Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2003 Suzuki GZ250 Standard reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Standard

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Janice Pinsent

Mississauga, Ontario

Reviewed on 2010-03-27

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GZ250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got my Suzuki Marauder GZ250cc at the end of season 2009 and I had never ridden before. I am so pleased with it. It's perfect... really comfortable and handles well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason

Dubuque, Iowa

Reviewed on 2006-07-05

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GZ250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my 2003 GZ250 about a month ago with 3400 miles on it. I have been riding it every chance I get since then. I comute to work 25 miles each way, so it has greatly helped my pocket book with its 70 mile to the gallon performance. I have had no problems riding along the 4 lane HiWay at 70+ miles per hour with a top speed somewhere around 80. It has been a joy to own, and I have no intention of getting rid of it any time soon.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bernie

Fayetteville, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2006-06-13

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GZ250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought mine on ebay for $1800. It had less than 100 miles on it. I had not ridden since I was a kid (37 now and retired military). Told my wife I wanted to ride and knew I needed to start out small. This is a great starter bike to learn or relearn on. No complaints and everyone thought it was a much bigger bike. I have an '06 Harley Super Glide being delivered in October, once I leave Afghanistan. I will always look back at my time on the 250 and be thankful for gaining experience on it before going larger.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Dubuque, Iowa

Reviewed on 2006-06-09

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GZ250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently purchanced a 2003 GZ250, and I abosluetly love the bike. I was very suprised when I got it, just because I got it to ride around town, and was amazed when I found out that It can actually pull my 220 lbs body up to about 70 on the Highway with out sounding like it is going to explode. The comfort is a bit poor for the seat, but so is any stock bike seat. But other than that, I am in love with the bike. I bought it for just in town, and for my wife to learn on this fall after she takes her MFS course, but I have found my self riding it much more than I ride my larger bike. The only reason I rate it 4 stars in performance is because it is a bit slow at getting up to H-way speeds, but it will do it. This is an amazing little single that is going to be in my garage for a long time. I am actually considering getting the next up model for my self with the 40 cc single cylinder when I am forced to give this one to by better half this fall. Forget my Kawasaki 500 LTD, I am a suzuki guy from now on.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gtownsend

Conyers, Georgia

Reviewed on 2005-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GZ250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have 1500+ miles on my '03 GZ250. I have not had anything go wrong with it, except I blew a brake light fuse. I have ridden the majority of my miles on Interstate 20 in Georgia. About an 80 mile round trip from Conyers to Madison GA. I can cruise along at 65-70+ mph. I have hit the 80 mph mark once going down hill. I will lose about 5-7 mph on a hill, but it will speed up once I get level again. There is no vibration at all with the bike at those speeds. I have drilled some holes in the outer muffler baffle, and it sounds better. I have no complaints with this bike at all. Very pleased so far.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Arthur

Calgary, Alberta

Reviewed on 2005-02-07

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GZ250

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Most of the reviews I have read on this site say that they have a great starter bike, but most of those bikes have 650+ cc's. I first got my bike when I was 17 and have never even been on the back of a motorcycle before. But after riding for a full season I can say that I have a great starter bike. It is super light weighing in just over 300 pounds and the 250cc single cylinder engine puts out a suprising amount of power. It is now problem cruising in the city and putting a smile on your face. The bike is always making sure you don't get yourself into trouble. Under one circumstance I found myself locking my front tire going about 60 kms and ended up driving out of it. Only problem is being on the highway for too long, the bike gets tired and goes alittle bit slower. But I would recommend this bike to anyone and everyone who has ever wanted a thrill on two wheels, while still keeping some money in their pockets.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Morgan

Indianapolis

Reviewed on 2004-04-29

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GZ250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
At age 50, this is not my first bike by a long shot. In fact my last one was a 1977 Harley Davidson Sportster I had rebuilt from ground up. This bike doesn't sound as good or pull as strong as the Sportster but it's more comfortable, much more dependable, nicer looking and much more manuverable than that top heavy Harley. The milage is better than any of the other four bikes I've owned at around 70mpg. It's been mistaken for a much larger bike a couple of times. It was cheaper by 2 gran BRAND NEW than that old Sportster after it was done and it doesn't leak a drop of oil. I admit I've got the itch for a big bike again but this little bike is a hoot to ride and I recommend it to anyone wanting to get into a decent new bike for very little money. Ride safe!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jon Lee

franklin, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2003-09-14

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GZ250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike was purchased to replace an all but defective kawasaki motorcycle and it seems to be the exact opposite in quality.... The bike is a gentle ride i enjoy and hopefully my wife can learn to ride on it also. I weigh around 210lbs and am 5.9" and this bike fits well enough. It is not a speed demon as far as top end but it will beat most cars to 70mph. The clutch is predictable and acceleration is responsive yet in no means overwhelming. I find this bike enjoyable and a great value.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hugh Duffy

Dublin, Ireland

Reviewed on 2003-08-26

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GZ250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
As a young lad who is looking to get into the world of biking, I have just bought a new GZ 250. The power of the bike is alarming, and I am looking forward to gracing the streets of Dublin and Carrickmacross with my vehicle. It may also enlarge my circle friends. I feel like a real man with this bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vanessa

Jamestown, New York

Reviewed on 2003-08-08

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GZ250

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I purchased this bike after taking the motorcycle safety course. I am female 5'4" and about 130 lbs (not exactly big). I have no trouble with this bike at all. I would recommend it for anyone starting out or even an expierenced rider who is small like myself. I can cruise along side my boyfriend with his Harley Sportster and keep up. One small problem is major hills, it tends to slow down so watch it. I would recommend this bike to just about anyone. And you can't beat the price!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: