Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles Reviews (19)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-04-24 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased my 2003 Touring big 92. I am well pleased with it, so far. It has 23,000 miles on it. I didn't know if I liked the whitewalls, but I guess I do. I just ordered some Dunlop Cruisemax tires. I have it at a Harley Shop now for the tech to figure a way to adjust the "3 inch" primary "slop". In every gear it has this :Play or slop in the travel. ???? There is not a primary chain, gears only. Other than that, the bike has plenty of power and rides as good as the "other" cruiser bike and a lot less expensive.
- J. Gnade, Moscow Mills, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-17 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has been my first bike, bought it in 2004. I have put almost 26,000 miles on it and only had to put one set of tires on it and change the oil and filter. I really don't know what more you could ask for. The bike rides nice, sounds great and looks fantastic! It is less expensive than a Harley and the resale is not there but I did not buy it to sell it. I plan on keeping it for as long as I am around. Who says you cannot have two?!
- Gene Klees, Waukesha, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-17 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In Dec. of 2004 I wrote that the reliability on my 2003 Victory TC was only 4 stars...I want to change that to 5 stars...I have 16700 miles and the only thing I have done is change plugs and the light bar switch....I have friends with HD's who have had transmission work at 5k miles...I am sooooooo pleased with the whole VICTORY EXPERIENCE!!!
- Larry Campbell, Dickerson, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-19 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike used and was not sure what I was in for. I have been riding bikes since the 60's and never owned a cruiser type bike. Had a BSA chopper, many dirt bikes and street bikes. The Victory is like owing hot rod Lincoln. It is fast and fun to ride. The biggest problem I have is keeping from scrapping off the floor boards on the turns. On the interstate my son was having trouble keeping up with me on his GSXR. I almost bought a used V-Star 1100 and am glad I went with the Victory instead.
- Jim Tilton, Englewood, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-23 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second Victory, I previously owned a 2000 V92SC (Sports Cruiser). The Freedom Engine is a HUGE improvement, the transmission is as smooth as anything out there. This is an excellent riding machine, and handles very well for its size. Victory was able to get the center of gravity pretty low. I have noticed the mirrors move some, and do need to be adjusted every 30 miles or so, but if you have ever ridden one of the early Victorys, periodic adjustments are a whole lot better than mirrors that you can't see out of becouse of vibration! The only other complaint that I would have is that for a touring bike, it comes stock with a very uncomfortable seat. I fixed this with a seat from Mustang, but it should come stock with a more comfortable saddle. Overall, I love this bike, the hard bags are HUGE, and my significant other finds ways to fill every inch of them. Which brings up another point, riding two up on this bike is unsurpassed, I can't even tell that she's back there. If your looking for a classic looking V-Twin cruiser with lots of luggage space, and a smooth ride with lots of power, forget the other American motorcycles, the V92TC is the way to go. You better buy quick, becouse in a few years, they will be hard to find. Good luck, keep the shiny side up!
- Jay Trzebiatowski, Lancaster, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-18 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2003 TC last year with only 190 miles on it. Did the stage 1 upgrade. Nice sound and performance. I have had a couple of issues since day one. Front turn signals loosen and go out at times. Mirrors also loosen and have to be readjusted, often. The rear wheel bearings went out at 5000 miles and the dealer replaced them. Afterwards the belt made some noise it never made before. Went to another dealer and discovered the belt tension was too tight. Disappointed my original dealer couldn't rectify the issue as well as the lights and mirrors. But I love my bike, Turquoise and white version of the V92TC model; find the quality of service support to be lacking both at the dealership and factory levels. I am concerned for the future of Victory as an owner for the longevity of the bike portion of Polaris. Another issue I have is the annoyingly loud clutch chatter I have had since new. Again told this is the norm for a Victory. I have ridden other Victorys as loaners and they are much quieter than my bike. Other brands, including Harley, have virtually no clutch noise. Anybody else experiencing this condition know of any easy solutions? Victory needs to get more accessories for the TC and other models to dress up their line of bikes. Not much to choose from.
- joe young, mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-02 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
haven't had a bike for 25 years. Last bike was a Honda 650. Wanted a large bike for touring 2-up with comfort and performance as the main criterion. The unique classy style was a great bonus! I like the idea of a "head turner" bike that you don't see every other biker on going down the highway. Purchased this used with all accesories shown from a great local dealer. The only thing I had added was the Stage One Kit. (A must have in my opinion). The Stage One Kit is SWEET! Really adds to the performance, and you can't beat that low rich rumble! The H-D riders look twice when I go by. I've only had the bike a month, but have almost 1000 miles on it. It has been flawless. Great power and the handling/braking is outstanding. This bike is home on the highway. The added size/weight is a joy on the open road. I remember being tossed all over the road with the old Honda. Not with this bike! More comfort and passenger room than the H-D Road King (Optional Mustang seat dealer added). The only negative that keeps me from a perfect 5 in the quality department is the cheap plastic front turn lights instead of using good chrome. Not a deal breaker, and an easy upgrade for less than a C-note. You'd think for the price they could of done a bit better on these. After a hard look at the H-D Electra Glide, the Victory won out in just about all areas. Every little thing was an "add-on for additional cost" from H-D. Got it all included on the Vic and saved about 3K over the HD. Very pleased. I'd do it all over again with Victory.
- Hal, Stratford, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-23 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has been the best ride of my life. It's easy on the eyes, it's almost too much fun to drive and it hasn't had a second of mechanical problems. My wife and I took a three day ride down the Pacific Coast Highway and it was awesome. The bike performed flawlessly and turned heads everywhere we went. And the price was right, too.
- Bob, Fresno, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-28 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As a previous Harley owner I was pleasantly surprised to find the Victory to be everything I wanted in a cruiser. I could not believe that this bike from the show room floor was set up as I wanted it, and for several thousand dollars less than a Road King. When I compared the specs between the Road King and the Victory I was sold instantly on the Victory. The addition of the Stage 1 kit I feel is a necessity on any new bike these days because of the emmissions restrictions from the factory. Once that was installed I was in love with the performance and sound. I have had nothing but great comments from everyone who sees and hears the bike, and most are from Harley riders who don't know about Victory. I added the chrome rails just for my own love of chrome. I would like to see Polaris be a little more active in marketing the Victory line of bikes as I believe they are an incredible deal and a quality ride.
- Jim Brog, Sumner, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-04 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
WOW - that's the only way to describe this bike. Performance, quality, comfort, and price are all top notch. I have been riding for 24 years and this is by far the best bike I have ever owned. If you are in the market for a new bike and are considering either a Victory or a Harley just take them for a test ride and compare prices...! To get the options and performance of a Victory in a HD you will need to dump an additional $4700 into the engine alone; this of course is on top of an already inflated price on the base bike. I love my Vic!
- MAXBM, Buckley, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-15 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been in the shop twice. First was to upgrade the mapping because of a personal call from the dealer suggesting it. I consider that exceptional service. Second time to replace the battery (bad cell) no fault of the bike. Ride was good when I got it and excellent since I got ride of the tractor seat for a Mustang. Performance is all I need. Have several severe grades with no problem at all. Handling is like riding a bike with no bags. (Take that anyway you want).
- Mike, Paso Robles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-10 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden Harleys, Suzuki's, Yamaha's and own a Honda. Saw the Victory on a showroom floor and my first thoughts was nice bike but didn't know Polaris made a bike. Joined Victory Digest newsgroup to find out more info. After test driving and receiving replies, I bought the bike. I love it and it's a very nice ride. Polaris has a good product.
- Scott W, Lima, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-31 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I know I am closing in on 2000 miles on my 03 TC , sonic blue. I love this bike. Very agile and quick for a big bike. I would do it again.
- Don Sentell, Gaylesville, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-16 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First the bad news. Definitely looking for an after-market seat. Im a big guy (240) with extra luggage in the butt, and the stock seat is a bit small/hard. ANY recommended seats are appreciated. Drop an e-mail if you want The good news. I love the bike. I ride two up with the wife, and power is not a problem. She loves the way it handles and how smooth it is. The really good news. A fellow biker and Road King owner wants my bike!!! He said if he saw the DTC first he would have bought it. A friend has a Fat Boy and his daughter said the ride on my bike is great...just have to work on the pipes (which the Stage I kit will take care of). If you are on the fence about a Victory, hop off and get one!! You won't be sorry.
- Doug G., Colorado Springs , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-01 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just recently got my Touring Cruiser. Let me say I also own a 99 Cruiser. The TC is head and shoulders above the 99, smoother, more power, handles better and stops on a dime. I would suggest that anyone interested in a Victory do a search for the Victory Motorcycle Club. Lots of technical info available.
- Jeff B, Galveston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-18 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my Victory Touring Cruiser for one year now. Here in Florida we ride year 'round, so the miles are rolling up... Like many others I have owned japanese bikes in the past and wanted something American made... I priced HD Road Kings and was shocked at the cost... I purchased the Victory Touring Cruiser after a friend recommended that I test ride one. That test ride was all I needed. The bike accelerates quickly, handles nicely, and stops extremely well. I am a big person and it rides smoothly with my wife and I riding two up along with packed bags. I got a bike that rides like a dream and outperforms my buddies on their Road Kings and Ultra Classic's every weekend. If you are a serious rider and want a solid touring bike you have to try this out. If you are in it for a name, then you belong on a Harley. HD makes a good bike, but Victory has something special for much less.
- Matt B, Winter Haven, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-12 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
got an '03 touring cruiser sonic blue yesterday, traded in a kawa 800 vulcan classic... the vic actually handles better and tracks better in slow turns than the kawa... stage one kit really improves sound and power... really great bike
- RAY BIENKOWSKI, ASHEVILLE, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-11 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I really wanted a new roadking but 24,000 was just to much money. I can buy a new Truck for that. My 03 TC has about 2000 mile on it now and runs like a dream. I can out run out stop and out corner a roadking. It's a great value. If your in the market for a big road bike you owe it to yourself to go test ride a Victory.
- Bill, Glenn Heights , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-08 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i purchased a 2003 touring cruiser. i have 1030 mi so far and it has been great. plenty of power and i get alot of compliments wherever i go. if it proves to be a reliable bike many miles down the road i won't hesitate to buy another. it is american made without the price gouging monopoly that harley uses in the business. i have to mention the great service and excellent treatment I get from my dealership. They go the extra mile to deal with you. i have read other reviews complaining of poor dealer support which makes me glad we have a dealership that has been strictly in the bike business for many years in my area. quin
- quin, hudson, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: