Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2003 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bike reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mark

Utah

Reviewed on 2020-12-18

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki DR-Z125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It is a very easy bike for beginners to start out on. I have one’d it for 4 years and it is a very reliable bike. All I have done to it was put plastics on it and replace the exhaust. All in all it is a very good reliable and fun bike
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad Lewis

Smithfield, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2005-12-10

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki DR-Z125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am 15 and have had this bike a little over 2 years and it has held up to some of the gnarliest crashes. I used to live in West Virginia and rode five times a week. I rode over near vertical hills, mud as sticky as syrup and rocks 2-3 feet tall! This bike is awesome for the beginning teen or learning. It has plenty of power for those long hills and great gas mileage for long trips. I would definitely recommend this bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

zb

gangsterville, New York

Reviewed on 2004-02-16

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki DR-Z125L

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I have had this bike for 2 years and I have ridden this bike very hard off jumps and crashing. But it still starts 3rd kick in the freezing cold after I haven't ridden for 3 weeks. This bike requires no maintenance besides the common tightening of the chain. I would recommend this bike to beginners or someone smaller.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Billy O'Brien

Baltimore, Maryland

Reviewed on 2003-11-10

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki DR-Z125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Hey my name is billy and I am 14 years old and I have a drz125l dirt bike. I have had this bike for about a year and have tightend my chain about 2 times and cleaned my air filter twice as well. I have not really replaced anything except my exhaust which is a White Brothers R-4, but other then that I have only replaced my spark plug and air filter. I have not really had any problems except for starting it up in cold weather but nothing else. I ride about every weekend and ride on train tracks and it rides great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Spencer Sweisford

Pottstown, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2003-09-27

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki DR-Z125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I cannot believe how awesome this bike is. Mine's all stock and it keeps up with my friends Xr250 'til the last gear. Truly amazing.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Grant Higginbotham

Fairfax, Virginia

Reviewed on 2003-07-27

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki DR-Z125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Before I had my Suzuki DRZ-125, I was having no fun when I went to ride. It was torture on my Monsson 4-wheeler. Now that I have my Suzuki I go out and ride every day. The tires that came on it hook up and go. I am a little upset about how close the gear ratios are but it still does good where we ride. I broke it in according to the owner's manual and expect it to last a long time. It was a gift for my 12th birthday. We have adjusted the chain tightness several times and the rear shock has lost some of its unpleasant stiffness since it was brand new. I have been able to ride over logs and up steep banks that I never thought I could make.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sam Duff

Lexington, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2003-07-15

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki DR-Z125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is money i love it and everything about it, it is totally bulletproof. All you do is kick it and whack it and you are absolutly money.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Bridges

Summerfield , North Carolina

Reviewed on 2003-05-10

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki DR-Z125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After riding this bike for 9 months I think that this is one of the best starter bikes out there. It has awesome power. It can also pull grown ups with ease. It is also a good trail bike it can handle tight spots really good. So if you are a starter this is the perfect bike for you. sincerely, Bruce Bridges
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tyler B.

east liverpool, Ohio

Reviewed on 2003-05-04

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki DR-Z125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
just bought this bike a few months ago, greatest bike I've ever owned. great quality, made very well. no problems with bike. has great combo of power and speed. I will only buy suzuki from now on
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dorian

Toronto, Ontario

Reviewed on 2002-07-18

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki DR-Z125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought this bike and love it. It has a 4 stroke 125 with lots of power. The bike goes really fast and I haven't had any problems with it. The one minor thing that is kind of annoying is the gear shifter, its hard to shift up or down. However, I noticed that the more I ride the smoother it seems to get. I really like this bike and it was an excellent buy!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: