Suzuki Dual Sport Reviews on Cycle Insider (164)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Dual Sport Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Suzuki Dual Sport? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-03-05 2003 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike about a year ago and I absolutely love it! The speed on this 600 is unlike any other bike I've ever seen! I find a reason to ride my bike no matter what and it has pretty much taken over my life. I couldn't say enough good things about how well my baby handles and rides. I've done everything from 12 hour/day rides with BMW adventure riders to racing the canyons with other sport bikes. This bike has been one of the best things if not the best thing that has happened to me in my life.
- Chris Bimson, Westminster, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-24 2003 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's the best bike you can buy, with its mental power and pinpoint handling. It's easy to ride with no drama even at high speeds. If you've got the minerals, you can beat any other vehicle on the road. This is a pure racer on the road with a top speed of 190 mph. with a long enough street. It's very light weight and is easy to throw about. The brakes are brilliant and the engine just loves to rev!!!!!
- marcus wood, evesham, Manchester, Great Britain (UK)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-11-19 2003 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best 125 I have ever had I raced it and it had so much power it almost scared me but not quite. Jumping it is really easy because it is so light. It runs great when you want the power. It will give it to you. I'd say if your 13 to 19 and in between 5'7 and 6'3, you should get it and it's worth every penny.
- Jake V., columbus, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-27 2003 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is really nice. It's got a lot of balls for an 85. It comes up in a wheelie so easily. This is so fun to ride I would definitely recommend it.
- Max, Kennebunk, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-07 2003 Suzuki SV1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike new in 03. I have had more fun on this bike than any other I have ridden. It has such smooth power. I average about 38 mpg, however when you get up to 80 on the highway the mileage drops dramatically. Over all you can't beat this bike for the price.
- big mike, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-05 2003 Suzuki RM 100 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Such a beast; such a monster. It has awesome power and incredible handling. I've outgrown the bike, but it is still the best bike I have ever ridden because it has unimaginably amazing maneuverability and enough power for strolling up enormous hills like nobody's business. You can't ask for anything more in a bike. It is super lightweight, easy to ride and has an awesome powerband. It is easy to putt around the yard without ever fouling a sparkplug. It has awesome suspension and super great reliability. I can ride faster on this bike than many other big bikes because it is so easy to maneuver and control and so fun to scream through the gears.
- Timmy, Iowa, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-30 2003 Suzuki Savage Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a really good beginners bike. I purchased mine in 2000 and although it comes with a passenger seat, I do not recommend taking a passenger with you when venturing onto the highways. This bike does have the power for short trips in the slow lane while on the highway, but definitely not enough to feel comfortable with when carrying a passenger. I had no mechanical problems with it whatsoever and for taking the bike out on secondary roads, or in city traffic it was a great ride, even with a passenger. For saftey reasons I highly recommend that if you're getting a bike for you and your spouse or significant other to enjoy together for long rides on the freeway, this is not the bike to do it with. It doesn't have the power needed to keep up with todays faster (and more inconsiderate)four wheeled drivers. When traveling on highways with a lot of semi's on them you will definitely notice their winds pushing you around because of the light weight of this bike. The other thing is, your passenger will have to be a small framed person because there just isn't enough room for them to fit behind you very comfortably. Even with all this being said, it's still a really good bike for a beginning rider (or a single seasoned rider) who doesn't need or want any more power.
- B.N.Dover, Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-16 2003 Suzuki TL1000R Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am excited to say my 2000 TL1000R still rocks. I have owned it since new. Like a fine wine, it only gets better with age. This is my second Tl since I lost my first one to a Dodge Neon with only 643 miles. With the miles on the bike, the only problem I have had was the countershaft leaked at about 10,000 miles. don't know if it was my fault or their's, but it was under warranty. Besides that, my TL1000R runs like a raped ape with scalded huevos. Having over 24,000 miles on it, I hope I can get 24,000 more miles out of it. If it blows up, like Steve Austin, we can build it bigger, faster, stronger, like it needs to. No, not really but it will be fun. Have had it dynoed at 124hp/73 ft.lb. of torque on 93 octane N.W.Indiana crap gas with additives for emmisions. Loves to run race gas. It burns better, better milage, and has a great smell of lead. Screw emmisions, let your twins breathe (if you know what I mean). Only two things keep me from owning this bike a long time, my death or its demise i.e. stolen or totalled.
- Big Bob, Valparaiso, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-09 2003 Suzuki RM85L Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike offers great power. It has all the power you need to become the best 85cc racer in the world. The only thing that I think the manufacturer could have done better was make the suspention stiffer. I recomend this bike to anyone that wants to succeed in the sport motocross.
- Chris Radford, Beavercreek, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-02 2003 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my third dirtbike ever. It is the best bike ever. I never realy liked Yamaha but Honda is ok. KX is good but nothing beats Suzuki. My brother used to have a KX80 not too long ago and it did good but nothing is as good as my Suzuki. My dad used to race and he was a beast on the track. He raced with a RM 250 and he could handle that bike like it was nothing. My whole family likes Suzuki the best. I would recommend this bike to anyone who can handle this much power. It jumps very good too.
- logan pino, pride, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-14 2003 Suzuki RM85L Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very fast, good jumping dirtbike. Best dirtbike that you would ever have. Most reliable bike you will ever find. I would highly recommend this bike to riders everywhere.
- Logan Pino, Pride, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-29 2003 Suzuki RM 100 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The first time I rode it, it put a smile on my face right away. I was sad about having to trade my old one but liked the rm100 so much that I forgot about it right away. So fast it almost threw me off the seat a couple times! Great bike I can't think of one bad thing excpet maintanence.
- JEFF , boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-29 2003 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I HAVE THE ALSTARE EDITION. WHAT A BIKE,THIS IS MY FIRST BIKE AND I CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF IT.SHE HANDLES GREAT, POWER IS OUT OF THIS WORLD(FOR A 600)AND SHE ALWAYS GEETING ATTENTION.
- ERIC B., LAS VEGAS, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-27 2003 Suzuki TL1000R Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bikes is awesome. I've had it since it was new & haven't had any issues with it. The super low-end torque is awesome & then the bike is at 6000+ rpm, still pulls to it's redline.
- Mario, Chino Hills, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-08 2003 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my first bike.. I bought it when it only had 3000 miles in 2004! by far this bike is good looking and last of the white rims since I'm running a blue/white one. I would recommend the superman styles for any new rider.. great comfort and good handling!! I'm loving it!
- Sean, Hilo, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-28 2003 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike. It has great power that is unlike any other 85 out there, the power valve makes this possible. It has a good stretch of power from the moment you crack the throttle. There is enough power to move the biggest mini riders. The only thing is that the jetting needs to be adjusted upon purchase it comes horrible from the factory. This bike also responds well to a pipe and has extreme hop-up potential. The suspension and handling are also top of the line. In all I believe this is one tight mini and would recommend it to almost anyone. If you are a beginner, it may be a little tough to handle.
- Spencer , Chehalis , Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-27 2003 Suzuki Savage Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm writing this review on behalf of my wife who is in the process of learning how to ride. The first day was a hoot. My wife picked up on the basics of start/stop and turning right away. Some starts are a little shaky and the left runs in a corner is frustrating when she accidentally guns the throttle, but the process of learning is on track. The seat height is appropriate for shorter riders, and the displacement is a little stronger than the current 250cc starters, but the weight and characteristics of this single cylinder marvel are manageable from start to finish. The spark plug, as explained to me, is quite tedious to replace, having to remove quite a few parts of the bike to get to "it". The Savage is a good looking bike for few bucks, strong and agile.
- tatatito, Thoreau, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-06 2003 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned a Zx6-R and an fzr 600 and none compare to this bike. The power is constant from about 5000rpm. A lot my freinds went out and bought new 600's such as an R6, Zx 636, and gixxer 600, and none of them can even come close to me in power performance and surprisingly handeling. I have no dought that this bike will run all over older 1000's and give the new ones a good run. I have for upgraded a yoshi tri oval carbon pipe, power commander, it's been geared down 1 tooth, which makes this bike devistating at the track, overall this bike should fit everybodys need for a light and powerfull bike.
- jonathan mulcahy, naples, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-18 2003 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Over all this is a great bike for a relatively, inexperienced rider!! It has great power, and quick response. The bikes suspension works good but bottoms out a little more than I like. Also it could use just a little more power on the bottom end. Other than that it is great!! I love it
- Bubba Elenburg, Dora, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-10 2003 Suzuki RM 100 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is perfect for a rider that is just about to step up from an 80 or 85 to a 125. This is the perfict middle bike for you, if you like a light weight fast bike. I would do it all again if I had too.
- gregory, goleta, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-20 2003 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in early March. It was in excellent shape with 2800 miles on it. Being my second bike, I have no complaints with the 750. Has great torque in all gears and anything over 5000 rpm, hold on. It handles great and is easy to maneuver as long as you use common sense. I'm 6'3 and I can tell you, the bike is fun to ride, but don't expect to ride for hours on end. After a couple of hours you will be looking to take a break. Remember, it's a sport bike, not a cruiser. Such things are expected when buying a sport bike; they are built for the trill, not the comfort. It is extremely fast when you want it to be and a blast to ride. For someone looking to get a sport bike, you can't beat Suzuki, and the GSX-R750 is certainly a choice you can't go wrong with.
- Ralph, Charleston, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-07 2003 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike, I bought it with 2800 miles. It's a great bike and there are so many accesories for it. It is quick and easy enough to handle, with enough power for anyone.
- Anthony, monmouth , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-28 2003 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the bike used with only 1400 miles on it in mint condition, a GSX-R600z Alstare Edition. It is my first bike and it's simply amazing. It pulls so hard up to 8000rpm and then even harder to its redline. It's way too easy to hit triple digit speeds so you really have to watch out. It amazes me that the 1000 exists, I can't imagine needing anymore power than this, I have enough problems keeping the front wheel down in first and second gear so I can only assume for my weight, the 1000 would really be a handful. On a side note, the bigger bikes are only significantly quicker past 100mph and if you don't weigh a lot, they are a lot harder to get the power down as the front just wants to lift. The bike is a sheer joy to drive and it truly is exhilerating. I couldn't be any happier with my purchase. To me there is something about the Gixxer and as far as sports bikes go, I wouldn't buy anything but Suzuki. If you're looking for a great bike and have a little sense then the Gixxer 6 is it. It probably isn't the best beginner bike, as its so quick but it is managable. Buy one, I promise you will have no regrets. I absoloutly love the Alstare Edition, pictures don't do it justice, you have to see it in person. It looks so custom which is great as everyone has a blue and white Gixxer - don't get me wrong I love the blue and white, it's just nice to have something a little different and it gets so much attention as well as compliments.
- Mark, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-12 2003 Suzuki SV1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Perhaps even the best bike ever built (for the money.) Been riding for 6 years now, and I just landed an SV1000 naked version. I will never give this bike up, I will probably ride it until the wheels fall off. And when they do (hopefully never because that would suck) I would get another one. Torque out the behind complements the comfy riding position. I could ride this thing all day and night if the wife would let me. Bought her used and saved 1000's. Best money I've ever spent. If you're debating on this versus the SV650... get the 1000, you won't regret it. I've ridden many different bikes, and this is by far my favorite of all time.
- Jeff M. , Fresno, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-09 2003 Suzuki RM 100 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The RM100 is a great bike for the shorter rider who rides a combination of trails and track. This bike is also good for someone who is coming off of a Yamaha TTR125, like I did. After riding the RM for a while, it isn't too hard to the get the hang of, even though it is a 2 stroke. It has a wide powerband for trails, but I put a 10oz flywheel weight on mine to lessen the power a little bit. The suspension is also amazing, I'm not sure how it compares to bigger bikes though, but compared to the TTR, it's awesome. It is very fast, and light. I'd recommend it to just about anyone.
- andrea, Danbury, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: