Yamaha Road Star Warrior Cruiser Reviews on Cycle Insider (12)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Road Star Warrior Cruiser Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Yamaha Road Star Warrior Cruiser? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-10-21 2003 Yamaha Road Star Warrior Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought a one-owner 2003 Road Star Warrior less than a week ago and love it! I thought about buying this bike for quite some time, and now with a little more experience under my belt, own it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a hot metric V-twin. It has loads of power, is beautifully designed and is seriously a piece of artwork! I am 100% satisfied with the performance, ride, cornering and comfort (Corbin seat). I would buy another Warrior without hesitation.
- T-Bone, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-12 2003 Yamaha Road Star Warrior Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The performance is just unparalleled by any stock bike...and the look is just awesome. People always are pulling up and asking what I'm riding, even Harley riders. And this bike stock will take most bikes off the line and then with the mods it is just a demon waiting to be unleashed.
- jay, lindenhurst, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-25 2003 Yamaha Road Star Warrior Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Believe it or not... other than having a dirt bike at one point, this is my first bike. I've had the bike a week and a half. Every morning I wake up and pray that rain is not in the forecast (luckily it hasn't been, and I've ridden everyday since I got my bike)! The Warrior is solid and fast. It's been relatively windy and the bike stays steady. I don't, but the bike does. I've gotten up to speeds of 100 and 110. Thrill!! I felt like I was going to fly off the bike. Not the bike's fault, of course. I just need a little more weight. For my small size, it's amazing how well I can maneuver it. So ladies, don't be afraid of the size or the power. Have confidence and the bike will do its part. The size and power makes me feel safer. I know that I have the zip to get out of other's blind spots and have the power on the on-ramp to merge w/ traffic. I love my Warrior!
- explosv1, Plano, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-14 2003 Yamaha Road Star Warrior Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been writing for years and this is the best bike pound of pound and price. I have street raced with my warrior against both the V-rod and the VTX and I smoked them both. I have had no problems with this bike. The Warrior is defiantly a head turner and traffic stopper. Every Harley rider I encounter wants to get a Warrior now. Nothing can compete.
- LA Ray, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-11 2003 Yamaha Road Star Warrior Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my Warrior now for about six months and can't say enough about how well I like it. I bought mine new in Sept. of 2003, and I've put well over six thousand miles on it so far. I've changed out the pipes so it sounds a little meaner and breaths a little deeper. I get a kick out of all the other V-Twin riders out there, including those Harley guys, asking " Nice bike man, what is it?I'm having a blast!!!!
- R. Alan Thompson, Charlotte, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-01 2003 Yamaha Road Star Warrior Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hands down, bar none, the most enjoyable cruiser/sportbike I have owned. I have been riding bikes since 1971 and the Warrior is my just reward. You can not buy a better bike for under $25,000. This bike has me stuck on stupid!
- A. G. Griffin, Jr., Dallas, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-23 2003 Yamaha Road Star Warrior Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I test rode one these puppies and havent looked at another bike since. I will have one sooner or later but I will get one. Watch out this thing tries to toss you of in any gear(with alittle role of the throttle) -Steve
- Steve, Palm Coast, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-31 2003 Yamaha Road Star Warrior Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Harley boys look at this and wonder, "what the hell is that thing"? Extremely comfortable bike, handles exceptionally well, and when you get on it, it gets up and goes! A head turner, for sure. If you don't mind being stared at and talked to at red lights, this bike is for you. - Jim
- James Baron, Fredericksburg, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-09 2003 Yamaha Road Star Warrior Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I HAVE NEVER BEEN MORE IMPRESSED ABOUT ANOTHER MOTORCYCLE THAN THE WARRIOR. WHAT OTHER CYCLE IS AS RESPONSIVE, BETTER IN HANDLING, OR FASTER THAN THE 1700CC WARRIOR????? BY FAR THE BEST MOTORECYCLE FOR THE DOLLAR. A CRUISER THAT CAN BEAT MOST SPORTBIKES 0-60MPH,WOW!!!!!!
- CRAIG FRISCH, COON RAPIDS, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-26 2003 Yamaha Road Star Warrior Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded a 2003 Harley Sportster with all the Screamin' Eagle upgrades--exhaust, jet kit and air filter, for the 2003 Yamaha Warrior and am MUCH happier. I had an 800 cc Suzuki Intruder before that. The Warrior is so stable during windy days that even though I was almost blown off, the bike stayed true and straight and just laughed at me saying, "If you're dumb enough to fall off, that's your fault. But I'm going straight." Many people have hit 130 mph with this bike. It should be considered the fastest cruiser. Novices should be aware though, that for the most part any motorcycle will beat any car, any Sport bike will beat any Cruiser, and Touring bikes are more comfortable than either on the highway. Me? I hot dog around town zipping from one street light to the next, cutting through traffic like a shark. The Warrior is faster than the lesser Sport bikes. The 1,000cc Sport bikes are best for racing with full leathers on, as you can pull wheelies or spin tires in any gear, even accidentally. Even though I've been riding 10 years, I was talked out of a large sport bike because they're just too dangerously fast for neighborhood streets. The Warrior is fast enough, though I suspect it will have overheating problems in hot weather with parade-like speeds. I already can't find neutral and it has stalled in moderate weather with bumper-to-bumper slow speeds. Oh well, I could buy an oil cooler.
- wackochango, chicago

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-02 2003 Yamaha Road Star Warrior Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Iam about 280lbs and its the only bike that makes me feel light, so much power below three thousand RPM, its amazing how you can just lugg this thing all day long. Getting on freeway on ramps is a joy.
- Gary, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-31 2003 Yamaha Road Star Warrior Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased a 2003 Warrior, it is everthing I ever wanted in a bike. I went through my crotchrocket stage, and Im not quite to my full dress cruiser stage...so thank GOD for this bike. The 1800cc power-plant gives unreal torque! It takes a lot to break loose a 200 series rear Battleaxe, and this things got a LOT! It is unbelievably nimble in the corners, responsive and comfortable. I have only found two drawbacks to this machine. The seat got replaced due to not being too comfy on a long day cruise, and the only replacement I found was the Corbin, and that was $200+ (ouch but comfy)! And I would have liked a bit more rev. It seems to redline just as it hits the real powerband. If you want the style of a cruiser crossed with the power and performance of a super bike...stop by and test drive the Warrior!
- YOHAN, EAU CLAIRE, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: