Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruiser Reviews on Cycle Insider (118)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruiser Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruiser? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2020-02-23 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Yes I've not owned long but could be the best value per dollar except the Norton I bought for 500 dollars and sold for 1000, it will cruise comfortable on the interstate at 70 or instill confidence in the twisties, maint cost very low reliable won't leave you stranded, love the bike my 25th 50 years of riding.
- Russell Ray, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-24 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2003 black and grey Shadow 750 deluxe. This bike has good power, sharp lines and beautiful chrome everywhere. Honda Shadows are exceptional bikes, very reliable and real head turners. People mistake them for Harleys. I would buy a Shadow again. It is too bad that Honda stopped making the Ace. I am sure that they would still have the following that they had before.
- christopher galloway, pennsauken, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-22 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike after not having one for the last 25 years. I bought this bike from the original owner with 3200 miles. I ride daily to work when the weather cooperates and I've racked up 1100 miles in 2 months. I think this bike is beautiful, my only wish for this bike is a 6th gear of overdrive. It's a bit buzzy at highway speeds.
- Ron Richards, Stephens City, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-08 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In six months I've put 8,000 miles on the bike. It has effectively become my car replacement. I spent a good amount of time working on getting it to fit me just right. As a tall rider it has worked great but definitely needed handle bar risers and a driver backrest. The engine guard also helped to add some weight to the front end which seemed a little light. The bike is responsive on the throttle and great for scooting around. I'm not a hot rodder so it has all the torque I'm looking for. With mpg hovering around 50 it's also nice on fuel economy.
- pstolle, Leander, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-11 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for 35 years. I have owned many bikes including Harleys, the last one being a Fat Boy. This bike by far out performs any of them. If you want a smooth ride along with looks, then the Honda Shadow Ace is for you. I will keep this bike and buy a new Honda Shadow Ace as well.
- jdog, Bellevue, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-08 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been a lot of years since my last bike (also a Honda). Retired 2 years ago and bought this one. haven't regretted one minute. It is comfortable, well balanced and does all that I want it to. Plenty of power for the shorter trips I take.
- Mike, Neodesha, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-05 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike. I purchased it before I knew how to ride a bike. I took the MSF class one month after the purchase and was glad to take it out as soon as I got the permit. Believe me, it was torture to just have it sit in the garage for that one month. The wait was well worth it! It rides great, is very comfortable and very reliable. I made the mistake of not checking the fuel twice but luckily the reserve was enough to get me to a gas station. I highly recommend this for new riders. I've been looking to move up but I am reluctant to get rid of this bike. The wife won't let me keep two.
- Noel, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-03 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have not ridden in 20 years and I remember the old school when you had to crank your bike with your foot. I also remember the OLD ride which would shake you to death and feel every crack in the road. NOW I have a Honda VT750 Shadow ACE Deluxe and it rates on up there with my Sig P245. SMOOTH, SLEEK, LIGHT, POWERFUL Best ride in a long time. And as always a dependable HONDA.
- nonya, germantown, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-26 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned an ACE for 8 months and 6000 miles as a new rider. Just got it, got on and rode. This bike was easy to learn on with it's easily controlled power and balance. It sounds great, rides great and is just a sweet ride. I just needed a bigger bike for longer day trips and travel.
- George, Palm Coast, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-30 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this a couple of weeks ago. Found it used (only 450 miles) on e-bay and it is my first bike so I took the MSF class. Never rode a bike before (never even drove stick) and this bike is proving to be very easy to learn on and a lot of fun. I had looked at the Honda 600s and Yamaha 650s but am very glad I went with this bike as I can see wanting some more power at some point - I think I would have been disappointed with the lower displacement on one of the others. Bike looks great and sounds great with my aftermarket pipes too. It's a great value and I highly recommend it as a first ride.
- Dave, Jackson, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-16 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in June of 04 as a left over. I have put 12000 miles on it since then and have enjoyed every mile. If I were to buy again, it would be a bigger bike but who wouldn't in hindsight. They best thing is, if you take it easy you can break 60 MPG on this thing. With gas @ 3 bucks a gallon, you bet I'm ridin alot!!! don't buy a scooter, get yourself one of these easy riding bikes. You won't be dissapointed!
- Mickey, Bridgeton, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-13 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike after getting out of highschool from my father in 2003. I have never been back to the dealer for anything but oil and a filter. All my friends have sport bikes but they can't shake me. Overall it's a great bike and a fast one when you want it to be.
- ace rider, holmdel, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-03 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike was a bargain. At first the performance was adequate for buzzing around town. The bike labored at highway speed. It yearned for a sixth gear. Some aftermarket mods cured what ailed this diamond in the rough. The upgrades turned this slightly anemic bike into something that runs with the big cruisers. Acceleration is markedly stronger and I hardly ever hit 5th gear around town. Low RPMs at highway speed too. Super for the sub-6 ft rider!
- Jim O, New Hartford, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-05 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 25 and never rode a bike, though my father always had at least one: Harley, Yamaha, Kawasaki, you name it. But he doesn't have the '03 ACE, and he definitely wants it. In fact, this newfound bike addiction has brought us closer than we've ever been. I've put in about 500 miles, (only had it about three freezing cold months) and could not be happier with the overall performance of this bike on a winding back road and even on the interstate. While my only complaint is the seat, which will bind up your butt after an hour, I plan to begin an onslaught of accessory buying, since the cost of the bike was so affordable and worth every red cent. Friends of mine have Harleys...now they wish they had the ACE!
- Nolin T., Moody, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-01-29 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a '98 Ace when they first came out, the first one delivered in Seattle. I loved it then, and I love my 2003 now. There weren't too many add-ons for the 98, but now you can get just about anything for it even though they've replaced it with the Aero. The bike is so reliable, beautiful and balanced. It would make a great first bike for anyone. Although it could definitely use a sixth gear on the freeway, around town you can't beat it. Any time I take my Ace out, I get compliments. I'm going to be buying a VTX1300c next week, because I'm ready for more power and a new project, but I'm keeping my Ace forever.
- Theresa, Gilbert, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-06 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the bike new in august 2003 and rode it 22,000 miles with no problems except the seat is uncomforable so I put a gel pad under the seat cover and solved that problem I ride it most everyday go on trips of 1,000 miles both ways very often. It runs better the more miles i put on it it will cruise nicely at 90 and tops out about 110 which it only registers 100. the color is candy orange and moteff get lots of looks I've had a lot of bikes but this one gets the most looks. replaced the chain once in all this time i do all the maintance on it its called ORANGE CRUSH ITS BEEN RODE TO MANY STATES.
- charles, batesville, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-30 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for two years and, for the money, it has been a great deal. It's not a great bike for the highway since it vibrates a bit at higher rpms (65+) and barely moves when you try to pass someone doing 70 mph. Lots of plastic and the chain drive is a little messy. But on the other hand, it has good low end power and is a great bike for back roads and around town driving. Very easy to ride and inspires a lot of confidence for beginners. This bike has been very good to me and it only cost me $6700 out the door. But now it's time for me to move up to a bigger bike.
- Dave C, Coventry, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-04 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought a used 2003 Honda Shadow ACE. My first bike. Took the MSF class before using the bike. Very good bike to gain confidence. Very comfortable, easy to steer. Friends noted the ease and comfort compared to other cruisers. Only knock is the power. In the future, I would upgrade to the 1100 or up bikes. Overall, as a rookie biker, this is the best value.
- Noel Abejo, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-05 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 49, been ridin' for 40 years. This rare Candy Orange Motif cruiser just melts between your legs. It has no problem with 2 up @ 130 km. down the highway. I love setting off car alarms, too! Besides the hard buddy seat, the wife still comes with. Even Harley owners get confused, and wave. My son has one, too. We'll be doing a trip through Washington, Idaho and Montana this summer. This bike has great handling, torque, sound and looks. I get compliments all the time!
- Lyle Mertke, Chilliwack, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-20 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
All I can say is WOW! After 20 years of being off a bike, I had an opportunity to get this bike. I was shopping for a Harley, but couldn't pass up this Honda. I am glad I made this decision. The only drawback is the seat. It is a little uncomfortable for long rides. The solution I have found is to take a break about every 2 hours. I like the stock exhaust. Just loud enough and not excessive. Perfect for those of us who are over 50. My next bike will be another Shadow, but I don't expect that purchase to come for several years.
- Jay Cloud, Deer Park, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-13 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a used 2002 750 ACE with 2000 miles on it. I had to have it the minute I looked at it much to my wife's dismay! All I can say is that being my first street bike I could not be any happier. It looks great, rides great, excellent first cruiser. A friend paid $17,000 for a Harley and said that he wishes he bought a Honda.
- jamesr, hebron, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-06 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 1st bike. Bought a leftover '03 in May of '04. I'm glad it was left because this is an awesome bike. Handles like a dream and has all the charm of a Harley. My brother-in-law bought a Kawasaki 1500 Nomad for his 1st bike, and after trying mine he wished he had one. It always get lots of compliments. My only complaint is the chain drive is messy.
- STEVE DAME, Concord, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-05 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought it in March of '04 as a leftover. This is my first bike. It is extremely agile and easy to handle. Love it. Get nice compliments all the time. Love the looks. My brother-in-law bought a Kawasaki Nomad 1500 as his first bike and said after riding mine he wished he had bought one. His loss. The only complaint I have is that it could have come with more chrome like the '04 Areos that replaced it.
- STEVE DAME, CONCORD, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-21 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had the ACE since March of 2003 and have enjoyed every minute of it. Wife and I went to Peaks of Otter and had no problems. Plenty of power, and handled the mountians wonderfully. I just wish I had got one of these earlier.
- Robert , Ruther Glen, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-15 2003 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought my first bike at 42! Had the Itch for years, and finally did it! I found a 2003 ACE Deluxe with 1900 miles. I was worried about power and riding with a passenger, (my wife) but it will do anything you want it to do, no problem! Hey this bike does great, I feel like a new man! Call it a midlife crisis or whatever you want, but "Ain't Nothin' Better Than A Good Ride"! Here in the Mountains of East Tennessee it doesn't get much better. This is a great bike with 5 Stars all the way! Honda did it right once again with the ACE. I just wished I had done this 20 years ago!
- Steve, Bristol, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: