Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bike Reviews (26)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bike Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-10-18 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have recently purchased a 2003 TT-R 125L. It is so fun and easy to handle on trails it's unbelievible. I highly recommend the TT-R 125L to anyone.
- ricky owenby, gainesville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-15 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own a TTR-125L and it is top quality. This bike is not one bit bad. It deserves every star it got(all five). It is the best dirtbike I have EVER been on. Next time I am buying a Yamaha. I've had pit bikes. Honda. Suzuki. Kawasaki. I love Yamaha after all. This bike is perfect. I love pulling wheelies. I can beat my friend on his 2001 Honda Recon no problem. I can also beat my dad on his 2001 Honda 300ex which goes 55 easy. I ride this bike everyday. It is clearly a great bike with lots of speed. If you're looking into getting a dirt bike, go with the Yamaha.
- Mr.Yamaha, blurth, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-05 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THE FIRST TIME I EVER STRADDLED A DIRT BIKE WAS LAST SPRING "05" SO I WANTED SOMETHING SMALL AND WITH LITTLE POWER. I PURCHASED A 2003 TTR 125L AND WAS VERY PLEASED. I HAD THE BIKE FOR A FULL YEAR AND WRECKED THE BIKE ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS, BUT THE BIKE JUST KEPT GOING. NOW I ADMIT THAT THE BIKE WAS A LITTLE SMALL FOR MY SIZE, BUT THE BIKE DID EVERYTHING I NEEDED IT TO DO FOR A BEGINNER. THE BIKE WAS A WONDERFUL PURCHASE.
- DPHARR, DALTON, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-29 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I think the Yamaha TTR 125L is one of the top class bikes. It takes it forever to run out of petrol. I do all sorts of stuff on mine like wheelies and jumps and it take me anywhere and never lets me down - everything is good on it. So if you are thinking getting a bike this is the one to get: TTR 125L
- james, glasgow, Great Britain (UK)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-28 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The best bike, I went riding at my little track and was landing some nasty doubles and table tops, it is a great bike for wheelies. don't ever let anyone tell you it is a bad bike, it is a great bike!
- Scott Rau, Wayland , Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-02 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best bike I have ever ridden. I have three bikes, 70, 100, and the TTR125L. As soon as I got the bike, I started it on the first kick, this bilke is a pleasure to ride. It is so hard to bottom out on this bike and it is easy to wheelie in second gear, no problem.
- Scott Rau, Wayland, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-01 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike rules. It has the power to be either a race bike or a trail bike. I like it better than the CRF-150 because mine beat it. Not only does it have excellent torque but it only weighs 179 lbs dry when the CRF-150 weighs 216 lbs. I love this bike. It races and it performs on the trail. It is just an all around great bike.
- Paul McKenzie, Thousand Oaks, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-16 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THIS IS AN AWESOME BIKE! IT'S A LOT OF FUN TO THROW AROUND. IT'S A GREAT BIKE TO DO JUST ABOUT ANYTHING WITH. THE ONLY THING I HAVE TROUBLE WITH IS KEEPING UP WITH MY DAD(WR450F), MY UNCLE (YZ450F), AND MY DAD'S FRIEND "WOLFE" (YZ250F). WHAT I WOULD RECOMMEND ANYONE TO DO IF THEY LOVE TO PLAY AROUND WITH IT, IS TO OPEN UP THE EXHAUST, JET IT, OPEN THE AIR BREATHER, AND ADD OCTANE BOOSTER. IF I WAS STILL RACING I WOULD PROBRALY HAVE TO BUY A NEW ONE. (PIECE OF ADVICE, NEVER BEAT YOUR BIKE TO DEATH, TRY TO KEEP IT AS CLEAN AS POSSIBLE, AND WATCH OUT FOR TREES!)
- DOUG W WILSON JR, MILLVILLE, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-30 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was out on the trails this weekend and pulled a catwalk about 50 feet with no popping the clutch. Pretty powerful for a small bike. My friend's CRF150F can't even get off the ground.
- jamie penney, HV-GB

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-02 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an awesome bike. You can do awsome wheelies and jump high. Also it is a fast bike. I can beat my friend on his 2001 Honda Recon no problem. It is light weight and a good size for me. I am 12 years old and it is perfect. I had an XR75 and then got this. It was a good choice. The first day I wiped out 4 times but got the hang of it that night, and haven't wiped out since. This is a good bike for someone 12 or older and someone moving up from an 80 or 90cc.
- AWSOME BIKE, Ocheyedan, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-23 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike but it lacks top end power. This bike would be great with a 150cc big bore kit.
- ryan, tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-18 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great. Almost all the off road 125's are the same, DR-Z 125L, KLX 125L, but the tt-r is just built better and is more enjoyable to ride. It could use a metal skid plate but it is already great without it. I recommend a flywheel modification to anyone who wants more performance as you can shave off over a pound of excess weight from it. TT-R 125L IS KING
- Brian , wexford, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-01 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
One of the BEST bikes I have ever ridden. A lot of power on hills. Best Buy. You get a lot for your money.
- Jacob Kravitz, Foster, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-26 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased a 2002 barely used TT-R125L. This bike is great in the woods. This bike is the best dirtbike i have ever ridden. For now on my next bike i buy will denfinitely a Yamaha, because this was the best investment i ever made.
- ryan, imperial, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-25 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I found this to be a great beginner bike or even one for the seasoned rider. If your not happy with it in the stock version there are many after market parts available. I recently added a BBR pipe and am considering going with the 150 big bore kit. Hope this helps.
- Dallas Dvorak, Columbus Junction, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-13 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THIS BIKE HERE IS THE BEST BIKE I EVER BEEN ON..THE IT LOOKS GOOD TO!! IF ANYONE IS LOOKING TO BUY AN OFF ROAD BIKE THEY SHOULD GO WITH NUMBER ONE THE YAMAHA TTR. ITS THE BEST SO FAR...AND REMEMBER NEW IS BETTER!!!
- JAY R, BROOKLYN, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-11 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This Bike is GREAT for anyone who wants an 125 four stroke. I strongly reccommed it.
- Josh Holdsworth, Troy, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-20 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i ride this bike everyday it is clearly a great bike.. with lots of speed if ur lookin into gettin a dirtbike go with the yamaha.. espcially the tt-r 125
- my slef, w.b, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-20 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased the 2003 LE modle for my wife. It's a nice light weight fun trail bike. As expected it only has about 8 hp so your not going to win any races in stock form. I was surprised to find fully adjustable rear suspension with rebound and compression damping as well. Starts easily once I adjusted the pilot mixture screw. Only a couple of hours on it, but so far no complaints.
- jim, ventura, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-19 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride this bike all the time and I love it and it still has lots of speed
- brad, madison, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-19 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have just recently purchased the TTR125L for myself along with the TTR125 for my wife. Having been used to a 2-stroke I was suprised at the performance of this machine. My wife has never ridden a bike until now and has found this very easy to learn on. The "L" is a fairly good all-around play bike if you just enjoy getting out and playing in the dirt. Try it out!!!
- BJ, Hermitage, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-03 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned my TTR125L for about 3 months now, out of the 8 bikes i have this gets ridden the most. It's just more fun than an adult should be allowed. Sure maybe it's aimed at the younger crowd but all the aftermarket goodies and race parts available it's hard not to pass it up for the price. I use it for fun plus winter training for the road race season, throw all the abuse you can think of at it, yamaha will always build a solid reliable bike. Electric start is a nice touch too, way to go Yamaha!
- Dean Middleton, Leesburg, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-02 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my bike for one summer and i had a honda 125 before that back to back i think the yamaha is better. It will get you out of a any hole if your stuck. I havent had any problems with it. It is a dream bike for any beginers. The bike isnt to fast but when on a trail its seems to be one of the fast. It is just a great bike overall.
- Matt Drda, Olmsted Falls, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-01 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
the only things you have to do to this bike is change the oil and gas i have never had a problem with it.
- woody myers, wilmington, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-24 2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I hate this bike it comes horrible stock and being a four stroke it makes it an off-rode play bike so it is fun for the youngins but if u wanna go hardcore u gotta go 2 stroke.
- DrTeOnE2003, San Jose, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: