride it like it's stolen. Best money I ever spent.
- Tim Hays, Springfield, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-03-20 2003 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Before this bike I rode my brother's old XR80R. When he got my dad's CRF450R. my brother had me try his bike and after that I was sold. I bought mine used in 2010 and it is a dream. It's smooth and it just wont quit. We built a track and have had to repeatedly move the landing of our double back multiple times so we don't overshoot it. This bike has been my transportation to school on sub-zero mornings and it still runs great on those cold days. Even running it through mud holes and on slippery hard-packed trails after a rain, it can still be controlled and rides right through. The only problem I have with it is the stiff compression can hurt your foot if you don't wear racing boots and it quickly puts holes in the soles of your shoes.
- Cody Snowberger, Talkeetna, Alaska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-09-11 2003 Honda RC51 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first V-twin and I love it. The bike wheelies great with just a snap of the throttle! I love the sound and torque. It's so much difference from a 4 cyl. to a V-twin! I have had 14 bikes from a '91 GSXR to a '93 CBRF2, a '94 CBR 900RR to a twin turbo Busa but I am having the best time with this. The 4 cylinder starts making power in higher rpms but the RC51 hits the power range out of the hole! I love this bike!
- John Thuma, Marana, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-11 2003 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I initially bought a 2004 YZ 250 from the guy, but didn't feel that had enough power. I went back to the guy to see if I could trade for the 03 CRF 450 he was initially selling. He was cool with it, and so was I. I finally found a perfect weekend kicker bike in the woods. The CRF 450 has the perfect blend of smooth power with a grunt, and nimble handling. I'm 5'8" and 200 lbs, and the front-end pops up from time to time!
- Bill , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-11 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this bike new and loved it since then. I usually don't ride long distance and low miles speak for themselves. But whenever I get a chance I ride this bike at least 80 to 120 miles in one leg. Bike is very good looking, comfortable, easy to maintain and easy to handle in any road conditions. Highly recommended.
- Amjad, Fort Wayne, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-02 2003 Honda CR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride mostly woods and decided to move up from an 05 KDX 200 to this 03 CR 250. I have been very pleased. The longer wheelbase, superior suspension, and power increase were all I expected and more. I have taken this thing through the tightest nastiest single track one can imagine to the biggest fastest back country. It handle mud, hairy switch-back mountains, tight technical terrain, and MC tracks with superior flickability. At 40 yrs of age, I feel I could ride this with ease for 20+ more years. The only things different than stock are tusk steel clutch plates, FMF gnarley low-end pipe, and dunlap 756 tires. Set up this way, It has been perfect for my woods style of riding.
- P. James, Columbia SC, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-29 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my bike for 3 years now it sat for a year without being rode hardly at all due to job. I have put almost 6000 miles on it this summer alone. I really enjoy my bike it is a great bike to use for back and forth to work. Yet it is big enough to run with the big bikes. Only bad thing is hard to find aftermarket parts for this bike. If you get a VT750DCB that is check the last letter for parts.
- Jeff, Morley, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-10 2003 Honda CR125R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, first off this bike is one of the gnarliest bikes. The power is spot on. This bike is great for the motocross track or trail/woods. I use it for everything. When I hit the trails with my friends, they all have 250f's and 450's, the guys on the 450's have a lot of trouble. The bikes are too heavy for the trail and they over heat most of the time and the 250f's are better on weight but still sometimes over heat. But the cr125 is light and it's never overheated on me; not even on super slow single track motocross track. Mine smokes most of the 250f's but some still have me. It's a great bike over all love it and would never get a 250f over it.
- nik cannon, goleta, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-28 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the second bike I ever owned. First one was a 1973 Kawaski when I was 17. This bike is much more enjoyed. Smooth and easy to ride. Looks are great.
- Duane Lang, Ardrossan, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-26 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike for country roads. Gas mileage from 60 to 65 mpg but fades to 50 to 55 on highway speeds over 55. Only abnormal problem was to replace regulator rectifier after 47,000 miles.
- BZ, Virginia Beach, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-23 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought my VT1100 Spirit Oct of 08 and have put about 10,000 on it in the 8 months of ownership. Gas, Oil and plugs and of course tires are the only things neede to keep this bike running. What you don't need are valve adjustments since they are hydraulic. Good torque even with two up and fast enough to still get you in trouble but no 1/4 mile records are planned. Seat IMO is more comfy than the VTX1300 and shifting works smoother too. Is too bad 2007 was the last year for this bike.
- RJM, St Augustine, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-27 2003 Honda XR50R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike. I barely ride it but when I do, it's fun. I only have two minor problems with it. Number 1 - it is cold blooded. It takes forever to warm up. Number 2 - if you're going to jump and ride hard with it get better shocks. The stock shocks are pretty stiff and have little flex. Other than those reasons the bike is great. BBR makes so many mods for it. The bike has a 3 speed auto which makes it easy to shift. The top speed is great. The engine is a four stroke which is also a big plus. All around great bike.
- sean, a cool place, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-17 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I reviewed this bike about 5 years ago. Since then I have purchased a few more bikes and put 14,000 miles on my Spirit. I currently own 36 motorcycles and the Shadow Spirit 750 is still the bike I ride most. I installed a smaller sprocket in the rear to allow a higher top end speed. I also took the seat apart and reshaped the foam because from the factory there is a hot-spot where your tail bone meets the seat. They should have cut out a little more foam from the factory. Otherwise it is an excellent and reliable motorcycle.
- Jared Casebeer, Willow Springs, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-10-08 2003 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am 22 years old and I bought this bike as a pit bike and to teach my girlfriend how to ride. Not only is it the perfect bike for her to learn on but I have been riding since I have been 3 and I can still take this bike out and have fun. It's quick, has good torque and wheelies all day long. I beat the heck out of it and haven't had to fix anything yet. I put an exhaust on it and you have to hear it (very loud).
- chris, wexford, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-23 2003 Honda Magna Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a new 2003 Honda Magna in December of 2002. I have put 13,000 miles on it since then. I still get a thrill every time I crank down on the throttle. I've kept mine in mint condition with service at the local Honda dealer twice a year. I'm considering putting performance pipes on it and getting the carburetors rejetted. It's too bad Honda does not make an equivalent model any more. Mine is going to wear out sometime and there are no similar bikes available.
- BillB, Germantown, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-31 2003 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As I recently purchased this bike used, I have only ridden it twice...but, I love it! So far, I have powered up steep, rutted, muddy hills like they were flat and dry. Blasted through tight, rutted, water filled, single track with ease and flew down fairly smooth, gently rolling connecting road sections. This bike is a blast to ride!
- Darrell Monroe, Canton, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-07 2003 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this bike in July of 2003 brand new. I like everything about it. I only had to have the carbs adjusted once because of popping on deceleration. Highly recommended for a great all around ride. Very smooth, very nice. I get compliments all the time. Great bike all the way around.
- Markie K, Westland, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-30 2003 Honda 919 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have used one of these as my daily commuter and weekend rider since I started riding. It is a comfortable bike for the big guy that wants to go fast and feel nimble on it. I am yet to see another bike that provides the performance and comfort at the same time.
- Adam, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-26 2003 Honda Magna Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've only owned this bike for a couple of weeks but it is quite a bike. I bought a V4 1983 Sabre at this time last year when I got a deal I couldn't refuse. The Sabre is too big for me and I finally found a 2003 Magna in mint condition with a Mustang seat which is very comfortable. The Vance and Hines exhaust are very loud and I may switch back to the old pipes if I can find someone to buy these ones. While I love the bike, I'm somewhat disappointed with all the downgrades from the first generaton V4 Manga that came out in 1982. Shaft to chain drive, six speed to five, twin front disc to single. But all in all this is a very nice bike. Not much out there with a 28 in. seat height that is comfortable performs like the V4.
- Bruce Mitchell, Calgary, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-22 2003 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I happened to see a 1996 Nighthawk 750 for sale across the street from our local Honda car dealer. Turned out this bike belonged to one of their mechanics. After doing doing some research on the internet, I purchased this bike. This included center stand, windshield, sissy bar and engine guards. Bike had new chain, sprokets and a new battery. Mileage; slightly less than 20k. It was in pristine showroom condition and ran perfectly.(still is and still does!) The last bike I owned was a 1971 Honda CB350 twin, which I traded in on a car in 1974. I am extremely happy with this bike. Put a Corbin seat on it right away, which is WAY more comfortable than the stock seat, and is a must for any Nighthawk owner. I ride this bike about 500 miles a month all year around, both to work and for pleasure. Wife rides with me occasionally. Have looked at Honda's 919 and Yamaha's FZI as possible upgrades, however neither the riding position nor the seats on these bikes are close to the comfort I experience on the Nighthawk. I get 44 MPG with two up on the interstate at 80. Average 48 in normal mix of local and highway driving and have gotten as high as 54 MPG on a 55-60 MPH cruise. This bike likes to go 70 or better on back roads and will easily top 100 with windshield. Yes, there is bigger and better out there, but at what price?
- Nighthawk96, Columbia, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-03 2003 Honda XR50R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This thing rips through anything! I love it. It is such a great 50cc, and has great handling and top speed, especially for a little 50. (Mine can almost take on an 80!!) If you are going to jump it a lot and high, I would maybe recommend getting different shocks in the front because they are pretty hard and dont flex much at all, but they are still ok. I am going to keep this bike for ever!! Even when I'm too big for it, I'm still gonna ride it.
- Aaron, Charleston, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: