Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycle reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

20 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-10-15

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Love this bike. Fit and finish is excellent. Handling is great at both high speed and low. Add pegs for long distance touring and you have one comfortable ride. Best bike of the five that I have owned.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J. Gnade

Moscow Mills, Missouri

Reviewed on 2011-04-24

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just purchased my 2003 Touring big 92. I am well pleased with it, so far. It has 23,000 miles on it. I didn't know if I liked the whitewalls, but I guess I do. I just ordered some Dunlop Cruisemax tires. I have it at a Harley Shop now for the tech to figure a way to adjust the "3 inch" primary "slop". In every gear it has this :Play or slop in the travel. ???? There is not a primary chain, gears only. Other than that, the bike has plenty of power and rides as good as the "other" cruiser bike and a lot less expensive.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gene Klees

Waukesha, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2009-06-17

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This has been my first bike, bought it in 2004. I have put almost 26,000 miles on it and only had to put one set of tires on it and change the oil and filter. I really don't know what more you could ask for. The bike rides nice, sounds great and looks fantastic! It is less expensive than a Harley and the resale is not there but I did not buy it to sell it. I plan on keeping it for as long as I am around. Who says you cannot have two?!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Campbell

Dickerson, Maryland

Reviewed on 2007-06-17

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
In Dec. of 2004 I wrote that the reliability on my 2003 Victory TC was only 4 stars...I want to change that to 5 stars...I have 16700 miles and the only thing I have done is change plugs and the light bar switch....I have friends with HD's who have had transmission work at 5k miles...I am sooooooo pleased with the whole VICTORY EXPERIENCE!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Tilton

Englewood, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-05-19

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased this bike used and was not sure what I was in for. I have been riding bikes since the 60's and never owned a cruiser type bike. Had a BSA chopper, many dirt bikes and street bikes. The Victory is like owing hot rod Lincoln. It is fast and fun to ride. The biggest problem I have is keeping from scrapping off the floor boards on the turns. On the interstate my son was having trouble keeping up with me on his GSXR. I almost bought a used V-Star 1100 and am glad I went with the Victory instead.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jay Trzebiatowski

Lancaster, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-02-23

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my second Victory, I previously owned a 2000 V92SC (Sports Cruiser). The Freedom Engine is a HUGE improvement, the transmission is as smooth as anything out there. This is an excellent riding machine, and handles very well for its size. Victory was able to get the center of gravity pretty low. I have noticed the mirrors move some, and do need to be adjusted every 30 miles or so, but if you have ever ridden one of the early Victorys, periodic adjustments are a whole lot better than mirrors that you can't see out of becouse of vibration! The only other complaint that I would have is that for a touring bike, it comes stock with a very uncomfortable seat. I fixed this with a seat from Mustang, but it should come stock with a more comfortable saddle. Overall, I love this bike, the hard bags are HUGE, and my significant other finds ways to fill every inch of them. Which brings up another point, riding two up on this bike is unsurpassed, I can't even tell that she's back there. If your looking for a classic looking V-Twin cruiser with lots of luggage space, and a smooth ride with lots of power, forget the other American motorcycles, the V92TC is the way to go. You better buy quick, becouse in a few years, they will be hard to find. Good luck, keep the shiny side up!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

joe young

mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2006-08-18

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bought my 2003 TC last year with only 190 miles on it. Did the stage 1 upgrade. Nice sound and performance. I have had a couple of issues since day one. Front turn signals loosen and go out at times. Mirrors also loosen and have to be readjusted, often. The rear wheel bearings went out at 5000 miles and the dealer replaced them. Afterwards the belt made some noise it never made before. Went to another dealer and discovered the belt tension was too tight. Disappointed my original dealer couldn't rectify the issue as well as the lights and mirrors. But I love my bike, Turquoise and white version of the V92TC model; find the quality of service support to be lacking both at the dealership and factory levels. I am concerned for the future of Victory as an owner for the longevity of the bike portion of Polaris. Another issue I have is the annoyingly loud clutch chatter I have had since new. Again told this is the norm for a Victory. I have ridden other Victorys as loaners and they are much quieter than my bike. Other brands, including Harley, have virtually no clutch noise. Anybody else experiencing this condition know of any easy solutions? Victory needs to get more accessories for the TC and other models to dress up their line of bikes. Not much to choose from.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hal

Stratford, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2004-10-02

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
haven't had a bike for 25 years. Last bike was a Honda 650. Wanted a large bike for touring 2-up with comfort and performance as the main criterion. The unique classy style was a great bonus! I like the idea of a "head turner" bike that you don't see every other biker on going down the highway. Purchased this used with all accesories shown from a great local dealer. The only thing I had added was the Stage One Kit. (A must have in my opinion). The Stage One Kit is SWEET! Really adds to the performance, and you can't beat that low rich rumble! The H-D riders look twice when I go by. I've only had the bike a month, but have almost 1000 miles on it. It has been flawless. Great power and the handling/braking is outstanding. This bike is home on the highway. The added size/weight is a joy on the open road. I remember being tossed all over the road with the old Honda. Not with this bike! More comfort and passenger room than the H-D Road King (Optional Mustang seat dealer added). The only negative that keeps me from a perfect 5 in the quality department is the cheap plastic front turn lights instead of using good chrome. Not a deal breaker, and an easy upgrade for less than a C-note. You'd think for the price they could of done a bit better on these. After a hard look at the H-D Electra Glide, the Victory won out in just about all areas. Every little thing was an "add-on for additional cost" from H-D. Got it all included on the Vic and saved about 3K over the HD. Very pleased. I'd do it all over again with Victory.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

Fresno, California

Reviewed on 2004-09-23

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike has been the best ride of my life. It's easy on the eyes, it's almost too much fun to drive and it hasn't had a second of mechanical problems. My wife and I took a three day ride down the Pacific Coast Highway and it was awesome. The bike performed flawlessly and turned heads everywhere we went. And the price was right, too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Brog

Sumner, Washington

Reviewed on 2004-07-28

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
As a previous Harley owner I was pleasantly surprised to find the Victory to be everything I wanted in a cruiser. I could not believe that this bike from the show room floor was set up as I wanted it, and for several thousand dollars less than a Road King. When I compared the specs between the Road King and the Victory I was sold instantly on the Victory. The addition of the Stage 1 kit I feel is a necessity on any new bike these days because of the emmissions restrictions from the factory. Once that was installed I was in love with the performance and sound. I have had nothing but great comments from everyone who sees and hears the bike, and most are from Harley riders who don't know about Victory. I added the chrome rails just for my own love of chrome. I would like to see Polaris be a little more active in marketing the Victory line of bikes as I believe they are an incredible deal and a quality ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 20 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: