Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE Cruisers Reviews (20)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE Cruisers Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE Cruisers? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2013-01-11 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2003 Road Star Silverado Silver Edition in October of 2011. I rode it all of 2012 and I will tell you this is the nicest bike I have been on to date. It has loads of power, even two up, and I am a big guy. I love the look, feel, way it handles and the power is amazing. I bought it with 7,000 miles and the 2,000 I put on it was a joy. I putting on passenger floorboards for the lady, Baron Highway bars with pegs for me and looking forward to another season. It's a great bike!!
- Terry Tupps, Crestline, Ohio, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-01-05 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's the best handling and riding bike I have ever owned. It's super fast, what a pleasure to ride.
- Freddie Watts, Picayune, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-02-22 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike rides great and sounds awesome. My wife loves to ride on it too. It has lots of power.
- kris, anoka, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-11-26 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had the honor of owning one of these great beasts, but unfortunately, lost it in my divorce. I did, however, before losing the bike get to do some great and distant runs one of which was almost 2,000 miles! From Bellingham, WA to Victorville, CA, in November of '03 on a weekend when there was constant precipitation, from ice and rain, to fog and snow. I saw it all beginning with the relentless Washington rain and the Oregon mountains' black ice to snow in Northern California, rain on its coast and heavy fog in the Fresno area; the elements never let up! During that 40 hour marathon run, although I lamented endlessly over the evils of nature, my silver Road Star never complained, never let me down, did everything I commanded of it and delivered me to my destination safe, unrattled and filled with pleasant memories of a great adventure on the ultimate cruiser!
- frederick jones (Mr.Anchorage 1999), tucson, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-01 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I put only 1000m on mine last year but every time I got on it was a thrill. I am a big guy, 300plus and this bike fits me fine. I don't recommend this bike for a smaller first time rider it's a lot of bike. It has a lot of power, and a lot of torque. This bike turns a lot of heads to boot. I am happy with my Road Star, ride safe.
- rich a , babylon, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-18 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Silver Edition late summer of this year (2003), however it didn't take me long to get it on the road for a great run. The weekend after I bought my bike I did the Iron Butt Run (1,500 miles,36 hours) an hour after I arrived home the following day a fellow rider asked if I would to go for a short run. I said OK lets ride, we put on another 300 km that evening. Can't beat the comfort of this bike is't great!!!!!!
- Ron MacLeod, Fort McMurray, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-16 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I BOUGHT NUMBER 373/1600 IN JULY 2003,SINCE THEN IT HAS 1200 MILES THAT HAVE BEEN TRULY ENJOYABLE. THE MORE I RIDE THIS BIKE THE MORE I WANT TO MAKE TIME TO RIDE IT. EVERYWHERE I RIDE MY BIKE IT TURNS HEADS AND GETS SECOND LOOKS. I HOPE EVERYONE ENJOYS THEIR BIKE AS MUCH AS I AND MAYBE I WILL SEE YOU ON THE ROAD.
- B. LINDSEY, MOOREVILLE, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-06 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have had several bikes, yes including Harleys, this bike is great, dependable and just a terrific ride. The belt drive is awesome, plus a great looker. Everybody ride safe and have a good one!
- steve slocum, morrisvile, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-28 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This Bike is great, My wife and I put 320 miles on it the first weekend we had it. The ride is fantastic, and it handles like a bike half it size.
- Rick , Salt Lake City, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-11 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I drove the big Harleys, Suzukis, Kawasakis, and Honda and settled on the Road Star. Have had it for 5 weeks and just went over 5,000 miles on it. Zero problems. Went to ROT in Austin and the majority of bikes on the road side broke down were either Harleys or Suzukis. Ride every weekend with every kind of bike you might think of and most wish they had bought the Road Star. After market equipment is readily available. I rate this as "king of the big twins" simply because it gets 45 mpg, 100 lbs torque, smooth comfortable ride, easy handling in heavy traffic, little vibration above 70 mph, rides two up perfectly well. Heading to Lubbock end of month, 1500 miles round trip. Probably have to put new tires on before it's 3 months old. In any event, I wouldn't change anything about the bike.
- Jim Parks, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-06 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned my new Silver for only 1 week. I can honestly say, after riding the 2003 Harley Road King Police for my job, the Silver has absolutly nothing to be jelouse of. A guy riding a 2003 Dyna Glide stopped next to me at a light and said "damn!!, that's a nice ride" and he could not believe it was not a Harley. I told him -for 1/2 of what you paid, I got 150cc's and 10 more ponies than you did!- He said, once again, DAMN!!! that's A NICE RIDE. I struggled between the Road King and the Silver Road Star for a long time, and let me tell you, I am extremelly pleased I got on the starship. So to speak. No one better!!!! Thank you for making this fenomenal machine!!!
- johann matute, sandusky, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-25 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The seat needs to be changed out if you plan on extended ( + 2 hrs) riding. Otherwise there is plenty of muscle to get you down the road. Two up riding does not even affect the power flow, pulls strong all the time.
- Ross, Shreveport, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-14 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I think the Fatboy was designed after this! I just Traded in my 2003 Harley Anniversary for the Road Star SE. don't miss the "shake ,rattle, and roll" at all.
- BobCatBob, Millbury, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-13 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Looked for 6weeks HD,HONDA,KAWI but the LE BEAT'EM ALL with either price looks or craftsmanship. Right from the start it drew me in like a magnet. Smooth, rides like a dream,tons of torque, rock solid reliability and it draws attention like a magnet everywhere it goes.A tach in the speedo would be nice but all-n-all on a 1 TO 10 scale(IT'S A 9.75!!!!
- Gary Hamblett, Allen, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-07 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned a Sportster for almost a year but wanted to go to bigger bike and I must say I'm extremely happy with my Road Star. I have have almost 800 miles since the beginning of Feb. I would highly recommend this bike, It rides great and looks better than any Harley Roadking I've seen.
- Chris, Lake Stevens, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-05 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first road bike. Looked at many different bikes,hd, kw etc the liquid silver really caught wife's eye have to get bags and road lights nice bike although, rides nice, lots of power, a real head turner. Thanks for a nice bike
- W Andrews, Gillette, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-29 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My wife and I went looking for a bike for her but when I saw the Silverado LE I knew this bike was for me. Needless to say I sold my '02 Harley FXD and purchased the Silverado LE. Waiting for my Vance & Hines Pipes to complete this awesome bike.
- Rusty Rawls, Clayton, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-28 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I looked around for a couple of weeks and tried to get the Road Star Silverado in the graphite color with no luck. I decided to get the Road Star Silverado SE #783/1600. For $12,900 out the door I am a happy rider!!! Great bike!!!
- John, Pensacola, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-25 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I shopped around for about 4-5 months looking at several different bikes, but this one actually caught my wife's eye on the showroom floor. What more can I say about that. I put 600 miles on it during the first two weeks. What a great ride. Although a tach would have been nice, I love everything else about it.
- Shane Coats, Navarre, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-01-08 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hey, there are only 1500 of these in the entire US. Want a unique bike? This ride is terrific....98 cubic (1600cc BIG twin) with a ton of torque that likes to get to highway speed and stay there. Comfortable, with beautiful details..lots of chrome from the chromed forks to the passenger sissy bar. Leather bags, tank bib, studded seats, and a head turning liquid silver metallic paint that really blends nicely with all that chrome. What's it missing? A tachometer would've been nice. I've added, (besides a paging alarm) freeway bars to mine and will probably add a pair of small headlamps to the lightbar but that's about it. I looked hard and long at HD but this ride for about 10+ thousand less sold me.
- Bill, Clearwater, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: