Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruiser Reviews on Cycle Insider (9)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruiser Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruiser? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2004-03-30 2003 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well I bought my Venture in May/02 and haven't been sorry! My wife and I have had a blast riding this chariot. We have had it for two seasons now and have put on 35,000 kms. There's certainly nothing else out there that comes loaded for the price! NOTHIN'!!!! It's super comfortable to ride and has plenty of snort when needed. We also pull a 300 lb Aspen Classic pop-up trailer behind us when we travel, and by the time we get it loaded up with camping stuff it probably weighs around 425 lbs. And I still get 38mpg (can) I can certainly live with that especially with the price of gas. All the goodies work great (cb-cassette-radio-cruise etc.). I think it's a great bike and highly recommend it, once you test drive one you won't go home without it! I promise!!
- Big Stan, Saint John, New Brunswick

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-20 2003 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my dream machine I was going to buy in another year or two, but when I test drove it, I bought it on the spot...It was a large jump from the V-Star 650...which I put 15,000 miles on...I am having a blast riding this bike and customizing it...The possibilities are only limited to your mind on what you can do with your Venture...Thanks Yamaha for a great touring bike. P.S. My wife thanks you for the passenger comforts.
- Barry Skinner, Mount Morris, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-06 2003 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding the Yamaha Venture for 37K miles, since 1999. It gets no better than this folks. I have over 45 year of riding experience and have had my leg over all the new touring machines. They do not even compare with the Venture. If you want all the Venturer support you can ever find on the live Internet, come and visit The Venturers MC at http://www.venturers.org ... We are dedicated to the Yamaha Venture rider worldwide.
- G.Marshall Gammon, Charleston , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-11 2003 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wife wasn't able to go with, but two buddies with Gold Wings did. We did 7400 miles thru most of the national parks including Glacier. Great ride. Going to get one of those uni-go single wheel trailer so the wife can go with for some real long trips. Nova Scotia next summer. Everything on the bike worked well. Hope they keep making them so that sometime after 150,000 miles I can buy a new one.
- Rich Balke, wauconda, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-24 2003 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
GOING FROMA VIRAGO 535 TO A VENTURE AND RIDING MY WIFE ALL THE 5000 MILES SINCE SEPT 2003 ON A VENTURE HAS BE THE BEST THING I've EVER DONE. THE BIKE AFTER GETTING USED TO THE SIZE IS A GREAT HANDLER. GREAT POWER ON THE HIGHWAY WITH TWO UP. 350 MILES ON A SAT OR SUNDAY IS JUST A SHORT HOP ON THIS BIKE. !!! GREAT BIKE !!!
- ALLEN POWLIS, STONE MOUNTAIN, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-23 2003 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Has all of the creature comforts and a bullet proof drivetrain.
- Dave, harpers ferry, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-06 2003 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My last royal star was a 97. I rode it for over 50,000 miles! This one leaves it in the dust! Super smooth ride. excellent ergonomics. Chews up the miles. Pushing 2000 miles, only had it 20 days now! See ya gotta go riding!
- Earl Reinheimer, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-28 2003 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
clean lines,great fit and finish, power to burn, great color and comfort. hard to find some add on products
- mike l eykamp, dixon, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-16 2003 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Three weeks into my new Venture, and has had the first service working my way to the second one. Two-up riding 95% of the time, and nothing but fun and power. This bike can do it all, and gives a comfortable ride while doing it. My wife asks every day when we can go again. She loves the ride, and the intercom system makes talking to her easy and clear.
- Roger Steele, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: