Honda Reflex Scooter Reviews on Cycle Insider (30)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Reflex Scooter Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda Reflex Scooter? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-05-09 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just went on a 375-mile ride this weekend. You could not ask for a better ride than my Reflex. I used five gallons of gas, it's very comfortable and there was plenty of room under the seat for what I needed for the weekend.
- Rick, Trenton, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-11 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I replaced a cheap Chinese scooter with the Reflex, and couldn't be happier. The quality is superb, and I can get parts for this scoot. It has plenty of performance, and despite having only one cylinder, it is smooth with great acceleration. I'll take this used bike over any new Chinese scooter anytime.
- Steve, Norfolk, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-04 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My brother and I built a sidecar for my scooter so my grandson and I can have lots more fun with the scooter. We built a squirt gun into it so we can squirt the people on the side of the road. It has a lot of power to move the sidecar down the road with two adults on it at 45 mph with no problem....
- Ted, S. C. S., Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-06 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2003 Reflex in March of 2007 and I wouldn't trade it for anything in the world! I have put well over 11000 miles on this bike in less than a year. This is my second scooter, my first one being a 1986 Honda Spree. The Reflex is simply amazing and incredibly versatile. For commuting the bike is a breeze in traffic, able to keep up and out-accelerate most cars. On the freeway, it handles very well although it does get tossed around a little in high winds. It's a heck of a lot of fun in the twisties and as a touring bike it performs admirably. Did I mention that it looks fantastic too? The Reflex is hands down one of the best all-round scooters that can handle pretty much whatever you want to do with it. The only reason I give it 4 stars for comfort is for the very uncomfortable stock seat, but that seems to be a problem with nearly every bike made.
- Cyndi Skipper, Durham, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-29 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a used 2003 [yellow-yellow] on e-bay. Not a scratch on it with 2825 miles. Put on taller windshield, turn signal buzzers, switch for light in under seat, and raised up back rest. I love it. Look for excuses to ride it all the time. Would recommend to anyone to buy.
- j deluhery, jefferson, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-25 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have two Harleys, a Buell, and a Montesa trials bike. I have been riding motorcycles on & off road for 45 years. This is my first scooter and I have to say I'm having a blast. Quality and layout is great. Power is just fine, mileage is great, and the brakes are great. I don't have a long term yet since I only have 100 miles on it. Did I say it handles outstanding? Overall, I'd give it a 10.
- Dan, Costa Mesa, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-03 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just love my Reflex! It gets me anywhere that I want to go. I have ridden with motorcycle riders who were surprised that my Reflex can keep up and will travel so far. It's comfortable and sporty and so much fun to ride. I don't regret buying it and would recommend it to anyone.
- Lori, Newark, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-03 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased new in April 05 on a whim. Not at all what I was expecting, power seemed underwhelming, but all other aspects seemed typical flawless Honda. Hey, a small displacement scooter is just that, a scooter. Summertime joy riding and sorting out strong and weak points turned into a chance trip of over 280 miles in freeway traffic... Boy did I underestimate this remarkable little scooter. Not only did it do 65-80mph (+), it was happy to do it all day long, with stop and go and freeway speeds resulting in a combined fuel mileage of 61.5 mpg. Another customer at the gas station almost got violent with the clerk when it cost me only 7.50 to fill and she got charged 40.00 to "get enough to get her car to work." Best purchase I have ever made. Is becoming my favorite "motorcycle" just takes some time to grow on you.
- brad haugo, springfield, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-11 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my Red '04 Reflex just over a month. This is the first bike I have ever owned. I couldn't be happier. Some will ask why I just didn't by a motorcycle instaed of the scooter. 1. Style. 2. Ease of riding. 3. gas mileage 4. Did I mention style? 5.It's a Honda. It gets the customary wave from other bike riders. I was without it for two days while it was getting its first main. check up. I hated leaving it. For those trying to decide between a Reflex, Burgman, Majesty.....go with the Honda. I looked at all of them. Happy riding.
- TimMO, Springfield, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-02 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a used Reflex in 2004 with 3000 miles on it. I have put 2000 miles on it since - mostly last summer and fall. We have had a lot of snow this year. A few days ago I rode 75 miles each way to Cape Cod. Going south I did about 40 miles at 75 - 80 mph. Those south shore drivers like to ride fast. Cars were right on my tail the whole way. Coming home in 30 degree temps I slowed to 65 mph the entire 75 miles. I was impressed with the comfort and quiet of the bike. Gas mileage is less than 60 mpg at 80 mph. I carry my briefcase, chain, small tool kit, extra gloves, and a sweater in the trunk. A few small things like a flashlight, sun glasses and cell phone in the glove compartment. Change in the dash box. For two thousand miles this bike has only needed gas - no air or oil. No adjustment. I love Italian scooters, but I hate maintenance. This bike doesn't need anything but a rider.
- Leader, Malden, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-10 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love everything about my Reflex-250 except that the transmission shifting is ROUGH from a start up until about 10 MPH. I have a slightly inclined drive-way, and as I drive up at about 4-5 MPH, it "jerks", "chatters" and acts similar to my belt-drive lawn-mower when I first drive away. This occurred from the first day that I bought it. I took it back to the dealer and he as much as told me that "that's the way they come" and that it was my driving habits that caused the roughness. I do find that if I take-off from a stop-sign or a parking place that if I do so by quickly "cracking" the throttle, that it does not act in this manner. However, I prefer to accellerate in a normal manner and have no need to cause rear tire wear with "jack-rabbit" starts. Everything else is perfect. I have tested it at 80MPH on the interstate and at normal city/highway speeds, I consistently get about 70MPG. A radar check of my speedometer shows that it reads 4 mph high at 55MPH. I also find that the speedometer is hard to read unless the sun is at your back. A different colored background for the dial-face (white?) would make it more readable. I also replaced the original windshield with one about 3" higher. Once again, I love my scooter but I wish it had a smoother transmission at low speeds.
- George Wanish, Manitowoc, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-07 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Time to put the bike away for the winter but loved it all summer. I almost feel like putting ski's on it. I purchased my 2003 Reflex from a dealer used with 190 miles on it in June. Since then I have put over 4200 miles on it. It handles great and catches everyone's eye. So far I have saved more money by buying this Scooter than I could have by driving my 2001 Chevy truck. People look at you a little strange when you are doing 65 (local highway speed limit) and you pass them. So far I have had my Reflex up to 78 mph without any problems. I love the leg-room and the ability to reposition your body on the seat without any fear of slipping or falling. See you out there on the roads somewhere!
- James Roar, Lewis Center, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-02 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased this bike about a year ago. Have put about 2500 miles on it, ride with some motorcycle buddies. This bike has no problem keeping up with motorcycles. With my long legs, I am a bit cramped and had footpegs installed on the floorboards.
- LARRY TRAUB, EDMOND, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-27 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 14th 2 wheeler, and the 5th Honda scooter....it's a fine machine! There are other brawny scooters on the market and I'm sure that they are all ok, I chose the Honda for it's beautiful styling and ease of service and parts at the thousands of Honda dealers nationwide. I get about 60mpg and about an 85mph top speed. The Aprillia is also cool, but where do you get parts and service, not too many dealers....also the resale value of the Honda scooters remains very high. The Suzuki and the Yamaha are also sweet machines, however the Yamaha's I've owned never compared to the Hondas for reliabilty in my personal experience. My Suzuki's have been good. I guess it's just a toss-up, they're all good. The only problem I have is dealing with all the people that compliment the scooter and want to gab about it, when I just want to get down the road. I have had absolutly no problems in 4k miles, just a lot of pleasure. It rides fine with 2 aboard, with a negligeable decrease in performance. I found a yellow one, very cool. I purchased the GIVI D211 ST oversize windscreen for winter riding, I use the stock smaller screen in the summer. The large screen makes the rain blow over the top of my head and keeps me a lot warmer. The scooter style is great for keeping your feet and knees warm, too! The glove box is nice and the under-seat storage is HUGE. I say, "Spend the $$$, the comfort, fun, is priceless." The automatic drive is super, you pass most other bikes when they clutch to shift! Riding 500 miles is no problem...no vibration, or excessive noise, or wind pressure against your body make for minimal road fatigue. See ya on the road!
- Joe, Portland, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-27 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this scooter for about 3 weeks now. I love it around town. I use it everyday for a quick ride by the beach. I have the same feeling I had when I was 10 years old with my first mini bike. You feel like you're on vacation when you're on it. Have fun on the road.
- dr nick, ny, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-25 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, I just wanted to give an update. Just hit 10,000 miles. I use it each day to commute to my two jobs. About 100 miles a day or 500 a week. I use the interstate some and highways. I think she handles great in any condition or weather. Feel very safe driving it in the rain even. I feel the Reflex has plenty of power- I cruise at 70mph just fine down the interstate and there is plenty of power left at 70, I seem to be able to power up and pass just fine if needed. She is close to maxed out at 80 miles an hour- almost at red line then. There have been comments about the speedo being off- but I have found that I am at true speed. I believe instead that everyone else is just driving way too fast. The Reflex handles wind just fine- but get the Givi 210 windsheild, it really saves on you getting buffeted around. It works tremendously. Maintanance has been just fine- I take mine to the local honda dealer for the scheduled maint intervals- she runs like a charm, just start her up and go. I am still very pleased with the Reflex and highly recommend it to anyone. I would buy another without hesitation. She is rock solid, no mechanical or maint issues- honda reliability is so true and second to none. This 250cc does all that the 400cc scooters can do. I take my wife for rides and we have done highway and interstate 2-up with no power problems at all. The Reflex is stable, comfortable, stylish, and more. Get one.
- Steve, Albertville, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-03 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Crazy gas prices and the need for a bike made me look into scooters. I was about to purchase the new yami vino 125cc but with my height and weight, for the traveling I do, I am so glad I picked the 250cc. The flex will easily do 45mph to 60mph sustained in texas conditions (everything is wide open roads and city speeds is 35-45 mph and 60 to 65 mph on city highways), the bike easily does this without much hassle. The reflex has a front that looks like a sportbike with the one headlight on, the dash and handlebars have a silverwing look, the speedo and tach have chrome trim around them, and the gas cap is covered with a lock. The bike handles extremely well as this is my first adult bike. I wanted ABS brakes on it and of course I have the infamous rubbing sound on the disc brakes, it is very common on these bikes. As far as acceleration goes, it is very nice even with my weight around town. Highway use can be done, where as the 125cc couldn't do it, but I wouldn't recommend interstate driving on this because of the wind and cars driving way beyond speed limits. The occasional highway in town should be fine. The overall finish of the bike is honda quality, storage very ample under seat and many ways to position your feet when driving. The backrest is adjustable, once the bike warms up it runs purty, has a kick and centerstand the bike weighs about 370 pounds (roughly the weight of some sportbikes). Overall I rate it pretty high for a scooter and I give it all my thumbs up for beginner bikers. You will get used to the bike after a few rides. Some will be satisfied with the power and some may not, but this is an automatic scooter (so it's easy to operate). Hope this helps!
- richard , san antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-01 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After much research, I decided to purchase the Reflex as my first motorized two-wheeled vehicle. (I got a great deal on a leftover 2003 model, which I picked up in mid-April 2004.) After 400 miles of mixed city, highway and back road riding, I am pleased with my choice in all respects. First, with it's automatic transmission, this machine is as easy to ride as a bicycle. Second, even with it's relatively small wheels, it is surprisingly stable, even at 60 mph. Third, for this newbie, it has all the power I currently need and want, although I don't think using the Reflex on an interstate highway would be advisable, as accleration from 60-70 mph is marginal. That said, I'd recommend this scooter without reservation to anyone looking for a first two-wheeler, or to anyone looking for a comfortable, highly functional (with all of the storage it offers) vehicle to use on any road except an interstate.
- M. Giaquinto, Brooklyn, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-23 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a Honda Reflex one week ago, and now I have 900 miles on it. When I first rode it, I was impressed with the braking, I thought that the front and rear brake were hooked up to the left side brake, until I looked. The brakes are great. The cruising speed impresses me evertime I get on it. One day I was riding back home and a sport bike passed me. When he passed, I twisted the throttle and we were cruising at the speed of 85mph. That is great for anybody's 250. It may not be a drag bike but it has plenty of power to get it moving at cruising speeds. Handles great in tight places, and down the highway also. I think it is a great bike, and I would love to have another one.
- Charles Shaver, Mannford, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-04 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my new Reflex on April 1,2003 and I love it.It's only got a little over 250 miles on it and I got 51mpg on the first tank, I'm hoping that improves after it's broke in. I have noticed that the windshield is a little low,it seems light when going highspeeds and the wind, and I was told the scraping of the brakes in front would stop after a few miles.I love being able to put my helmet under the seat when I get somewhere and I'm still in shock over the emergency brake. I have never owned a bike thats gotten so many stares and comments from people. I would recommend and say that anyone would be happy owning this scooter. Honda has again succeeded in making a scooter that is stylish but with excellent performance as well.
- Dave Wilkinson, Walla Walla, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-22 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Recently rode from park city UT to Tucson AZ, eight hundred miles in 3 days. averaged 270 miles per day. I kept the speed between 65 and 70 mph. I was reluctant to open all the way since I only had 1000 miles on it at the beginning of the trip. I also purchased the givi windsceen since too much air flow around my face with the OEM windscreen. Being 69 and a first time rider,the reflex has light enough to handle and easy to steer.
- loyal seidner, tucson, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-19 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned the Reflex for almost a year and I love this bike. When you tell people you ride a scooter they don't expect this. I get asked questions at intersections quite often and still after I've owned it this long. I get about 64 mpg average. Top speed close to 90 going downhill and close to redline, I have to be careful on this. On the flat I do top out at 85 mph. I actually cruise well at 70 to 75. My daughter loves to ride on this and the way all the motorcyclists wave to each other. I plan on putting on the Givi backrest so my wife knows there's something behind my daughter to keep her on. The Reflex did very well in the rain this past winter and it was a wet one in San Diego. No slipping or sliding that I could notice. No shorts or problems with it being wet. People think you're crazy, but I felt comfortable and safe. Good rain gear is a good investment. Overall anyone will love this bike and I'm surprised I don't see more. Parking is great too and all the storage under the seat.
- Scooter Boy, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-01 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love my Reflex, bought one when it came out in 2001, I did get the Japanese made one. Traded my Helix, which is also a good scooter, but the reflex is really tops. It is a great around town scooter and enjoyed traveling the highway with this bike. It really handled like a sports bike. I have now 21,000 miles, great in any rides. It is a very reliable machine and I recommend it highly.
- napo barto, seminole, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-05 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got my Reflex in March and traded in a 2002 Rebel for it. I'm a big person 270 lbs 6ft 4inchs but the Reflex works for me Great, Did do one mod to the seat took off the backrest recovered the seat for some extra room. I get as much as 86 mpg on the road riding in the low 50es and 75 mpg riding 55 to 60 mph. I use Mobil 1 15-50 Oil and it work great in the Summer around here. I had it toped out when it was new at 83 mph when it was not so hot in Las Vegas. If I could change something about the scooter I would not change a thing, Except the back rest which i did! Great Scooter
- Walter Bryant, Las Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-30 2003 Honda Reflex Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Traded my Honda Elite (plus some $) in for the 2003 Reflex. This bike is a pleasure to drive. The Elite was nice around the city but for longer rides you can't beat the Reflex. My wife and I cruise on it up the coast and it handles like a dream. It cost quite a bit more than the Elite but you get 10 times more bike for extra the money. I hope to trade up to the Honda Silver Wing scooter someday, one step at a time I guess..:+)
- Draac, Boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: