Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2003 Yamaha Road Star Warrior Cruiser reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

T-Bone

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2007-10-21

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought a one-owner 2003 Road Star Warrior less than a week ago and love it! I thought about buying this bike for quite some time, and now with a little more experience under my belt, own it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a hot metric V-twin. It has loads of power, is beautifully designed and is seriously a piece of artwork! I am 100% satisfied with the performance, ride, cornering and comfort (Corbin seat). I would buy another Warrior without hesitation.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jay

lindenhurst, New York

Reviewed on 2005-01-12

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The performance is just unparalleled by any stock bike...and the look is just awesome. People always are pulling up and asking what I'm riding, even Harley riders. And this bike stock will take most bikes off the line and then with the mods it is just a demon waiting to be unleashed.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

explosv1

Plano, Texas

Reviewed on 2004-03-25

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Believe it or not... other than having a dirt bike at one point, this is my first bike. I've had the bike a week and a half. Every morning I wake up and pray that rain is not in the forecast (luckily it hasn't been, and I've ridden everyday since I got my bike)! The Warrior is solid and fast. It's been relatively windy and the bike stays steady. I don't, but the bike does. I've gotten up to speeds of 100 and 110. Thrill!! I felt like I was going to fly off the bike. Not the bike's fault, of course. I just need a little more weight. For my small size, it's amazing how well I can maneuver it. So ladies, don't be afraid of the size or the power. Have confidence and the bike will do its part. The size and power makes me feel safer. I know that I have the zip to get out of other's blind spots and have the power on the on-ramp to merge w/ traffic. I love my Warrior!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

LA Ray

San Diego, California

Reviewed on 2004-03-14

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been writing for years and this is the best bike pound of pound and price. I have street raced with my warrior against both the V-rod and the VTX and I smoked them both. I have had no problems with this bike. The Warrior is defiantly a head turner and traffic stopper. Every Harley rider I encounter wants to get a Warrior now. Nothing can compete.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R. Alan Thompson

Charlotte, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2004-02-11

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I've had my Warrior now for about six months and can't say enough about how well I like it. I bought mine new in Sept. of 2003, and I've put well over six thousand miles on it so far. I've changed out the pipes so it sounds a little meaner and breaths a little deeper. I get a kick out of all the other V-Twin riders out there, including those Harley guys, asking " Nice bike man, what is it?I'm having a blast!!!!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

A. G. Griffin, Jr.

Dallas, Georgia

Reviewed on 2003-10-01

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Hands down, bar none, the most enjoyable cruiser/sportbike I have owned. I have been riding bikes since 1971 and the Warrior is my just reward. You can not buy a better bike for under $25,000. This bike has me stuck on stupid!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Palm Coast, Florida

Reviewed on 2003-09-23

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I test rode one these puppies and havent looked at another bike since. I will have one sooner or later but I will get one. Watch out this thing tries to toss you of in any gear(with alittle role of the throttle) -Steve
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Baron

Fredericksburg, Virginia

Reviewed on 2003-07-31

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Harley boys look at this and wonder, "what the hell is that thing"? Extremely comfortable bike, handles exceptionally well, and when you get on it, it gets up and goes! A head turner, for sure. If you don't mind being stared at and talked to at red lights, this bike is for you. - Jim
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CRAIG FRISCH

COON RAPIDS, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2003-07-09

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I HAVE NEVER BEEN MORE IMPRESSED ABOUT ANOTHER MOTORCYCLE THAN THE WARRIOR. WHAT OTHER CYCLE IS AS RESPONSIVE, BETTER IN HANDLING, OR FASTER THAN THE 1700CC WARRIOR????? BY FAR THE BEST MOTORECYCLE FOR THE DOLLAR. A CRUISER THAT CAN BEAT MOST SPORTBIKES 0-60MPH,WOW!!!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

wackochango

chicago

Reviewed on 2003-06-26

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I traded a 2003 Harley Sportster with all the Screamin' Eagle upgrades--exhaust, jet kit and air filter, for the 2003 Yamaha Warrior and am MUCH happier. I had an 800 cc Suzuki Intruder before that. The Warrior is so stable during windy days that even though I was almost blown off, the bike stayed true and straight and just laughed at me saying, "If you're dumb enough to fall off, that's your fault. But I'm going straight." Many people have hit 130 mph with this bike. It should be considered the fastest cruiser. Novices should be aware though, that for the most part any motorcycle will beat any car, any Sport bike will beat any Cruiser, and Touring bikes are more comfortable than either on the highway. Me? I hot dog around town zipping from one street light to the next, cutting through traffic like a shark. The Warrior is faster than the lesser Sport bikes. The 1,000cc Sport bikes are best for racing with full leathers on, as you can pull wheelies or spin tires in any gear, even accidentally. Even though I've been riding 10 years, I was talked out of a large sport bike because they're just too dangerously fast for neighborhood streets. The Warrior is fast enough, though I suspect it will have overheating problems in hot weather with parade-like speeds. I already can't find neutral and it has stalled in moderate weather with bumper-to-bumper slow speeds. Oh well, I could buy an oil cooler.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: