Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2003 Suzuki Burgman 400 Scooter reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Scooters

Reviews

18 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Doc L

Corvallis, Oregon

Reviewed on 2012-09-27

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this scooter used at 9,000 miles and have been very impressed with it so far. I took it on a long 500 mile trip and got excellent gas mileage (74 mpg). Around in town I was getting around 54 mpg. It can easily cruise at 75 miles per hour or more and still get great gas mileage. It is very comfortable and stylish even when compared to newer motorcycles and scooters of 2012. Even when going up and down mountain passes in Oregon and Washington, it was fun and effortless.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Z

Gurnee, Illinois

Reviewed on 2006-12-29

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my scooter used with under 700 miles on it in the spring of 2006. I am just sorry that it's time to winterize it now. I've mostly used it to ride to & from work, but I'm planning a road trip this coming summer. Great MPG, no trouble, just FUN!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SLeGrand

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2006-07-28

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am very pleased with value package of the Burgman 400. I have had it to 98mph. It gets light after about 85mph. I will upgrade the windshield for winter riding. No maintenance issues so far. I dont' like the low end hesitation but that is the big single sacrifice. 60mpg to 69mpg.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary

Bellevue, Nebraska

Reviewed on 2006-07-14

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
At 13K and only new tires and oil changes no problems at all. Looked at the new 650 and now with the new larger wheels cannot fit. Darn. I ride with the local motorcycle club here on Base and keep up with all the Harleys, Honda's and whatever's. I am the only one with a "scooter" and roll with them at 65 75 mph no problem. We do many rides in Nebraska and Iowa open space and fast speeds and have a ball. Got a lot of wow's from the club members on the bike and being able to keep up with them and not hold them down on the rides. Only wish it did have an overdrive trans. That would be the kicker, 100 miles per gallon..... Sweet,,,,
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric Marksberry

Camarillo, California

Reviewed on 2005-04-04

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After trading my Yamaha V-Star for this bike I realize just how much I have been missing! This thing is awesome!! Very quick acceleration and that fully automatic transmission make it a pure joy to ride! No more clunking those gears! This bike will very easily do freeway speeds here in California (65-75mph)and the weight distribution makes it very easy to handle even for a new motorcyclist. I put 60 miles on my bike the first few hours that I had it! It is truly the dream come true for the motorcyclist who wants the power of a large bike with the comfort of a tourer...with no shifting!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis King

Noxen, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2004-09-27

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I went to Kansas City from PA and it did great. I got 70 miles to the gallon and ran 55 to 65 mph. The trip was great and the barbecue in Kansas City was great too. I have a new motto "Eat to ride and ride to eat" Great ride and no problems at all.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Hartmann

Fort Worth, Texas

Reviewed on 2004-09-26

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I find this bike to be good-looking, powerful, and extremely comfortable. I get lots of positive comments from people everywhere I go. It is great for around town, but is also a fine performer on the highway. My only complaint is that the seat will not pop up to open the storage compartment unless it has been closed with extreme force. The dealer assures me that this is an easy adjustment. The bike is easy to ride, has excellent automatic transmission, and linked brakes. I find it a little hard to manage on slow tight turns like a standard motorcycle, but I attribute that to my limited riding experience. A big plus is the large storage compartment under the seat and the glove box in front. After getting used to this, I would have trouble going back to a bike that required a backpack for grocery shopping. I don't like the looks of the Vespa-type scooters. With the Burgman's power and acceleration and angular sport-bike-type styling, most people will not see it as a scooter--just as a cool bike.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Trudel

Montgomery, Alabama

Reviewed on 2003-11-27

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased both the 650 and 400 for myself and my wife to ride. Even though we were not offered a test drive I chose the Burgman over the Silverwing for the power and size. I have almost 2000 mile in 6 months and have seen just over 100mph as I blew off some Narly Harley dudes that laughed at my ride. The touring and local rides are so much fun with great handeling. This is my first bike ever at 42 years old and I LOVE IT!!!!! I dont use many of the option like the power button or the manual shift because its WAY to quiet to hear the shift RPM requirements. I turn the key an GO! As for the 400 my wife loves it but maybe a little small for highway crusing the jury is still out on that one. If they made a bigger Burgman I would be in line to trade my 03 in. Happy riding
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Morgan Talbert

Irvine, California

Reviewed on 2003-11-03

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Okay, so I've owned a BMW K100, A Ninja 250, and a Ninja ZX, and now a Burgaman 400??? I know it is the newest, but it is also the best. Granted it does not have the heated handle bar grips of my bimmer nor is it as quick as my Ninja's were. But it makes up for it with style and comfort. Plus I am getting nearly 80 miles to a gallon. It is so nice not having to shift with a clutch. The only negative I guess is that nearly everywhere I go people ask, "What is that thing?" And I answer, "I am from the future and this is a Burgman 400." When I lift up the seat and show them all my storage space they look in awe... ANd that is what I think when I drive away, AWE......What comfort.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Walter Bryant

Las Vegas, Nevada

Reviewed on 2003-10-22

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Brought the Burgman 400 about 2 weeks ago and just love the power and the handeling and milage 60+ at freeway speeds did have to recover the seat after I removed the backrest. and had 3" added to the windscreen because I'm a large person! Great for around town or on the freeway! It gets a lot of look from others also!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 18 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: