Suzuki Sport Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (157)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Sport Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Suzuki Sport Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2020-12-18 2003 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is a very easy bike for beginners to start out on. I have one’d it for 4 years and it is a very reliable bike. All I have done to it was put plastics on it and replace the exhaust. All in all it is a very good reliable and fun bike
- Mark, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-29 2003 Suzuki Volusia Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned this bike since 2005, it is a 2003. I purchased from an older gentleman in his early 70's. He had a dream of riding to Sturgis and the year before he did so. After that trip, the bug left him and he decided to sell. Here is where my wife steps in. She saw the add and arranged to meet the gentleman in a neutral location. She tricked me into go and when I got there she talked me into a test ride. I took the bike out, mind you I was use to riding a GL650 Silverwing of 1983 persuasion. So the power...Wow, the Handling... Wow. When I got back from test riding I asked the guy, "how big is it?" he stated that it was 800CC. I said "no way." while I was out riding the bike my wife was negotiating. She got the bike for 3500 dollars, mind you this was a two year old bike with 7k miles on the odometer. I road it home with a big old smile on my face. Owned for 13 yrs, but 30K miles. Just upgraded to C90, looking for many more miles.
- 1SgtDavo, Ritzville

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-11-14 2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my 2003 since 2004. I bought it with 3,000 miles on it. It was my first "real" motorcycle and I couldn't be happier with it. It has been extremely reliable! Mine has 65,000 miles on it and the only problem I had was a gasket on the left side of the transmission that started leaking oil. I replaced it in about five minutes and it's been great since. It has had the tires replaced once a season due to the miles I put on it. I am replacing the chain and sprockets for the first time this winter. Admittedly, I am fanatical about maintenance so I'm sure that's why the C&S have never worn out. I have done a few upgrades to it just to get a little more power out of it. The brakes are still original too! So put quite simply, I have thought about replacing my Bandit 600 with something a little more modern but it has been so good to me that I can't justify getting rid of it. I highly recommended this bike!
- Death Death Die, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-04-23 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a great bike all around. It's a cult classic and commutes well. It's track day/mini twins are my favorite, twisty fun! It needed a battery a few months ago as well.
- Previous owner, Dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-01 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've put 39,000 miles on my LC and it won't wear out. I've replaced the battery twice and the tires several times, tuned it twice and change the oil and filter every 5000 miles with Rotella synthetic. that's pretty much it. I wanted to buy a new bike but this one won't wear out. I guess I'm stuck with one of the best bikes made.
- bigboy, Canton, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-29 2003 Suzuki SV1000S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had the yearning for a liter v-twin for some time and the SV1000S has totally fulfilled it. The great thing about a stock SV1KS is that you can really build it up however you want. Some simple suspension upgrades will make this a potent track machine. Change the clip-ons, seat, and add some luggage and you've got a mile-eating sport-tourer. The power from the 996 motor is excellent. While newer 600cc supersport bikes will match the SV in straight line launches it's the torque at any rpm that makes it special. You can virtually leave it in any gear and have instant acceleration whenever you want it. I find the half naked styling very appealing especially with the belly scoop. Very cool for OEM plastic. OEM fairings are available but it's the half faired styling that sets the SV apart in my opinion. There are a few other liter v-twins on the market but for the money I don't think there is a better value than the SV1000S. There is a decent aftermarket available which makes upgrading and modding easy and not super expensive. But for me I think it's the uniqueness of the bike that sets it apart. A Japanese liter v-twin, easily made into track monster or sport-tourer. Easy to work on and to maintain. I think I've found motorcycling nirvana.
- Jeff C., Raleigh, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-28 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've put over 28000 trouble free miles on my LC and it runs better than new. I replaced the battery after a couple of years and am on my third set of tires, other than normal maintenance, that's it. There are no valve adjustments and after buying a shop manual, service is easy. I use Rotella synthetic oil from Walmart and change oil every 5000 miles. I wouldn't hesitate taking a trip across country on it. Thanks for the great bike, Suzuki.
- Ronhawk62, Canton, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-27 2003 Suzuki SV650S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I did not actually look for bikes for 4 years but was very interested in them, and some friends helped me out pointing me in the right direction. But I have had the bike for a few months now and I read lots about it from the internet and bike magazines. I feel I made an exellent choice and I love it a lot.
- Jeff, Seattle, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-08 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I absolutely love this bike. I started on a street legal dirt bike then bought the 03 sv650n. I will probably never get ride of this bike. It's a comfortable sitting angle with the look and feel of being on a super sport bike but with out the back ache of being hunched too far over. I gave it a 4 in comfort because it's not as comfortable as a touring bike but I'm able to go on 200 mile plus rides with a group no problem. I also gave it a 4 in quality because with this year the radiator sticks too far out to the sides and if you drop it, all the weight of the bike will hit the radiator on the ground.
- Dustin Taylor, Tracy, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-07 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike new and have thoroughly enjoyed each and every mile I've put on it. It has performed flawlessly. Even though I'm starting to look for a new bike (for doing some longer distance touring), I won't be selling the sv. It's too much fun.
- mp885, Thousand Okas, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-28 2003 Suzuki SV650S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just purchased a previously owned 03 model. So far it is an excellent bike. I read a ton of reviews and asked a shop about the reliability of the bike and made the decision. I love the looks and the power is just right. My last bike was an 83 Interceptor I had through 86. This bike has more power, handles better and seems to be a good bike to get back into riding again. I will update as I get more mileas and see what happens.
- Rick, New Whiteland, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-01 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Alas, I have traded in my cruiser for a Hayabusa. But I rode my Intruder for 2 wonderful years and never had a complaint. I would've kept it and got the Hayabusa, but a little voice told me no. (That voice was my wife's.) I went on a 4 day tour with it and loved every second. I was completely comfortable the entire trip. I was getting 45 mpg throughout no matter what altitude. The Harley riders were getting a little tender in their hindquarters by the end of the day, but I never did. The stock saddle is amazing and I had no problem keeping up, actually, leading the other cruisers. Plenty of power and awesome reliability. If you are looking for a cruiser, this is it. I'll miss mine.
- Neil, Turlock, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-30 2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden this bike 14000 miles in 7 months and it has been problem free. It is quite fast and handles fairly well. I switched to a 636 for two years but due to money issues I am back on the Bandit. It is not as fast as the Ninja, but the stock gearing helps to allow the bike to perform quite well considering its weight and horsepower. I would recommend this bike to anyone who enjoys riding often, you will get nearly the same performance as a supersport with much better fuel economy and more comfortable ride.
- streetfighter, pb, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-20 2003 Suzuki Katana 600 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Started, at age 58, with a new Ninja EX 250 (2004). Fine beginning bike. Sold it in May 06 while still owning a 2005 Suzuki GS500F (still have). Recently purchased, used, 2003 Katana 600 (yellow). Really like it, big difference from the 500 and world's more than the 250. No comparison for 4 cyl. vs 2 cyl. and the carbs to go with it. A really fun bike, somewhat heavy but controllable and very stable. Really do hope they continue to make them as rumor has it the Katana will be discontinued...hope not! Even so, it will still be a fun bike for a long time!
- LMT, North Royalton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-20 2003 Suzuki Katana 600 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought this bike from a guy I work with and love it. I can't get enough of riding it. My girlfriend and I argue over who gets to take the bike to work. Being a bigger guy the weight is not an issue for me and the throttle response is very snappy. Have to go now - time to ride.
- Jason Ward, Winter Haven , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-29 2003 Suzuki Katana 600 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've done 129,000kms now and it's still going quite well. I've done regular oil changes, and just the normal (basic) maintainance. It hasn't let me down once yet. The carb. diaphrams are just getting tiny holes in them now, so will have to renew them soon though. It's a great, fun bike. I've owned it for 14 years now and ride it every work day(5 days a week). I also go for a blast with some friends over some local hills and usually either beat them to the top or at least chase them fairly closely. The early ones (my model) have solidly mounted discs and calipers, and can after some years have some problems with sticky pistons. Still, they work OK for me. It still does approx.65 miles to the N.Z. gallon. A very reliable bike. I wish I could buy a new one, but I still have my children living at home. My daughter loves to go for a blast with me though, I think she has the 'Biker Bug' too maybe!
- Rossco, Wellington, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-25 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is everything I read it would be. It has a lot of punch and is very flickable. I rode almost 300 miles yesterday and no problems. Of course you will need to get off the bike after about 80-100 miles to regain feeling in your butt and hands. The stock seat is not great and the vibration can get to you. However, it is a vee so it is excpected. I'm getting the Suzuki gel seat. This is a good all around bike and I would recommend to anyone.
- N/A, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-10 2003 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am 15 and have had this bike a little over 2 years and it has held up to some of the gnarliest crashes. I used to live in West Virginia and rode five times a week. I rode over near vertical hills, mud as sticky as syrup and rocks 2-3 feet tall! This bike is awesome for the beginning teen or learning. It has plenty of power for those long hills and great gas mileage for long trips. I would definitely recommend this bike!
- Chad Lewis, Smithfield, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-04 2003 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After growing tired of looking at the long list of boring metric cruisers out there I finally decided to look for what I wanted. The perfect bike to get me back into riding. I'm a big guy so everyone told me that a V-twin was THE way to go... well, okay. Did that have to limit me to a cruiser? Ask Suzuki and they say NO WAY! Try the SV series. I checked out a new 2005 SV1000S... very nice but a little too boy racer and the riding position was a little too forward for my liking. Had they had the 1000 in a SV naked version I probably would have bit. As it was I turned my attention to the "slightly" used market and found a gorgeous blue SV650 not far from me. I went and took a look, sat on it, started it up... perfection! I bought a 2 year old 2003 with only 2025 miles on it. After a week of riding it now I like it more and more every day. I haven't ridden in over ten years (1990 Honda NX 250) and I'm surprised at how quickly it all came back with this bike. It's comfortable enough for my work commute and it seems like it would even be fine for a day trip. The low end and mid range power are perfect for my riding style but if need be it gets up and goes too. Can't say enough about it. I love it.
- Shane Britton, Charles Town, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-24 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I found a leftover 2003 and got a great deal. It's a lot of fun to ride. Has plenty power. Very comfortable. Always starts and runs excellent. Best buy out there in my opinion and I've owned some 35 bikes.
- Duane, Northglenn, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-22 2003 Suzuki DR-Z125 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
my DR-z125 is the best ever begginer bike. The clutch is easy and the bike has great handiling and is so quiet. Suzuki absoluty made the bike one of the best begginer bikes around!!!
- John Bartlett, Barre, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-19 2003 Suzuki DR-Z125 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has power!!! It is comfortable, and starts on one kick!!! You will get to learn how to shift easily, and you don't have to worry about being the slow one on the track...I've ridden with a Yamaha 125 TTR-L and I easily kept up with it!!! Take my word...get this bike!!!!
- Nik Vujanovich, Elmhurst, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-19 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The machine simply runs great. It sits for weeks at a time in an inflatable "Bike Bubble", and is dust-free and ready to ride when I get back to FL. Rides as strong as any HD out there, and can cruise at 90+ MPH all day with no effort. A hand-full in the city, but once moving, it shows its stuff. Keep shopping HD Fat-Boys - for the right reasons - but this bike does all that for lots less. With pipes and other slight mods - it can fulfill all the needs you have for such a beast! Just wish I could ride it more often!
- Mario Bodner, Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-26 2003 Suzuki SV1000S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an excellent bike with great styling and lots of torque. I do however wish the seat was more comfortable. Other than that it is a great bike and I recommend it to all of you riders out there.
- Brad Smith, Niles, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-26 2003 Suzuki Katana 600 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome! It is my 4th bike and first crotch rocket. It has the power, handling, and style that everyone should have in a bike. I recommend this bike to any first time performance bike buyer.
- Casey Thompson, Sigourney, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: