Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2003 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dual Sport

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

marcus wood

evesham, Manchester, Great Britain (UK)

Reviewed on 2012-05-24

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's the best bike you can buy, with its mental power and pinpoint handling. It's easy to ride with no drama even at high speeds. If you've got the minerals, you can beat any other vehicle on the road. This is a pure racer on the road with a top speed of 190 mph. with a long enough street. It's very light weight and is easy to throw about. The brakes are brilliant and the engine just loves to rev!!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jonathan mulcahy

naples, Maine

Reviewed on 2005-08-06

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've owned a Zx6-R and an fzr 600 and none compare to this bike. The power is constant from about 5000rpm. A lot my freinds went out and bought new 600's such as an R6, Zx 636, and gixxer 600, and none of them can even come close to me in power performance and surprisingly handeling. I have no dought that this bike will run all over older 1000's and give the new ones a good run. I have for upgraded a yoshi tri oval carbon pipe, power commander, it's been geared down 1 tooth, which makes this bike devistating at the track, overall this bike should fit everybodys need for a light and powerfull bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ralph

Charleston, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2005-04-20

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bought this bike in early March. It was in excellent shape with 2800 miles on it. Being my second bike, I have no complaints with the 750. Has great torque in all gears and anything over 5000 rpm, hold on. It handles great and is easy to maneuver as long as you use common sense. I'm 6'3 and I can tell you, the bike is fun to ride, but don't expect to ride for hours on end. After a couple of hours you will be looking to take a break. Remember, it's a sport bike, not a cruiser. Such things are expected when buying a sport bike; they are built for the trill, not the comfort. It is extremely fast when you want it to be and a blast to ride. For someone looking to get a sport bike, you can't beat Suzuki, and the GSX-R750 is certainly a choice you can't go wrong with.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles M.

palmdale, California

Reviewed on 2004-08-08

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
WHERE SHOULD I BEGIN, AFTER MONTHS OF RESEARCH READING REVIEWS IN FORUMS LIKE THIS AND READING WHAT THE PROS THINK, I DECIDED TO PLUCK DOWN MY HARD EARNED CASH FOR A BRAND NEW '03 750 GIXXER. IT TOOK ME FIVE YEARS TO SAVE FOR A BIKE SO I TOOK MY TIME IN MAKING MY DECESION. FROM THE SECOND I GOT ON IT AND THE FIRST TWIST OF THE THROTTLE I NEW I WAS HOME. I WAS CONCERNED THAT I WOULD BE TOO HEAVY FOR THE BIKE, BUT IT HANDLES LIKE A DREAM. TONS OF POWER ON TAP AND A SMOOTH SUSPENSION. I CAN'T BELIEVE I CAN HANG MY BUTT OFF THE SEAT AND CARVE CORNERS LIKE I DO ON THIS THING. THIS BIKE IS VERY FORGIVING AND DOESN'T MAKE YOU PAY TOO MUCH FOR MISTAKES THAT YOU MAKE ON THE ROAD. AND I HAVE TO SAY THAT THIS BIKE HAS QUITE A COMFORTABLE SEAT. BEING A HEAVIER GUY, I NEED A GOOD SEAT AND THE STOCK WORKS FINE FOR ME ON LONGER RIDES.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JIM CAMPBELL (RED)

GREENVILLE, Michigan

Reviewed on 2004-06-25

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This thing revs to 14000 rpm and pulls hard all the way up through the gears, even with my heavy butt on it. It takes corners better and faster than any car or bike I've ever had. The ride is a little on the stiff side but have learned to adjust it to a middle ground that seems to still handle well and ride is decent. I also think compared to all other brands, it has the best looking front end and style. The only complaint I have is the windscreen, That it isn't tall enough for me, but I've found they have taller ones available. Overall excellent bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

james

victorville, California

Reviewed on 2004-03-03

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had a couple of bikes anything from the CBR600, 900 and even a GSXR600. All I have to say is the 750 can hang with them all on the street, the track may be different.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ilham Safazada

Gardena, California

Reviewed on 2004-02-02

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is an awesome machine that fits in every category. It is a unique beauty with smooth curves. It has amazing power and it has its own marvelous style. Simply a beauty with curves and power.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Atlanta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2004-02-02

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
You won't get out of 3rd gear in any legal highway speed. Keep twisting your wrist and the power keeps coming. Awesome.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

adam crosby

woburn, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2004-01-16

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The best sportbike for the money, its fast, comfortable, and a lot of fun to drive. If you have the money buy one today, I'm telling you it's worth it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave

King City, California

Reviewed on 2003-08-14

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bike is amazing- wonderous and joyful to ride- smooth throttle response coupled w/ insane power and light and nimble handling make this bike the ONE-a must have for anyone interested in the perfect combination of power, top speed, control, and most importantly, price- overall fun factor? OH MY GAWD
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: