Triumph America Motorcycles Reviews (11)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Triumph America Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Triumph America Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-12-30 2003 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had many different bikes of various makes. All have been either parallel twins or v twins. I like the power band that these engines produce. My America is my go to bike because of its midsized ease, while being fully capable of serious long haul use. It fits like a glove and does what I want it to without complaint. It has plenty of power, great looks and always is an attention getter! My Trumpet has earned my pride of ownership and it will be well cared for. It is well built, strong and able. I should be a stockholder in the company because I always sing its praises to everyone who ask me about it when I'm out riding. I am a lucky and proud owner of this UK masterpiece classic!!!
- Bob A., cherry hill, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-10 2003 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second Triumph America they just plain run. They have a huge fun factor and are so reliable. It gets great gas mileage. I can't wait to get out and ride. It gets looks everywhere I go. The bike is completely stock and runs perfectly. I am 46 years old and enjoy all-day riding on this bike.
- Rich, Spencer, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-09 2003 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the 2003 last year at the end of the season so was waiting for winter to end so I can get on it to ride. Now that the weather is nice I try to take her out on Saturdays or Sundays (weather permitting). I'm new to riding so I've been riding it very causiously. Have to say the bike handles amazingly, even to a new rider like myself. Have been riding it up North (Putnum county) on the back roads. Love the way it handles. I do have to say when it needs power it has the power to deliver. Very satified. Great 1st bike :)
- Reinaldo, Brooklyn, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-07 2003 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought it in May of 2004 and would ride it all the time if it would quit snowing in Iowa. Comfortable, fast for a cruiser, handles better than any other cruiser I've ridden. A joy to ride and most deffinately not meant to look like anything else. The only problem is that half the places I go I have people walk up to ask questions about the bike. group I've ever seen at BonnevilleAmerica.com
- Larry Disney, Des Moines, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-08 2003 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had the bike for just over two years now and have gone on several long rides (through Arizona, Nevada and southern Utah). The only real complaint I have is the bike has an oil leak that the dealer/tech, for whatever reason, can't seem to get a handle on. Nothing major, just a few drops on the garage floor after every ride (irritating). Changed the pipes, re-jet, windscreen, floorboards, and stepped up to the 18 tooth sprocket (makes a huge difference for the long rides at highway speeds). Overall, a great bike, dependable, handles well and people continually approach and say how impressed they are with the looks. I am, however, selling the bike for the BMW R1200GS. As much as I love the Triumph, it won't be able to handle a trip around the world (leaving in two months).
- dooker, huntington beach, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-22 2003 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my America in May 2004 after putting 1400 miles on a Suzuki Marauder. I liked my Suzuki, but I LOVE my America. The riding comfort and handling is superb and the beauty of the bike outstanding. I will never regret trading my Suzuki for my America 9 months after buying it. I am totally sold on Triumph and extremely proud to own a Bonneville America.
- Marjie Weinberger, Eagan, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-28 2003 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked the bike up in January of '03 and in March I rode from KC to Phoenix, AZ and back. In June of this year I road from KC to the west coast and back. Hour after road pounding hour, the TBA performed flawlessly. If I were to use one word to define my bike, it would be gutsy. Whatever I asked, it delivered, from cruising along at 75 mph to running on up to 95mph on the clock, it always responded with a "can do" attitude. To date with 14,200 miles I have had zero problems.
- Dan Ellerman, Merriam, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-11 2003 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up a used 2003 America last fall and have no regrets at all. It has $1700.00 in options the previous owner had installed which made my decision to buy this ride even easier. The bike runs great and is very comfortable and handle's very well in the mountain roads of Colo. If anyone is looking for different pipes they also have a nice selection of aftermarket parts available. Ride safe
- slc, loveland, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-08 2003 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was never even vaguely inspired to buy a bike until I saw the America! I love it! It looks and handles great! I do, however, have a couple of beefs. It's too quiet. I am considering louder pipes. I'm looking for something in an aftermarket if anyone has any suggestions. The other thing is it revs high on the highway. I have recently learned there is a 18 and a 19 tooth front sprocket available. That should make it more tolerable on long trips. However, this is to be expected from a 790cc engine. But overall, the bike is a-one! There's nothing that gives me more pleasure than going into the Harley dealer and coming out to find a small crowd around my bike!
- Dave Orser, Lwr Sackville, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-18 2003 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Only thing it really needed was a set of different pipes. A set of Epcos got it out of stealth mode. It is so comfortable I can ride all day. My America looks right, sounds right, feels right, and has the right amount of power and torque for enjoying a nice twisty back road or traveling down the freeway. Can't ask for more than that. It has the look and feel of the '49 Triumph 650 I had when I was 16 but everything else is up to date.
- Ed, L.A., California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-26 2003 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased my new Bonneville Triumph America in April 2003. Though the weather here in the east has been poor riding weather (to put it nicely), my time spent on the bike has been a dream. Great ride, and lots of compliments on the looks and the sound (I put on Bub's "Dresser Dogs" silencers). The forward controls let you hang back and cruise, though a little more forward adjustment would be nice for me, as my legs are long. The seat fits your backside well and I hear it gets better as it breaks in, though chose to purchase a Corbin seat with studs, looks great and wow, what a seat. I would have liked better riding pegs, a metal front fender and dash, but I can take a little plastic and the peg and grip issues were not problems as I purcahsed grips and pegs from Ma's cycles. The bike is well balanced and handles great on the back roads and the highway. It has a lot going for it, and I am positive that I could not have made a better choice in a cruiser or a bike in general. Finally, it is nice to have a bike that not everyone else is ridding. Far and few between, but that is all the better. Get one, you will not be disapointed that's for sure.
- Josef Gazzola, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: