Victory Vegas Touring Bikes Reviews (49)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Vegas Touring Bikes Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Vegas Touring Bikes? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-04-06 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I learned how to ride a motorcycle over 20 years ago, but bought my first one last year. I got my beautiful 2003 Vegas because I wanted a truly AMERICAN MADE bike, and I live in the city where HOGs come from. Even though I'm short, and it's a heavy bike, (675 dry weight) I can still handle it easily and it goes fast when I need it to. I did have to put a new lowering package on the bike to reduce the height down a little, but it was worth it. It dropped it about 2" and makes it even more comfortable to handle. I always get compliments and looks because of its beautiful design. Even HD riders tell me they're envious. Fantastic bike, best money I've ever spent. The only thing I wish I could change is that the turn signals front and back are horribly small. I've tried to get some bigger ones from Victory and/or aftermarket, but there aren't any available.
- Jaime, Wauwatosa, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-02 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up my bike when I was stationed at Macdill a year ago and I have had nothing but awesome rides with it. I've ticked over 11k miles on mine and it still keeps chugging along. Other than tires, oil, and brakes, this rig just keeps going. And the few times I've worked on it, it's actually fun to work on, with little to no problems tearing it down for work. The rear wheel assembly comes off with a breeze and changing the oil, unlike other bike company's which I won't name, you only change the oil. Not 6 other kinds of fluids! The only thing that might be a problem is that I can't stay off of it! Huge power! I'll admit, I can't keep up with my buddy's Kaw' ZX14, but it'll smoke any showroom floor V-Twin on the market, hands down. Throw on some pipes and an intake, and she'll open up even more. Even with all that power on tap, I average 175 miles to the tank, about 40 miles to the gallon if I'm not getting on her hard all the time. I've been riding for about 5 years, trying out my friends bikes, sport bikes to hard baggers, and nothing compares to it. Now the bad....the transmission is geared a little bit low for my liking. Keeping in mind though, most of my riding is crankin down the interstate at 80mph (trying to keep up with traffic, crazy flordia drivers!), but even at that speed, the power band is right there all the time. No down shifting needed! Just roll down on the throttle and before you know it, she's touchin 100 mph. It's got the torque for the low end and the horsepower for the high end. After 4000rpm, this baby rips hard. If you're riding 2 up and you're a bigger dude, get the rear suspension pre-load tightened up, it's a little soggy in the rear end other wise. Get a new seat if you wanna do more than just bar hop and cruise the town. Nuff said... I would HIGHLY encourge you to try this rig out. If Victory keeps up with what they did with this bike, the 100 cu in motor and Six speed tranny will only shine up this rockets luster. don't get a HD, 'cause I know you've looked at them. Get a Victory and the only time you'll look at a HD is when your either passing them on the highway or passing them while it's in the shop getting even more work done to keep it running... Live Fast and Ride Hard! SrA Michael Skuban United States Air Force Crash Fire Rescue Flight.
- Mike, Patrick AFB , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-24 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought my baby after I retired from the Navy, brand new back in '03, the year Victory overhauled their bikes. Can't say enough about the quality of their workmanship. Just the usual tire/oil/brake pad changes. That engine just keeps running strong. Beautiful machine, I still get the thumbs up on the freeways and compliments where ever I go. I've never owned a more reliable bike. Very satisfied with my bike, would buy another Victory in a heartbeat!
- Saul E., Victorville, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-10 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been guilty a few times of getting a bike and trading it in a few years later. Usually because I find something I like a little better. That has ended with this bike. I love it and will keep the bike that really put Victory on the map.
- David C, Watertown, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-10 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my '03 Vegas since new. With just oil changes and minor maintenance, this motorcycle has given me years and miles of worry-free pleasure. Took a ride to Yellowstone and when my friend's bike was backfiring because of the altitude, the Victory automatically adjusted for it no problem. Most times when I ride it, people ask me what is it? When I say that it is a Victory, they then ask if it is a custom job. Nope, straight from the factory, I say. Then they admire even more. Great ride (except for the seat - can't go more than 100 miles before you have to stop for a rest), great performance and enough power to pass anything. I am a die-hard believer in this company and it's products. Great job, Polaris! Now to get that Jackpot!!!
- Abi Diaz, Chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-16 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I could not be more happy with my Vegas. I purchased it July 2003 and have ridden from Florida to Nova Scotia without a major problem. My next purchase will probably be a Victory!!!
- Zoom, Hagerstown, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-31 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've got the 2003 Victory Vegas and went beyond the Stage 2 upgrade to allow the bike to reach its full potential. I must say I was pleasantly surprised. This is one of the best bikes I have ever owned (my 18th). I have had 5 Harleys, 6 Suzuki Intruders, a Titan Gecko, Bigdog Pitbull, Panzer panhead, etc. Nothing compares to this bike. My buddy has about 50K in his Harley Duece and mine still blisters his. It is difficult for Harley afficionados to admit it but this is a better bike. I guess a company that has been building snowmobile engines for 50+ years ought to know something about engines. Ride one and you will see what I mean.
- John Ben Jones, Lanett, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-02 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this bike after taking the MSF course riders edge at a Harley Dealership. Knew I made the right choices when the instructor looked both ways to ensure no one was listening and then told me I made a good choice. Never looked back after that. The only thing that is a bummer about Victories is the resale value drops just like other bikes, but if you bought to ride, then you made the right choice.
- John, Ballsto Lake, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-27 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been riding since 1962, British then American V Twins. Even tried a Royal Star for a couple of years. By far this is the sweetest V twin I have ever ridden. Sweet riding, looking, handling and most of all making it your own - so you never have to hear "You have the same bike I do". The thing that makes it even better is the dealership support.
- Jim Gerlt, Humansville, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-15 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took mine to Memphis via Chattanooga in '03 and realized the stock seat is not for long distance. I took it to the 50th rally in Minneapolis via Cleveland and around the lakes in Michigan. In '04 I made the pilgrimage to Sturgis without help, support, or trouble. It currently has its third set of tires, rear brake pads and second set of front pads. Just change the oil and it will take care of you. Watch the fuel light, you can run out after 10 miles of the light coming on.
- Bruce, Martinez, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-09 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We have had the bike about 6 weeks and logged 3,000 miles. My 22 year-old son often rides it as well and we have finally agreed the bike will be mine while he keeps his 2003 Volusia with Vegas riding rights. It is a blast of a bike. Yes, the seat is hard and it has few "soft" amenities such as a fuel gauge or even a fork lock. But what it does well, it does SO well that no experience I know of (well, except one) can bring such a wide smile so quickly. This bike is an absolute blast of a ride. Looks, sound, acceleration, absolute American class! Rode a Fatboy in Maui for 1,100 miles. It was a good ride in many ways. But the Vegas wins hands down!
- Larry Crockett, Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-08 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my Vicory since I got back from the desert and it has been outstanding. I get looks very place I go and can't go 3 days without someone waving me down at a stop light or following me to a parking lot to ask questions about it. Even the HD guys are taking back but often won't say it (That whole "It's not a HD thing"). If you want a bike to get you seen, this is it.
- Jaysen Yochim, Fort Campbell, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-14 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Picked up my new 2004 Purple Thunder Vegas with Stage 1 kit. Let me tell you, this bike can rip. The ergonomics of this bike are superb (the 2004 seat is much better than the 2003 seat). Power/torque is incredible.
- Larry Lavigne, Waterford, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-10 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I should have done this years ago, but couldn't really afford it. I looked at all kinds of road/touring bikes this spring from HD to BMW. When I saw the yellow Vegas I had to have it. I've had the bike for 2 months now and live for riding on the weekends. It has been a great bike so far. I would have liked to spend a little less, but worth the extra to pay for an AMERICAN.
- Looked at others, got a Vegas, Frederick, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-29 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I haven't sold my Harley just yet, but...This thing ROCKS. I looked at V92C's a few years back. They didn't do it for me. I'm more of a go than show rider. And although my FXRT has all the creature comforts and more, the bone stock Vegas sold me. With H-D selling last years bikes with this years paint, Vegas is a serious breath of fresh air.
- Rick, Concord, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-11 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you don't own a Vegas than step back and watch the market for these bikes astonish you and that's no joke. You can't bye a Harley-Davidson with a stretched tank, Fuel injection, billet wheels and the Vegas look for the price of a new Vegas. I get more looks than most Harley-Davidson's ever will.
- Darren Derby, Pittsfield, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-05 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought an "03" demo with 1200 miles on it. It is bright yellow all chromed out with the billet wheels. I removed the badges off the tank, which is easy to do. Put goo-be-gone behind the badges and let penetrate for two days and lift them right off. No one knows what it is. Every one has praise and good remarks about it. It has the looks, the sound and the handling. It's got the whole package. It stands out among all the Harley-Davidson's.
- Vincent Merlot, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-26 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'll just keep it short. I've owned a number of bikes, and have ridden many more than that. This is, all around, the best bike I've ever ridden in my opinion. It's not perfect. Has a couple areas for improvement, but off the dealership floor, I think this is the best 2 wheel machine I've ever had the pleasure to ride. Besides, if it was already perfect.. then I couldn't customize it.. make it mine.. you know.. ;)
- Terry, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-23 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I participated in a vegas demo ride and fell in love with bike. I have always ridden a "bagger" and thought a sport cruiser was way to go. I picked it up Columbus day weekend and only got 400 miles on it before winterizing. Waited so i could get a good deal, love the power and lean into turns. The fit and finish is not a Honda that i am used to but it makes up for it in style. I spent weeks going between a vrod and vegas, the main decision maker was when visiting the harley dealer the third time i peaked into the service area and three vrods were torn apart . The stock seat is good for 200 miles but am upgrading to a corbin as i do long rides. Need more padding ..cant wait until spring...Victory, USA!!!!
- Bill Stone, Syracuse, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-11 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned my sonic blue Vegas for about a month now. 600 miles later and I still can't wipe this stupid grin off my face! This bike has it all - style that makes you stand out from the masses, performance that makes you run from them, and comes at a decent price relative to other American offerings. Victory is really expanding their accessory offerings as well, which should allow one to make their Vegas truly theirs. One piece of advice though - at least get the Stage 1 kit. The performance boost is phenomenal and it sounds great too! All around, its the best bike I've had the pleasure of owning - seat and all!
- Bill Carter, Cleveland, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-07 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased one of these machines and after reading some of the complaints I've seen its obvious that the reviews were written by parties who have not placed their back side in the seat. I have ridden them all from Asian to American and the Vegas is by far the best there is going right now. 1 week after I purchased mine I was "jumped" by a turbo Harley and my only comment is that I don't think he'll go there again. I have the D&D straight cut exhaust and the K&N kit and nothing more. As far as the spectulation about depreciation, well I'd rather pay $16,000 for a new bike worth $16,000 than to pay $22,000 for a new bike that is worth $16,000. Try one of these and you'll see the bike that other American manufacturers wish they could build.
- Richard, Lumberton, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-06 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After driving a Vegas, 4 Harleys (Sportster 1200 custom, Vrod, Night Train, Deuce), a BMW RS1200C, and an Indian Scout, I bought the Vegas. The Japanese dealers wouldn't let me test drive their bikes, and I wasn't going to spend 20 plus g's on a bike without driving it first (that is just stupid). Without going into great detail, there were a number of factors that helped me make my decision. I was looking for a Big twin, with good performance, style, comfort, and minimized vibration. As far as big twins go, the Deuce was the only bike that came close, and the Night Train followed, with the Vrod coming in 4th place (the wife wants a white one). In the end I picked a demo Vegas, with a stage one kit, billet wheels (200 tire on the rear), bullet signals, chrome swing arm, HID headlight, custom pin striping, and the tach. The dealer threw in helmets, and 50% off 2 Victory leather jackets. You CAN NOT get that kind of deal from Harley, or the cheaper Japanese bikes. Drive one, that will make you really think.
- Steven Giacci, Virginia, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-25 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 03 Vegas is one of the best bikes on the market right now. Victory has made a one of akind motorcycle. It's not another V-Twin this is a powerful big V-Twin that commands authority. I have had my bike for over 3 months and I have yet to see another bike like mine. Show me a Harley that you can hook up to a computer and it will tell you whats wrong with the bike. And for a stock Vegas it comes with about 90ft pounds of torque and 90 hp. better then any stock H-D. There's no replacement for displacement 92 cubic inches baby... :-) Well I love my bike and I wouldn't trade it for the world. Get the stage one kit if you like it loud and it adds about 15 ft pounds of torque and about 10 more horses. Awesome bike. Next is the stage two and that will give you a run for your money. Over 110 in both categories..sweet :-) well bottom line, buy one and you will stand out like a sore thumb. its a one of a kind and you wount be sorry. Dont get me wrong harley makes great bikes but so does Victory and Victory has just stepped it up a notch. Harley tried to do the same with the V-rod but its just not a Harley and they are hard to sell. They just cant compete.
- jack, no where, South Carolina, Uganda

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-24 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I test drove a Vegas in June. wasn't sure what to think because I had my eye on H-D for a couple years. The following weekend, I rented a Dyna-Low Ryder at the coast, & rode it for the full 8hrs. I thought I was SOLD! I was going to buy one when we got back to town. Then my wife told me "why don't you try the Vegas again to be sure?" Best advice I ever had! I went back & rode one - turned around after the first mile & signed the papers. Sonic Blue & BAAD... the only thing I don't like about it is having to get off after a ride. And after reading these reviews, my next step is the stage 1 kit! I'm not slammin' H-D, they have some beautiful machines also...... I just like this one better. Try one!!!!!
- Bear, Cenral Valley, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-11 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been riding for 13 yrs took delivery on my vegas in June 2003 and will never look back. Not to knock Harley (after all I've owned more than one of them as well) but this new victory has form balance, stability and agression that is not avalable on the new HD's - Not without spending some bucks to customize. Test drove numerous bikes before making a final descision and nothing compared. How impressive is it? Quick example - a friend of mine purchased his 2003 HD 1200 in June at the same time I took delivery. Lets just say last week he traded up, and took delivery on his new Vic. Sure HD did it first and has been doing it longer but sometimes the student can teach the master. (Not that you can call Arlen Ness a student by any means - Victory was wise to seek the input of the best)
- Dave, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: