Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition Cruiser reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

Matching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

22 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bill Quinn

Marion, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2012-01-11

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had #31 of 1,600 for about eight months now and I am very pleased with the bike. It was completely stock when I purchased it and it still is. Why mess with perfection? I was looking for a Harley RoadKing when I came across this beautiful bike and it was pretty much a no-brainer. It has better looks, more power and is by far the best value on the road today and for years to come.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marc Stavale

Lehigh, Florida

Reviewed on 2010-10-04

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
So far so good. I bought it used from a police captain who no longer rode in 2008. I had a Yamaha V Star 650 Silverado but wanted a bit more horses and more comfort for the wife. Boy, did I get a deal. I thought the 650 was a nice bike, but the RoadStar has it beat. Everyone that has seen this bike can't stop commenting on how nice it looks. The only negative and this is pretty much for any bike, is the rider and passenger seat. While more comfortable than other stock seats, I will replace mine so my wife has more room. The stock passenger seat is only nine inches wide. Aftermarket ones are 13 to 14 inches so more room equals more comfort. Plus rider seat will sit 'more in the seat' and not on it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Greene

Weiser, Idaho

Reviewed on 2007-02-19

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have # 385/1600 with over 28000 miles I've enjoyed every trouble free mile. Last July we rode from Weiser, Idaho to the Glacier National Park in Montana and no problems. Sylvia is one Hell of a bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glenn B Williams

Windsor Mill, Maryland

Reviewed on 2005-02-02

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Purchased a 2003 650 Custom while learning to ride and saw the Silver Edition in the showroom, but thought it was too much bike for a beginning rider. After several trips back to the dealer I purchased the bike the next spring. My Silver Edition is the most fun I can imagine on a motorcycle.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

dan ferguson

fort worth, Texas

Reviewed on 2004-01-07

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm absolutely in love with my bike. No major mods yet except saddlebags, and tool bag. I've got number 0423, or 0432 of 1600, not sure which I think 23. Anyway, I love it, love it, and love it. I can't wait for the warmer weather. Love it, love it, love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wanda

Washington, District of Columbia

Reviewed on 2003-11-25

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
A yamaha was not my first choice of a bike when I decided to purchase a new one. I was so set on the Harley Davidson Fatboy I never considered anything else. One look at this bike and it was love at first sight. What a fabulous bike. It has a great ride and feel.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JC

Cave Creek, Arizona

Reviewed on 2003-10-08

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am somewhat new to motorcycles but during my model research at local dealers only 2 bikes jumped out at me. The first was the V-Rod and the second was the Road Star Silver Edition. After putting in my break-in miles on a smaller bike, the bike that won my heart was the Road Star. This bike is awsome! It has everything I was looking for in a cruiser; style, speed, and the ability to customize the crap out of it. Now not only is my wife a golf widow, she is a biker widow!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Lyons

Hatboro, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2003-10-01

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
All I can say is WOW!! This bike handles great, looks awesome, and is a great bang for the buck! If you want the look of a classic Harley without the price tag, this is the one to own!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JEFF WISDORF

ROSEMOUNT, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2003-10-01

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike will turn heads I just purchased 1281/1600 last month and while riding it around I found the Harley bikers can't seem to take their eyes off it. It's a great ride thanks Yamaha
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Johann Matute

sandusky, Ohio

Reviewed on 2003-08-18

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I ride a Harley Road King Police for work. One time I decided to ride my Silver to work. I was on my Harley for a few hours, and when I got on my Silver, I could not stop smiling, because of the decision of buying the Silver instead of the Road King. More comfort, better looks, more factory crome, more ponies and overal smoother ride. Love Harleys, but Yamaha is really becoming the best bike on the market. Thank you for such a fenomenal machine Yamaha!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 22 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: