Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Touring Bikes

Reviews

49 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jaime

Wauwatosa, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2011-04-06

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I learned how to ride a motorcycle over 20 years ago, but bought my first one last year. I got my beautiful 2003 Vegas because I wanted a truly AMERICAN MADE bike, and I live in the city where HOGs come from. Even though I'm short, and it's a heavy bike, (675 dry weight) I can still handle it easily and it goes fast when I need it to. I did have to put a new lowering package on the bike to reduce the height down a little, but it was worth it. It dropped it about 2" and makes it even more comfortable to handle. I always get compliments and looks because of its beautiful design. Even HD riders tell me they're envious. Fantastic bike, best money I've ever spent. The only thing I wish I could change is that the turn signals front and back are horribly small. I've tried to get some bigger ones from Victory and/or aftermarket, but there aren't any available.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Patrick AFB , Florida

Reviewed on 2010-01-02

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I picked up my bike when I was stationed at Macdill a year ago and I have had nothing but awesome rides with it. I've ticked over 11k miles on mine and it still keeps chugging along. Other than tires, oil, and brakes, this rig just keeps going. And the few times I've worked on it, it's actually fun to work on, with little to no problems tearing it down for work. The rear wheel assembly comes off with a breeze and changing the oil, unlike other bike company's which I won't name, you only change the oil. Not 6 other kinds of fluids! The only thing that might be a problem is that I can't stay off of it! Huge power! I'll admit, I can't keep up with my buddy's Kaw' ZX14, but it'll smoke any showroom floor V-Twin on the market, hands down. Throw on some pipes and an intake, and she'll open up even more. Even with all that power on tap, I average 175 miles to the tank, about 40 miles to the gallon if I'm not getting on her hard all the time. I've been riding for about 5 years, trying out my friends bikes, sport bikes to hard baggers, and nothing compares to it. Now the bad....the transmission is geared a little bit low for my liking. Keeping in mind though, most of my riding is crankin down the interstate at 80mph (trying to keep up with traffic, crazy flordia drivers!), but even at that speed, the power band is right there all the time. No down shifting needed! Just roll down on the throttle and before you know it, she's touchin 100 mph. It's got the torque for the low end and the horsepower for the high end. After 4000rpm, this baby rips hard. If you're riding 2 up and you're a bigger dude, get the rear suspension pre-load tightened up, it's a little soggy in the rear end other wise. Get a new seat if you wanna do more than just bar hop and cruise the town. Nuff said... I would HIGHLY encourge you to try this rig out. If Victory keeps up with what they did with this bike, the 100 cu in motor and Six speed tranny will only shine up this rockets luster. don't get a HD, 'cause I know you've looked at them. Get a Victory and the only time you'll look at a HD is when your either passing them on the highway or passing them while it's in the shop getting even more work done to keep it running... Live Fast and Ride Hard! SrA Michael Skuban United States Air Force Crash Fire Rescue Flight.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Saul E.

Victorville, California

Reviewed on 2009-09-24

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought my baby after I retired from the Navy, brand new back in '03, the year Victory overhauled their bikes. Can't say enough about the quality of their workmanship. Just the usual tire/oil/brake pad changes. That engine just keeps running strong. Beautiful machine, I still get the thumbs up on the freeways and compliments where ever I go. I've never owned a more reliable bike. Very satisfied with my bike, would buy another Victory in a heartbeat!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David C

Watertown, New York

Reviewed on 2009-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been guilty a few times of getting a bike and trading it in a few years later. Usually because I find something I like a little better. That has ended with this bike. I love it and will keep the bike that really put Victory on the map.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Abi Diaz

Chicago, Illinois

Reviewed on 2009-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned my '03 Vegas since new. With just oil changes and minor maintenance, this motorcycle has given me years and miles of worry-free pleasure. Took a ride to Yellowstone and when my friend's bike was backfiring because of the altitude, the Victory automatically adjusted for it no problem. Most times when I ride it, people ask me what is it? When I say that it is a Victory, they then ask if it is a custom job. Nope, straight from the factory, I say. Then they admire even more. Great ride (except for the seat - can't go more than 100 miles before you have to stop for a rest), great performance and enough power to pass anything. I am a die-hard believer in this company and it's products. Great job, Polaris! Now to get that Jackpot!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Zoom

Hagerstown, Maryland

Reviewed on 2009-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I could not be more happy with my Vegas. I purchased it July 2003 and have ridden from Florida to Nova Scotia without a major problem. My next purchase will probably be a Victory!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Ben Jones

Lanett, Alabama

Reviewed on 2007-05-31

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've got the 2003 Victory Vegas and went beyond the Stage 2 upgrade to allow the bike to reach its full potential. I must say I was pleasantly surprised. This is one of the best bikes I have ever owned (my 18th). I have had 5 Harleys, 6 Suzuki Intruders, a Titan Gecko, Bigdog Pitbull, Panzer panhead, etc. Nothing compares to this bike. My buddy has about 50K in his Harley Duece and mine still blisters his. It is difficult for Harley afficionados to admit it but this is a better bike. I guess a company that has been building snowmobile engines for 50+ years ought to know something about engines. Ride one and you will see what I mean.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Ballsto Lake, New York

Reviewed on 2006-06-02

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought this bike after taking the MSF course riders edge at a Harley Dealership. Knew I made the right choices when the instructor looked both ways to ensure no one was listening and then told me I made a good choice. Never looked back after that. The only thing that is a bummer about Victories is the resale value drops just like other bikes, but if you bought to ride, then you made the right choice.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Gerlt

Humansville, Missouri

Reviewed on 2005-02-27

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Been riding since 1962, British then American V Twins. Even tried a Royal Star for a couple of years. By far this is the sweetest V twin I have ever ridden. Sweet riding, looking, handling and most of all making it your own - so you never have to hear "You have the same bike I do". The thing that makes it even better is the dealership support.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce

Martinez, Georgia

Reviewed on 2004-09-15

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I took mine to Memphis via Chattanooga in '03 and realized the stock seat is not for long distance. I took it to the 50th rally in Minneapolis via Cleveland and around the lakes in Michigan. In '04 I made the pilgrimage to Sturgis without help, support, or trouble. It currently has its third set of tires, rear brake pads and second set of front pads. Just change the oil and it will take care of you. Watch the fuel light, you can run out after 10 miles of the light coming on.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 49 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: