Suzuki Marauder Motorcycles Reviews (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Marauder Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Marauder Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-05-16 2003 Suzuki Marauder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Man the 1st time I saw this bike I wanted it. The guys at Hindes Performance Motorsports were really cool to work with. It was my 1st bike ever owning and what a ride. I've always ridden other friend's bikes once in a while. Now I have my own which makes me and my friends happy.
- Oz, Columbus, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-13 2003 Suzuki Marauder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this in September 03. I can't believe how great this bike is. My wife made me put a backrest on for her to keep her on during acceleration. I can't believe how fast this is for a cruiser. The only down side is that there is not much available for aftermarket accessories as compared to other bikes. I would like a heel and toe shifter but may have to have one made. My only real complaint is that you can't tell how much fuel you have left. No gauge and the inside rake of the tank prevents you from eye balling the level. I've been caught a few times in traffic when it ran out and had to reach down and turn the valve to reserve, which can be a hazard it you don't grab it the first try as the bike slows down very fast and drivers behind usually are busy picking their nose/talking on the phone etc. don't forget to reset your trip odometer at every fill so you will have an idea when its time to refill.
- Rob, Kitchener, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-26 2003 Suzuki Marauder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love the styling and the paint job [cobalt blue and silver]. Performance is more than acceptable for a bike this size.I find the ride very comfortable for my 6' frame. To me it is like sitting in an arm chair--thighs and forearms are parallel to the road surface.I love it when Harley riders walk up to this attractive cruiser only to find out with surprise it is a Suzuki!
- T. R. Klaiber, Windsor, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-08 2003 Suzuki Marauder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have a 2003 and love it. Best clutch I ever have felt, and with wife on the back (combined weight 310 lbs.) can't even tell she is there. Terrific torque, nice handling, only complaint is she is cold-blooded and requires a lot of choke when cold. A real sleeper!
- pgreif, brookings, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-03 2003 Suzuki Marauder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Since I bought the Marauder, I have taken it out whenever possible. We have had great weather in Toronto...glad to have the time to "break it in"...one thing though, don't try to show off speed especially when you have a passenger on the back, it wouldn't beat a Honda Civic! Remember, it's a cruiser, not speeder. Enjoy!
- Simon Yuen, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-21 2003 Suzuki Marauder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a great purchase for experienced and inexperienced riders alike. It has the power and comfortable ride, with a stylish look that attracts experienced riders, and has easy handling for new riders. I look forward to riding my bike whenever I get the chance.
- Adam Hungate, Tallahassee, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-07 2003 Suzuki Marauder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike was a wonderful purchase. Lots of power and plenty of comfort. Stock Bike: 0-60mph in 5.4 sec 1/4 mile in 14.6 sec Top speed 112mph. With a few engine mods this bike will turn into a real mean machine. I now know why Suzuki calls this bike there drag bike. Two thumbs up.
- Randal, Lufkin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-22 2003 Suzuki Marauder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i have riden lots of bikes and this is great in town, but lacks the comfort for the high way.
- anon, evansville, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-23 2003 Suzuki Marauder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just did 2500km this weekend and kept up to VTX,ST1100,ST1300 at 130kph.I felt a little guilty riding it that hard but it never let me down.Thats how I break them in.It lived, so it gets my vote.Cheap,Fun Ride
- Tony Hirschfeld, Edmonton, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: