Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2003 Indian Motorcycle Spirit Deluxe Motorcycle reviews

4.5
Write a review
Reliability
4.5
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
4.5
Comfort
4.3

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

LUCKY

Jacksonville, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2012-02-09

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Indian Motorcycle Spirit Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this motorcycle for my wife, She loves it and so do I. This sickle has the looks, the power and it's surprisingly comfortable.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed Monarque

Hampton, Virginia

Reviewed on 2010-01-01

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Indian Motorcycle Spirit Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my 03 spirit deluxe. She's chrome yellow over pearl white. I get nothing but compliments where ever we ride, the ones I enjoy the most are from Harley riders, oh ya! I sit proud on my Iron pony. And because so many people ask about Indian, I get to enlighten the public on the history of Indian and where they can get thiers. To be honest, I wanted a chief when I walked into the Dealership back in the summer of 2003, but by the time I could actually get my hands on one (the spring of 2004)the Chief I wanted was long gone. So because of my ol'Lady I ended up with the one I now own. NO REGRETS. I love the fender style and the colors. All this make my bike a one of a kind here in Hampton Roads area of Virginia. I will, one day, God willing, own that Chief, then I can die happy, me on my chief and my gal on the Spirit.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

stanley l bair

dothan, Alabama

Reviewed on 2009-08-10

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Indian Motorcycle Spirit Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my Indian new in 2003. I have ridden it for over 10,000 miles in all weather conditions, no problems whatsoever. I get lots of compliments on it, lots of polished aluminum on it, things you pay extra for on other bikes came standard on this bike. She's black with gold Indian script & pinstripes. I always wanted an Indian. It's not the same as everyone else rides, it's better.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jon Bercier

Butte, Montana

Reviewed on 2009-07-16

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Indian Motorcycle Spirit Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The old indian never dies! It has done its share of suffering and will soon gain the popularity it is due. The new Chiefs are great! I have been riding a 2003 Indian Spirit and thinks it rocks. I jumped on a newer ultra classic and felt like I was riding a limosine. My indian isn't as comfortable but keeps up well and has lots of power.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Johnnny V

Manhasset, New York

Reviewed on 2005-02-07

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Indian Motorcycle Spirit Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I have had mine for a year and a half now. The style and paint job is just amazing; this is one beautiful bike! The ride is relaxed and smooth but it lets you know at all times there is a big V-Twin under you. The exhaust note is deep and to me pleasant without being loud. The bike is not as refined as a Harley Softtail; the mirrors and handlebars are buzzy. Handling is just a touch better than Harley, as is acceleration. Comfort is again not as refined as Harley. Overall it's a good bike to ride and a great bike to look at.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Central Islip , New York

Reviewed on 2003-07-27

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Indian Motorcycle Spirit Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I test rode a Yellow and White Spirit Deluxe at my Local Indian Dealer. The bike had the Breather Kit and some Baffle work on the stock Indian Two into One exhaust and when I hit the throttle It snapped my neck back. Im a Big Guy at 300lbs and that Spirit had all the power to speedily and Happily move me along down the Road.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cromag

Holbrook, New York

Reviewed on 2002-12-13

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Indian Motorcycle Spirit Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Spirit is a good lokkin good ride. The fit and finish of all the chrome and paint is by far better then any other bike out there. The gears are set just right. don't condem the Scoot till you ride one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wild Willie

Gorham , Maine

Reviewed on 2002-12-11

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Indian Motorcycle Spirit Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

2.0
You have to love the looks of the Indian line. That big old tear drop head lamp, and those classic fenders just cry out for hard wax shines and show off parking places on the strip. But the ride and the bike is a disappointment. The first reality is that Indian is struggling to find a place for that air filter. It sticks out far enough to bother your leg when you cruise, and on the chiefs, it is butt ugly. For 22k, shouldn't be. Next the gear ratio labors to produce an around town ride. The engine has balls, but you are hard pressed to enjoy the rpms at 25-35 mph. You will find yourself shifting alot trying to find a home. Finally the exhaust system sizzled an inch off my boots sole! Not a very good set up if you ask me. I put 11k on my ride this summer, and never had to put up with any of these concerns. I think the Indian is going to have a short cruise on the America motorcycle market.
Reliability
2.0
Quality
2.0
Performance
2.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: