Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2003 Yamaha FJR1300 Sport Bike reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tom

Saint Charles, Missouri

Reviewed on 2006-12-19

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha FJR1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I would make this bike a six speed, improve the heat issue above 90 degrees outside and maybe bump the displacement up to a 1400 or 1500cc. The 'o6 FJR has made some of the improvements so I will probably trade my '03 for an '06. I was considering the new Kawasaki 1400 Concours but I don't think it looks as good as the FJR.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tim r.

stockton, California

Reviewed on 2003-10-18

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha FJR1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I began my wonderful FJR Adventure! Rode up Hwy 1 to Santa Cruz, then out to Raton, New Mexico. Put 5,000 miles on Mr FJR in the 1st month. Saw 8 other bikes out on "The road" and 4 were FJR's! We're really out there riding! Handles great, and I finally think I have enough power! Awesome front brakes saved me already from 3 deer crossing the road on Hwy 88 whilst going @ 75! Front tire squeeled with only one finger on the lever! Doubt I'll ever sell it! Tim
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Antonis Deves

Albuquerque , New Mexico

Reviewed on 2003-10-10

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha FJR1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
For a rider who likes comfort for loooong distances but also craves the adrenaline rush of a supersport motorcycle there is only one word: FJR 1300. There are many good motorcycle out there nowadays but Yamaha has hit a very special chord with this model. Tremendous power, flawless handling and a breeze to maintain combined with an exeptional price and class A comffort what else can someone ask for. This is bike that begs you to ride it hard and you are looking forward to the next ride. The only problems with the FJR is that if you are not careful you can loose your licence and your wife faster than you think
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ARISTOS

LIMASSOL, Cyprus

Reviewed on 2003-09-23

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha FJR1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I owned more than 10 bikes till now. From ducati to bmw and now my toy the FJR. Fast, good curving even with 2 on it, achieving max speeds fast at any gear.What I enyoy most is riding on the mountains with closed curves at speeds around 160km. Just leave third gear in, and no brakes will be needed to gain high speeds and quick braking, if needed so.... The only big problem I do have with it, is my wife and 2 sons that are fighting who to take with me for a ride....
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ferd Freinkel

Webster, Texas

Reviewed on 2003-08-04

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha FJR1300

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
As with every Yamaha I have ever owned, the clutch on the big FJR can't handle high-speed launches. Too bad. Otherwise, a heck of a tool for cruising the interstate.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pierre Lima

Ponta Delgada, Portugal

Reviewed on 2003-05-24

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha FJR1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike has everything I need for my long Europe tours - comfort, power, safety, fiability and great performances. Riding a Yamaha FJR1300 is feeling absolute perfection !
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

vincenzo catalano

Firenze,Italia, Italy

Reviewed on 2003-05-23

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha FJR1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The ultimate bike! Before there was a Sport Tourer now this bike creates a new niche the SUPER SPORT tourer!! Great Bike! Top Job Yamaha!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Solis

Santa Paula, California

Reviewed on 2003-04-24

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha FJR1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
What an awesome ride. Smooth, fast, fun. Does effortlessly what I'd have to push my FJ-1200 to do. Makes my commute over Balcom Canyon to Simi Valley a blast and the hard cases have become indispensible for carrying stuff. Best of all, My wife LOVES it! My "Silver Dream".
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

preston woods

granite falls, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2003-04-10

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha FJR1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
got my hammer in November 2003. I rode it to Daytona and what a bike it is. It's very smooth on the interstate and handles great in the corners. This bike gave me 46 mpg running 70 and 75. Two things that have helped are the Genmar risers and taking that excess foam out of the seat.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brent Mangum

Indianapolis, Indiana

Reviewed on 2003-03-04

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha FJR1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike will not catch a GSXR in a corner. It will not provide the comfort of Goldwing. But, it will completely gunsmoke a Goldwing in the twisties and provide the all day comfort and luggage that a GSXR could never imagine. It is scary fast, comfortable to ride, under 600lbs., fuel injected, shaft drive, 145hp, with hard hard luggage and enough displacement to gently purr on the highway. Do you spend every weekend on the track? Then this is not your bike, although an occational track day on this bike should be all smiles. Do you want a bike so heavy it needs a reverse gear? Then this is not your bike. If my FJR falls over, I can pick it up by myself. This bike is for the rest of us; daily commuting speed junkies that also like long weekend trips. Neatest gizmo: The electric adjustable windshield is very cool. Biggest minus: 5 speed takes getting used to (I've always had 6)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: