Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooter Reviews on Cycle Insider (64)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooter Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooter? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2006-08-31 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an update to an earlier review. I'm appreciating my 2003 Burgman 650 more and more with every mile. It's comparatively the easiest to use and most agile motorcycle I've ever owned, and I've ridden plenty. 0 to 60 acceleration is better than 99% of the cars out there commuting. I just sold my 1997 Goldwing in favor of keeping this machine as my daily driver. I can't wait to see the 2007 models. I've never written more praising comments about any vehicle I've ever owned.
- Richard Schultz, Columbia, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-18 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an outstanding touring bike. I rode the 650 Burgman from San Diego to Death Valley and then to Las Vegas in 117 degree weather in one day, 550 plus miles, with my two other Burgman rider friends road from Temecula, CA to Reno, NV for an overnight trip. It has great comfort and power. We passed several Harley groups in steep grades on the I-395 near Yosemete. I highly recommend this for anyone looking for a touring machine.
- Mike, Temecula, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-28 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the Burgman with 10,300 miles on it on June 4th. I now have 12,700 miles on it on July 27th. I love this scooter! It is fast, it is steady, it is reliable, and is pretty comfortable. I already had a GIVI windshield on it but tried the stock windshield with a laminar lip, I still got beat up a bit. This is truly the king of the scooters. I have changed the buttrest to become a backrest. It gives you about 3 more inches of leg room and gives good back support. Overall I'm getting 50 mpg in town for most of it. Gone a few short trips, 200, 300, & 110 miles. wasn't worn out too bad on any. The 650 does ride a bit rough, a little unforgiving on bigger road bumps. A Corbin seat might be nice, although you lose storage space under the seat.
- J.C. Dorzweiler, Shawnee, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-15 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My AN 650 has 4600 miles on it and my only real complaint to date is that the center stand is mounted too close to the rear of the scooter by perhaps 1/3 to 3/4 inch. While the placement may facilitate placing the bike on the center stand, it is more difficult to take it off and more difficult to rotate the front wheel while stationary for cleaning. Mine is an '04 model. Perhaps Suzuki corrected this for '05.
- Ben White, Georgetown, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-15 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned 41 motorcycles in the past 30 years, and the Burgman is one of the best. I've owned six Gold Wings including a GL1500 and a GL1800. Riding the Burgman is like riding a little Gold Wing. It can cruise easily at 80-90 mph. I have had mine up to 115 mph on a slight downgrade passing a Harley. I passed him at 102 mph and kept accelerating. When I looked down again I was going 115 mph. The Burgman is one of the most practical bikes I've ever owned. It has good performance, is super smooth, has good storage capacity under the seat and in the compartments up front, and is quite comfortable. Because the wheels are smaller, you do feel the bumps a little more, especially at slower speeds. However, I have ridden it long distances. Last summer I rode 765 miles in one day on a trip to Michigan. I cruised at 75-80 mph most of the time and still got around 50 mpg. I've also owned a Honda Silver Wing and I like the Burgman better. It runs lower RPMs in the normal mode and still has plenty of passing power. It handles better also because the engine is up front and it has larger wheels and tires. There are also several minor things that I like better about the Burgman. The trunk light has an on/off switch and is located under the seat where it still illuminates the trunk even when the trunk is full. When you have the trunk full on the Silver Wing the light is hidden. I like the transmission better on the Burgman and it is much smoother at take-off. The Silver Wing shakes a little when you first accelerate to take off. The Burgman feels more like a regular motorcycle when starting out from a stop. Also, I like the final drive better because there is no belt to wear out. There is one in the transmission, but it's a short belt and will last a long time. The Silver Wing has a long drive belt which needs replacing at 12,000 to 15,000 miles or you might get stranded on the highway. I had several recalls on my Silver Wing but have had none on the Burgman and have had no problems at all. I now have 21,300 miles on the Burgman and just recently replaced the front tire. The rear tire was replaced at 11,300 and will need to be replaced again at about 22,000. The Burgman is not for sissys and it's not for people worried about their image. It's a great all-around bike for around town and touring. It's more comfortable for two people than many larger motorcycles I've owned. Most riders will want a taller windshield; I installed a Givi after I had about 10,000 miles on mine. I'm not completely satisfied with it, but it provides better protection from the wind than the stock windshield. <[> I'm happy to answer any questions. Send me an E-mail and I will respond promptly. I've never considered buying the same model twice in a row, but I will most likely buy another Burgman 650 unless Honda or Suzuki come out with something bigger and better.
- Thomas Rash, Blairsville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-22 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have 5,000 miles on my Burgman. It is very comfortable, handles well and just does it all. The best word to describe it is easy. No hassles. <br /> I sold my Venture Royale after getting the Burgman. Do not miss the Venture. I also have a 600 Bandit. I ride the Burgman twice as much as the Bandit.
- Edward L. Joseph, South Euclid, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-16 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been there and done that on an 1100cc Suzuki Katana for a couple of years and read enough cruiser reviews to know that the Burgman is the one for me. It's just too easy not to have to worry about shifting and there's plenty of power to cruise at plenty high speeds (75 mph), and pass anything short of some fool on a crotch rocket all leaned over and itching to get off his "misery machine". If I really need to go 125 mph I'll take out a good life insurance policy first and then buy a GSXR. The Burgman is so smooth and comfy I honestly can't see me going to anything else short of one with a bigger engine, and even then I don't know why I would want anymore. Just ego I guess. You can't go wrong with an AN650.
- JKREROL15, Milltown, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-24 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well I've put 135 miles on it. It had 1 mile on delivery. It runs good. It's cool knowing that there isn't another one within a hundred miles of me. Harley riders give mixed reactions. Some smile and nod in approval and some act "above it" as if I wasn't even on the same road with them. Lots of people in cars double-take or flat out stare as if to say - what the hell is that!? Almost ALL old people like it... especially old blue-haired ladies! Some dude at the gas station yesterday said - a 650!!?? I smiled and nodded yup. It's the only bike I've ever had that I have to remember which side of the gas island to pull up to because it has a gas tank filler door on the left side. I've tried to keep it in the "break-in" rpm range, but to get anywhere around here you have to go faster than that. Yesterday I had to go to Crestview to help my friend re-roof his house (uggg! - I'm BEAT and sunburnt!) and the only way there is up highway 85 (an 80mph road no matter how you slice it) - and the ol' scoot just cruised right along at 70-75 without even breathing hard. It had a LOT more twist left in the throttle (I didn't need to see how fast it'll go - that's already been published to be about 110/115). It was very stable...except for sometimes at that speed (70-ish), when an SUV would pass going 80 and then pull back into the slow lane only 2 car lengths ahead of me and I'd be caught in the backwash - then it wants to wiggle a little bit, which is to be expected. I love the storage! It'll hold a week's worth of single-guy groceries under the seat - no kidding. The digital dash is readable in all light conditions. The CVT tranny takes some getting used to - not the go part but the slow down part. When you let off the gas it's almost like hitting the brakes! You have to untwist the gas real easy. I hardly have to use the brakes at all, but I "feather" my brake levers as a courtesy to people behind me so that they know I am decellerating. However, the brakes are pretty good. The left brake lever operates BOTH the front and back brakes (which is sort of wierd - and takes some getting used to) and the right lever operates just the front disks. The "feel" isn't that great - sort of hollow - without much feedback, but they'll haul it down in a hurry when needed. It's heavy and you feel it when going around sharp curves. I've been going really easy around corners. It feels good once you're leaned over and taking your "slice", but getting that "slice" set up is still something I am acclimatizing myself to. The ride is okay. The front shocks are a tad stiff and non-adjustable (maybe a different oil viscosity someday?), and the back is soft enough on the softest shock settings.
- Pete, Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-04 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 40 years of riding and dozens of bikes (I continue to own 3 Hinckey Triumphs) this is the most pleasent bike I've ever owned. This bike is smooth and quick, and there is no more need to shift, just enjoy the ride.
- don m peterson, skokie, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-17 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After buying a 2003 Burgman, I've been asked by more than one person why I didn't get a "real bike". Little do they know, the Burgman is definitely a real bike. Cool looking, easy to maintain, fast, and a blast to ride, either solo or double. Riding 40 miles to and from work, plus touring, this thing sips gas instead of guzzling it, which is a plus, and the storage can handle a full-sized brief case, rain gear, and whatever else I need to carry. And, ironically, those who question the Burgman usually clam up after they actually see it and check out its features, and especially on the road, when the Burgman blows past their "real bikes". Nowhere is it written that you have to ride an expensive, heavy, uncomfortable, gas guzzling monstrosity to have a "real bike". Burgman...the future of bikes!
- John Oehlert, Cape May Court House, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-10 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have always ridden scooters, but when I passed my motorcycle test in April 2003, I rode a 400cc for awhile then a Burgman 650. Everything is good on this bike but the backrest could be thinner so I could move my backside back a bit, taking pressure off my arms. I would also like a tow-bar fitted but can I find one? Not as of yet. My wife also rides on the back. We've gone from Dover, UK to Yorkshire, back to Dover, and on to southern Ireland. We have done a lot of miles, but we stop every 50 to 60 miles otherwise we have sore bums.
- k revell, dover, Great Britain (UK)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-03 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding 5yrs now and have owned 3 bikes before the Burgman 650. After a lady backed into my Triumph Sprint, I decided to trade it in and bought the Burgman. After 2500 trouble free miles, I can say it was a wise purchase. I commute 50mi round trip on it 2X a week. I travel 80MPH on highway mostly 1 up but wife rides on back 25% of time. She thinks it is more comfortable than my last ride. She really likes seeing something besides the back of my helmet and she loves floorboards instead of pegs. We have gobs of room for storage. Acceleration 2 up is not a problem. Rode 150 mi w/ sportbike crowd and Burgman handled the twisties extremely well. Of course in straight line path I will lose everytime but it will outrun most cruisers w/ ease. Only downside is suspension. It is a bit jarring even after setting rear suspension. It has seemed to smooth out a bit over time. For my needs, this is a great bike (notice I didn't say scooter) I have more heads turn and questions asked than any other bike I have owned. I would definitely buy another. I look forward to upcoming scooter designs in next couple years from Suzuki and Honda. Oh..... Insurance is way cheap compared to what I paid before.
- Chris, Dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-02 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am 38 years old and having the time of my life. This is my second bike; the first was in 1985 for 2 years. I looked at many of bikes before choosing the AN650. I wanted the American dream "Harley" however it's more of an image then a source of transportation. I feel that I can rely on the 650 for many of years and it maintenance is next to nothing. I now have 600 miles on it and I can tell you if you are disappointed in this bike it is because it doesn't fit your image (ONLY). This is probably the best all around bike on the market today. Twist and GO is definitely the way of life. The only grip I have is the driver's backrest could go back another inch or two. I will probably remove it soon. And 50-55 MPG is not bad when gas is $3.00+ per gallon?
- P. Beaudoin, Raleigh, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-10 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The best word to describe this bike is "FUN". I've owned various motorcycles and more conventional scooters for 25+ years. No one bike can do it all, but the Burgman 650 comes closer than anything I've owned or ridden. This is actually a 650cc twin sport touring motorcycle in scooter clothing. It is currently in a class of it's own and can't be compared to the Silverwing, Atlantic, or Scarabeo. I foresee some conventional motorcycles of the future incorporating some of the Burgman's features. Case in point - using both hands braking just makes more sense. Why use one hand muscle &#038; one leg muscle for the same function? Dual hand lever brakes are just so much more intuitive and easier to control evenly. The Burgman is king!
- Greg, Richmond, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-09 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am 57 and have ridden many bikes in 42 years from 50 cc to 1100 cc. I just had a VN750 cruiser. I traded it in on the Burgman. Before I did, I read all the reports on the Internet and the motorcycle magazines I could get from the US and UK. I wanted a comfy bike for touring the southwest and weekend local rides around San Diego. I picked the 650 Burgman. I have had the Burgman two days and 149.5 miles. Today's trip was 129.5 miles from near sea level to 6,000' in the local Laguna Mountains. I am restricted to 4,000 rpm for break in. 4000 rpm equates to 61 mph on this machine in auto mode. I got as much as 64 mph on slight grades or when I would duck behind the shield. I have a touch of arthritis in my knees and after two surgeries on them for other reasons; I really appreciate the available foot space for changing leg positions constantly. This bike corners better and faster than my former VN750. It feels rock solid in the turns regardless of the speed (reasonable.) I am not a hot rod, generally, and today I got 53.96 mpg on a mountain ride at a strict 4000 rpm. I am sure a flat ride would yield more mpg. I used 2.4 gallons of 91 octane. The bike is very quiet--to me anyway. It is smooth and very comfortable for an hour at a crack. I usually ride an hour and take a break. I hope this is helpful to someone considering buying one.
- Dennis, Sante, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-02 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As for reliability I have had zero malfunctions so far. Performance it is truly 5 stars. The computer works as if it reads your mind. Just perfect!! As for comfort, the rear suspension takes the joy out. You have to concentrate constantly in order not to encounter bumps by surprise. It hurts!! Does anyone ever think about replacing the rear suspension?
- Shahcar, Tel Aviv, Israel

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-04 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the most fun I've had on a new street bike yet, or close to it anyway. All bikes are somewhat of a compromise. That said, I have very few nits with this machine. I wouldn't mind a better gas gauge and perhaps a bit more range, but I could say that about 90% of the new bikes out there. An Iron butt guy/gal could easily fit a concealed fuel cell, some extra lights, and perhaps tailor the windsheild to his/her liking and do 1000mi. days in relative luxury.
- Keith, Outside of Chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-03 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
(I loved this scooter so much I bought www.burgmanusa.com just to have a place for owners to get together and share ideas and questions in a forum.) Review: Just cleared 3500 miles.I drive 50 miles one way to work and its a pleasure. I sometimes take the interstate and get off on the Vegas strip. People ask me where they can rent this. I got the Givi screen and its much better. I also added a headlamp modulator and brake flasher. won't go into the add ons. Great highway bike. I do 80 mph all the way to work. Its posted 70mph. Its great in panic stops and out manuvers idiots in a snap. It just like any bike. Get a few hundred miles under your belt and its becomes an extension of your limbs. Dont second guess yourself and get one. You won't be sorry.
- Bryan, Las Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-02 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Suzuki Burgman 650 is my very first motorcycle/scooter I have owned. I looked at the Honda SilverWing and the Burgman 400 before deciding on the 650. Normally, I would have never imagined riding a 2-wheeler... but the endless California traffic jam (Los Angeles area) caused me to temporarily lose my sanity, forcing me to walk into a Suzuki dealer and grabbing this bike, and I must say that I think I made the right decision. My motorcycle riding friends all were pushing me to get a "crotch-rocket" or a cruiser with at least 500cc engine. So, here's a "motorcycle" with 650cc, automatic transmission, full fairing, storage space, etc... etc. I told my friends that I bought a "scooter" and they nearby laughed to death until they saw the Burgman 650. They don't laugh anymore. I (and they) am impressed with the size of this thing. The engine is quite powerful (at least for me, cause I don't have a frame of reference to compare to), gives very good wind protection, can actually carry my soft briefcase, can carry two people comfortably, has very comfortable seat, and just plain looks awesome. The bike felt fast during acceleration, and it was confirmed to me by my friends that indeed it was fast. It handles very well. Althought I am about as novice as you can get, I can feel how tight and balanced the bike feels while taking curves in the hills and in traffic. The automatic transmission shifts very smoothly; in fact, I don't even notice that the transmission is shifting as I accelerate. Storage space absolutely amazes my friends. When I pop the seat open and show them the cavernous storage area under the seat, their jaws drop in amazement! They got a kick out of the trunk light under the seat. I also love the "glove compartment." I have just over 300 miles on the bike as of this review and have not had any problems at all. During the 300 miles, I have tried to be as gentle with the bike as I can but did occasionally drive it into the 3 digit speed range (grin from ear to ear). It reached 110 MPH indicated on the speedo and was still accelerating before I chickened out and slowed down to a more reasonable 70 MPH. My friends (ok, I let them ride it to get their opinions) tell me the engine is very quiet when idling and the brakes are very very responsive. I love the digital display, but some of my friends didn't. They preferred the analog display like that on the Burgman 400. Being a novice rider, I was startled by a few things initially. Fortunately, I have several friends who are whom I consider to be motorcycle experts and they are bring me up to speed, so to speak, quickly. For one thing, we were all surprised at how heavy the Burgman 650 was. At about 600 pounds, it's kind of weird to refer to it as a "scooter." It took me several miles of slow to moderate speed driving to get a feel for the weight of this scooter. Also, I am still getting used to how the automatic transmission won't allow the bike to coast. As soon as you release the throttle, you start to engine brake rather quickly and abruptly. In slow moving traffic, I have to keep the throttle open a bit to keep the bike moving, otherwise it slows down too much, so much so that I'm afraid someone might come up behind me and tap my rear end. Also, the suspension is very tight. At street speed range, the bumps and irregular road surfaces are absorbed pretty well by the suspension, but at freeway speeds, the suspension feels like it's not absorbing any bumps at all. At 60+ MPH, the bike bounces at times after going over bumpy irregular surface. I watched other cruiser type bikes going over the same road and I can see that they looked smoother. Then I watched my friend's crotch-rocket on the same road and saw how the headlight beam bounced, just like mine does. Aside from these minor nit-picking, I am very impressed with my Burgman 650. And I guess my friends were impressed too.... they invited me to go riding with them. Imagine a scooter in a formation of Harleys cruising down the road.
- 650 Rider, Montclair, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-11 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Looks!Power!Customer Friendly! The 650 has it all. A real close look shows the quality &#038; thought that went into this unit. Just Saturday I traded an Aprilia 500 in for the Burgy650. What a difference. Sure, I lost a few bucks, but I feel I gained so much more. Little things like no dip stick...just visual check...same with the coolant...great idea!! Changing the oil is labor-simplistic!!The rear axle and drive shaft are tight! The lights are super bright at night!! Accelerates like you're on a horizontal elevator...and fast!! And I mean fast!! And I honestly didn't even try the Power Mode yet! Needless-to-say, if you're considering a very common sense cycle ride, do yourself a favor...choose the 650!! Once I can purchase the topbox, bracket, and backrest, along with the gloves, &#038; vest from Gerbings, my motto this winter will be..."No Snow, I'm on the Go!! Thanks! Suzuki!! This was my birthday gift!!
- John Baue, Bethlehem, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-06 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the first bike that I've owned but I think I made a great decision. It's easy to ride and get the feel of. Great acceleration and very comfortable. Friends of mine that have "regular" bikes are very impressed.
- RustyE, Dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-01 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just got mine in sept.Sold a nice kawa voyager(too bulky since retirement).Added the Givi tall shield,and now have the best hand protection ever(in 40 riding yrs).If you remove the throttle grip,and shave off the 3 ridges,you can easily install a cruise control ring (a must for distance).Please everyone urge suzuki, to come out with air shocks,very soon.Found the dual stage tranny very handy,for,adding to engine braking,and upshifting,on the mtn grades.Commuters,you pass on the frwy,are, surprised to find,the bike, isn't a crotch rocket.Enjoy your riding.
- Walt Greenwood, Phelan, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-25 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Yes I said bike. There's no way you can call this machine a scooter once you've ridden one. It can keep up with the sportbikes while hauling every ones lunch on those long rides. It has no problem cruising at speeds that will get you a serious ticket. My passenger told me on a recent ride that I had better get that backrest installed soon because falling asleep on the back of this machine is easily done. The ride is comfy to say the least. A definite must ride. If you don't have a friend with one then make sure you get to next years Demo rides.
- Allan Walker, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-25 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased a Burgman 650. I'm very impressed at the power and handling performance. I have put approximately 450 miles on it so far. Mostly on long distance travel. The first round trip I took was 135 miles non-stop one way and 135 miles back. I purchased this super cycle for it's comfort, economy,and power. This is about the only motorcycle in which you can actually eat,drink, and drive. It has an automatic transmission as well as manual shifting. There's also a power button just in case you need to outrun the cops. Believe me when I tell you this baby will outrun just about any police crusier. The motor is very silent and not unlike other motorcycles. I love the digital cluster dashboard. I also like the idea of having a cigarette lighter plug for plugging in my portable CD player, portable Television W/DVD, spotlight etc. Just don't watch TV while you drive. I also like the spacious under seat compartment. It has plenty of room for my X-Box system, a windbreaker, a Jacket, extra helmet, two pairs of pants, underwear, socks, two shirts, tool box, first aid kit, small fire extinguisher, and there actually still room for more. This puppy will go from 0-60 in less than 7 seconds. Cruising speed is 80- 85. I still haven't found out what the top speed is. But I know it will do over 110 easily. Everyone should own one.
- J.Camarillo, Austin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-24 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I now have over 9,000 miles on my Burgman 650 with no trouble at all of any kind. This is an update review and will be short because I wrote a more complete review earlier. The engine is very smooth, the fuel injection is one of the best I have experienced and the transmission is incredible. Tire wear is very good. I still have about 4/32 inch of tread on the rear and about 5/32 on the front with no unusual wear pattern, no cupping of the front tire, etc. This bike is a pleasure to ride and has so many great features, such as plenty of storage space, a convenient light under the seat, an electrical outlet, and an easy-to-read display with digital speedometer. I love it.
- Thomas Rash, Blairsville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: