Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes Reviews (29)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-04-23 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a great bike all around. It's a cult classic and commutes well. It's track day/mini twins are my favorite, twisty fun! It needed a battery a few months ago as well.
- Previous owner, Dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-08 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I absolutely love this bike. I started on a street legal dirt bike then bought the 03 sv650n. I will probably never get ride of this bike. It's a comfortable sitting angle with the look and feel of being on a super sport bike but with out the back ache of being hunched too far over. I gave it a 4 in comfort because it's not as comfortable as a touring bike but I'm able to go on 200 mile plus rides with a group no problem. I also gave it a 4 in quality because with this year the radiator sticks too far out to the sides and if you drop it, all the weight of the bike will hit the radiator on the ground.
- Dustin Taylor, Tracy, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-07 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike new and have thoroughly enjoyed each and every mile I've put on it. It has performed flawlessly. Even though I'm starting to look for a new bike (for doing some longer distance touring), I won't be selling the sv. It's too much fun.
- mp885, Thousand Okas, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-25 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is everything I read it would be. It has a lot of punch and is very flickable. I rode almost 300 miles yesterday and no problems. Of course you will need to get off the bike after about 80-100 miles to regain feeling in your butt and hands. The stock seat is not great and the vibration can get to you. However, it is a vee so it is excpected. I'm getting the Suzuki gel seat. This is a good all around bike and I would recommend to anyone.
- N/A, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-04 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After growing tired of looking at the long list of boring metric cruisers out there I finally decided to look for what I wanted. The perfect bike to get me back into riding. I'm a big guy so everyone told me that a V-twin was THE way to go... well, okay. Did that have to limit me to a cruiser? Ask Suzuki and they say NO WAY! Try the SV series. I checked out a new 2005 SV1000S... very nice but a little too boy racer and the riding position was a little too forward for my liking. Had they had the 1000 in a SV naked version I probably would have bit. As it was I turned my attention to the "slightly" used market and found a gorgeous blue SV650 not far from me. I went and took a look, sat on it, started it up... perfection! I bought a 2 year old 2003 with only 2025 miles on it. After a week of riding it now I like it more and more every day. I haven't ridden in over ten years (1990 Honda NX 250) and I'm surprised at how quickly it all came back with this bike. It's comfortable enough for my work commute and it seems like it would even be fine for a day trip. The low end and mid range power are perfect for my riding style but if need be it gets up and goes too. Can't say enough about it. I love it.
- Shane Britton, Charles Town, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-04 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have only been riding for 1 1/2 years, currently riding a 1986 R65. My 17 year old son has a SV650 that he is selling because he just purchased a 2002 R1100S. He has done several things to the SV including the addition of a sargent seat, scorpion exhaust, and different sprocket. I rode it about 350 miles a couple of weeks ago and fell in love with that little bike. 90% of the ride was twisties and this bike loves those roads. I sure do hate to see this bike sell now. Trying to talk him out of it. To me it is an all around great bike. My recomendation is that everyone have one in the garage. For the money, this bike can't be beat. All around great handling and running bike.
- Kathy , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-30 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and I must say that it was a wise choice. I did my research, bought the bike and took the time to learn how to ride it (including a safety course) and I am very pleased with my choice. I have over ten thousand miles on it in about 6 months and it has held steady all the way. I would recommend this bike to a beginner only if they are going to take the time to learn how to ride properly. If you don't respect the bike, it will tell on you.
- Derrick, Chula Vista, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-23 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is so nimble, it will do just about anything you want it to do. I should probably put a 200lb weight on the front tire, seeing I can't go anywhere without popping or riding wheelies down the road. Maintenance is easy, first service is under $100.00, and after that, performing your own oil chages and general maintenance is a snap. One problem is the seat, not fun on long rides. And tires are a little on the pricy side. I found that out with only 600 miles and a galvanized nail. Put the new Dunlop 208 on it and handles beautifully. Overall the bike is fun and I'll probably keep this when I plan on getting a new bike.
- John O'Brien, canterbury, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-02 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great. Fast, under 12 sec 1/4 mile. Stable, balances so easily even when it's barely rolling. When my son steps up on the back, I can hardly tell. In fact, I've had to look to make sure. Torque at low rpm where you need it in the city to still have fun. A perfect commuter, but hauls on the interstate, tops out over 130 mph. I've only been to 124 mph, plenty left, but traffic only gave me a short save stretch. Always mixed revs so far. Two oil changes so far. New filters.
- Michael, Orlando, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-25 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought an SV650 brand new about 5 months ago as my main form of transportation; it's not easy being a graduate student. I like the styling and the color(mine is blue). I was also checking out a Honda 599 but the Honda was overpriced(what was Honda thinking?!). Besides, the Suzuki looks much better. I really enjoy the low end power so that I don't need to shift often and it takes off quickly from a stop without too much clutch slipping. Also, the V-twin sounds a whole lot better than an inline engine. I can't wait until I can get an aftermarket pipe on this baby. I plan to keep this bike for a long time and modify it because it is so much fun to blast around on, especially around the city. I plan to buy another bike next year and it will be none other than the SV1000S. My plan is to ride cross-country on the 1000.
- hogposh, westminster, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-09 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great Bike for the price. Smooth power and lots of grunt down low. Excellent fit and finish The radiator design leaves a little to be desired looks like it was just stuck on there. Put a pipe on if you really want to hear a great sound.
- Danny, Henderson, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-08 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike does everything well, and is pleasant to ride. Good torque down in the lower RPM ranges and fair horsepower in the higher ranges. Anyone paying more for a bike is downright silly. Granted some cases a different bike is needed, like Touring with more than one, or racing (however I hear this is a good race bike). I guess my only wish is for a little taller 6th gear for highway use. Mine is pulling 6000 RPM at about 75 mph, and a little overdrive gear here would keep the gas mileage up on the highway.
- Edward, Warminster, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-16 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got mine a week and a half ago and already have over 900 miles on the odometer. Great ride and for my weight, I expected it to be a little underpowered but not in this bike. I looked at the Honda 599 and for comfort and ride ability no other bike stands a chance for the money.
- scrappy695, clute, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-07 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
You've read all the great reviews concerning the power and handling of this bike. The SV650 is truly a bargain for the quality you get. I turned my bike into a quazi-touring bike. I put on a bar riser from Gen-mar and brought the bar 1 inch higher and over an inch closer to me. I put on Tourmaster soft saddlebags and a 20 inch high national cycle windshield and now I can cruise fairly comfortably at 70 mph on the freeway and still have fun cutting the twisted back roads. This bike has very little vibration at the seat level considering it's only a twin. Once you learn how to control the torque in first gear, the SV650 is a dream to ride, weather you happen to be touring or cornering!!
- Tony, Olympia, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-17 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike. I have been riding for many years and am very impressed with this one. It has plenty of power and great torque for zipping around town. The new motor revs and makes power forever and the overall build is excellent. It is very comfortable for long rides and even better for tearing through the canyons. Less experience riders on more capable bikes cant hold a match against this SV with a good rider. I can't say enough about it. The best, All-Around bike available for the cost. Great job Suzuki!!
- HotWheels, Provo, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-20 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've only had mine for about two weeks now, and I am thoroughly impressed. Mine is a blue naked, and the only thing that I wish I could get from the s version would be the taller final drive. It feels a little wierd to have to hit 5100 rpm's to get to 65mph. I guess with this small displacement it's still pretty efficient. This bike seems to have a direct link to my nervous system, because it's turning before I have to make it. My only complaint is that mine doesn't always go into the next gear easily. Sometimes it finds another neutral, then pops into gear when it is ready. All in all though it is a good bike, with a great price. I bet 2004 finds the bike more expensive and with a catilitic converter.
- d'Artagnan, midcoast, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-01 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my SV650 (silver) three weeks ago. It already has almost 600 miles on it. Before purchasing the bike, I also considered the Triumph Speed Four and the Ducati Monster 620. After extensive research and test driving the bikes I opted for the SV650. The low end torque's powerful response and its great handling were immediately apparent. Not to mention the bike's attractive looks that have people at t-lights complimenting the Motorcycle. The Ducati actually felt somewhat similar to the SV but my girlfriend prohibited me from even considering it when she noticed the absence of a passenger seat. The Speed four was out because at 5' 11 200 lbs, I felt too "compressed" to ride comfortably. Its forward-mounted pegs allowed less leg room than the other two bikes. There was also the issue of its higher sticker price. So far I have to say that Im quite impressed with the SV. The bike is lots of fun, reliable and responsive. Recently I installed a silver Givi a755 fairing that helped shield the wind on the Highway. So far it is working great. On the complaint Department I have to say that after an hour or so, the SV seat feels like Ive been sentenced to sit on a concrete bench until hell freezes over. Im changing that thing as soon as the next paycheck arrives.
- Isaac, Arlington, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-22 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hell on wheels is a play on words describing this technilogical bargain. Buy the standard and forget the "s"model the racer boy image is out!! Go scare little school kids and make teens drool for this instead of their Hondas. For the money you save you can put back into building the streetfighter you've always wanted!! when it comes to it the sit-up seating and ergos are far more out waying than the pressure and cramps you'll sustain on those long rides.I forgot to mention that this thing will eat up alot of supercars for breakfast,lunch and dinner. Silly fast for it's size and excellent for any skill level.
- jerry L., So.San Francisco, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-14 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Only complain is the stock seat. Install a Givi A755 to take care of highway wind and bugs. Very capable with some mods. Cheap insurance too. Everyone should consider the SV650 as first bike or even as a second bike.
- C.H Leong, Kansas City, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-25 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
For my use I don't think I could've sat down and written a better specification for a bike. This bike is light, maneuverable, quick, and has great brakes not to mention a very attractive price tag. I use it to commute to work (25 miles round trip) and I simply can't see how it could be done any better.
- JohnnyReb, Maryville , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-29 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is great! Sweet acceleration and cornering. Stops on a dime. Looks good. Great price. The bike is worth every penny. My complaints - (1) Seat too hard. If they were going to put a rock on this baby, atleast they could have designed it better. (2) Front suspension way to soft (I'm 6'2" @ 200 lbs). (3) Mirrors give a nice view of my shoulders... Recommendations- (1) Add windshield for bug deflection. (I just had a long ride with stops every hour for helmet scraping) (2) Replace seat with a Corbin or Sargent seat. (3) Heavier fork oil. (4) Bar end mirrors!?
- BlueSkiesinthePS, Everett, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-05 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had many types, and brands, of bikes in my thirty eight years of riding and this is one of the best in terms of money spent and pleasure gained. Mine is a silver, standard SV650 and all the normal accolades are on target. What really trips my trigger is the way the styling works on this bike. I like the fully functional look of the mechanical components. The radiator lookslike a radiator. The oil cooler looks like an oil cooler and they didn't put fake cooling fins on an liguid-cooled engine. Apparently this bike slipped thru while the "Stylists" were on a sake break! This a classic example of function over form! I really enjoy kicking ass on Mustangs and Camaros that think they are quick.
- J. Knight, Valdosta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-28 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently bought 03 sv 650. I love so much, only problem I have is the seat. About 50 miles straight hwy riding and my a** felt like was about to fall apart. (Nothing a good aftermarket seat can't fix.)I enjoy how it handles in corners, pretty good power for a 650.
- lsp408, knoxville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-13 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My new 2003 naked 650 is my 5th bike I've owned. I have had low HP cruisers to my old pride and joy the CBR600RR. As I get older, I was looking for a solid bike that hauled ass, looked great, was fuel injected and didn't cost much.....enter the SV650K3 model. Not as agressive a riding position as the S model, but everything the S model is. It is plenty fast, comfy and handles like a dream. The only complaint is wind buffering at freeway speeds. I bought the naked version knowing this was going to be a problem, but for the price, I can afford to slap a windscreen on. I had to at least once see what she would do and while I was tucked in tight to the gas tank, I flew down the open highway at a steady 132 mph with RPM left before redline. The brakes could be a little stronger and the suspension a little bit stiffer, but the shifting is positive, the handling responsive and crisp, the engine response is powerful in all RPM ranges and the looks are perfect. If you want something that will fit the budget and have all the preformance of the bigger brother race replicas I highly recommend this bike.
- Mike, Marysville, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-18 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What more can you ask for with the money spent on a new bike? It does it all well sans hauling groceries. If there are any doubters out there get one today. I am 6'1" and about 195lbs and this fits me well enough to ride back and forth to work and little hops to the country side just to relax. The best thing about this bike is the little 650 V-Twin, beautifull!!!!!
- William, Chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: