Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2003 Kawasaki ZRX1200R Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

25 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

DA

Carterville, Illinois

Reviewed on 2007-05-02

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki ZRX1200R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am entering my 3rd year with my REX and it still continues to impress me ride after ride with its real world power, handling and reliability. Mine is all stock and starts up every time I hit the button. Can't say enough about the practicality of this sport/standard. Fun to ride as a communter or in the twisties. More than enough power to keep up with and in some cases beat the sport bike riders. It's just a plain old fun bike. Out of the 10 bikes I have owned, this one is my all-time favorite.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Fecher

Ellington, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2006-09-02

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki ZRX1200R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Owned/ridden many bikes. This is one of my favorites--does everything very well. Does get a little uncomfortable on longer rides with the stock seat, but that's easily improved with a Corbin.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

WestSyeed

Sacramento, California

Reviewed on 2005-09-17

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki ZRX1200R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
What a fantastic bike. Massive torque, untold power, terrific styling... it just goes on and on. I had owned Hondas up to this point but when I saw a ZRX1200R I just fell for it. Love at first sight. I love retro styling so this was the bike for me right off the bat. This is a lean, mean muscle machine and it is NOT for the weak at heart. In fact if you have a pacemaker I recommend staying away from this rocket. I think the bike handles great. Then again, I'm not a bike guru. I just like to cruise and feel the wind and be outdoors. Every now and then I take her up beyond 4000 or 5000 RPM's just to enjoy the rush, but for the most part, I'm all about shillin'. If I wanted a race bike I would have bought a GSXR or something. I don't like being bent over the tank like a monkey when I ride. I've never understood that riding position. It is SO uncomfortable. The ZRX has the perfect riding position for me - although I was surprised at how high the pegs were... or how low the seat was. Anyways I'm going to get a Corbin and I hear it will lift me up an inch or two and that should be just right. I think this is one terrific bike and I would highly recommend it to anyone. I will probably always keep mine because it's timeless looking and has all the power I will ever need.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john bestetti

philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2004-04-12

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki ZRX1200R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
When I last wrote a review I had a full Muzzy pipe and dyno jet kit with the K&N filter! That dynoed at 148hp at the crank! Then ignition advancer locked in plus 4 degrees went on and back to the dyno for a 155 hp at the crank first run! I been debating about the sprockets? Well I made the right choice! I went down one tooth on the front sprocket and up three teeth on the back! It really woke up this animal! Back again to the dyno and remapped the computer so it's dialed in right on the money and we now got an awesome pass at 160hp at the crank! I've been on a Hayabusa with a pipe! This bike runs right there with the Hayabusa! The only problem keeping the front wheel down coming out of the hole! It will come up in all gears! But what a ride !
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Sacramento, California

Reviewed on 2004-02-13

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki ZRX1200R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike! When I do ride for long periods, my rear does get sore surprisingly! I am already planning to purchase a Corbin seat with a backrest for passengers. I don't like to spend a lot of money on aftermarket items, but this one is necessary. This bike has awesome torque. Great for any kind of riding. No back pain ever! Everyone gives thumbs up, kids and older riders too! I love my Green ZRX1200!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Tiffany

Howard City, Michigan

Reviewed on 2004-01-19

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki ZRX1200R

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I got my ZRX 1200 still new in the box. Candy Apple green, it was a real looker. I test rode the 1100, which was essentially the same bike with less power. I wanted a new all out big bore sport bike but couldn't justify spending over 10 large and that's when I found the rex. I love the retro looks and massive torque. It was a thrill to ride. What I didn't realize how uncomfortable traveling long distance on the highway would be. On my VFR I could just lay on the gas tank and travel for hundreds of miles at 90+mph. I'd say the rex is happiest around town. It's very flickable for its size and is at home from stoplight to stop light.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Manuel Islas

Santa Monica, California

Reviewed on 2003-12-28

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki ZRX1200R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got one last year. I was surprised how easy it is to ride. Not for the inexperienced rider though. Fast and reliable. Use it everyday for work. I like everything about it except for the seat on longer rides. Like the looks and power of the bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nancy

Atlantic City, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2003-11-06

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki ZRX1200R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Moved up from a V-Star to the zrex... and 5,000 miles later, haven't looked back. With the added Muzzy pipe, K&N filter & jet kit, she rocks! Perfect seating position (I'm old) enough power and handling, and then some. I've ridden a lot of bikes, and she's the one for me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John G. SImpers

Spanaway, Washington

Reviewed on 2003-10-18

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki ZRX1200R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Wrote a review on this machine back in May. Anyway this is money well spent. You can't get this kind of performance for so little invested. First mod should be exhaust and jetting. I went with the Dale Walker slip on, Stage II jet kit, and K&N filters. Last Dyno run resulted with 118HP at the wheel(that's 128 @ the crank) and 80lbs tq. Handling is top notch,(for a replica racer) but the only week link would be in the fork area. Get a fork brace this will cure the problem w/ flexing. One word of caution invest in a steering damper. This bike will go into a tank slapper if your not careful. On the street it carves through traffic like a "Ginsu" knife. In summary with 6000 miles since purchaced in late May, I couldn't find much fault with the ZRX. It's fun to ride solo or two-up. (Do your sweetheart a favor. "don't scare the crap out of her) I highly recommend this ride... Good Luck
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Edward Peatross

brandon, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2003-10-11

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki ZRX1200R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The ole zrex is pretty good in stock format and completes multi-mission role well. The real personality of the bike emerges when modified. This bike responds awesome to a pipe and jet kit. So if you are looking for a do it all or a hooligan "see ya holmes" in your face 1/4 mile burner bike look no further than the zrex. The price and the insurance rates are very attractive.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 25 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: