Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruiser Reviews on Cycle Insider (7)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruiser Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruiser? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-06-14 2003 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine in December of 2011 from a local dealer with 23,500 miles on it. I have right at 27K on it now and could not be happier with my choice. I love it overall, but that seat gets uncomfortable on long rides after several hours.
- Robert Wagner, Sand Springs, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-11 2003 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Boy, do I have a review! I bought my 2004 V Star Custom in May 2004 and now I have 10,860 miles on it. It's my first motorcycle and as for a woman I didn't want to start out on something big. In June of this year my husband and I, who has a Harley, went out on a 16 state trip to Maine putting on 4000 miles in 2 weeks and I loved my V Star every mile. Yes, even in downtown New York City. It was the most comfortable riding. And when we got home we could have went again. The only thing I upgraded on it was I put some new risers on the handlebars to pull them back and Vance and Hines pipes. In June next year we're heading to Washington state.
- wanda walter, yankton, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-17 2003 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike has been great except for a starter brush problem at 16000 miles. This bike is used for day rides on the weekends and daily transportation to and from work during the week. If the temp is above 32f it's on the road.
- E Hill, Olive Branch, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-17 2003 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great OVERALL bike. Great on power but also great on fuel. Great on looks, but also great on maneuverability. I deffinately won't need to upgrade to another bike!! The Virago 250 was my first bike, but after 4,000 miles on it I decided I needed more power, and man I've never looked back after getting the V Star! Night and day difference!
- Marco, Reseda, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-09 2003 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owened quite a number of 4 cylinder bikes thru the years including a couple of sport bikes. The sport bike always seemed uncomfortable after 50 miles but always the engine power was fun, still, how can anyone put on some serious? Anyway I always wanted to try an air cooled V twin. I always like the Virago, drove my friend's 1000 one time was impressed with that bike. So I traded in my 1100 naked sport bike in for the 1100 custom with some concern about the difference in horsepower. When I first rode the bike, the seating and comfort were top notch compare to the sport bike. Being careful with the breakin, 1/3 throttle for the first 600 miles, indicated power was down a bit. I was a bit disappointed waiting for the 600mile mark to use 1/2 throttle. At 1/2 throttle, boy what a difference, this thing really takes off from the get go! Top gear rolls to 1/2 throttle are almost as good as the sport bike to 80mph. Very happy.
- Larry, Antioch, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-03 2003 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After riding sport bikes for a number of years (not many cruisers)I was pleased with the handling of this bike, I already knew I liked the looks and the price tag..... Due to the lower price I was able to purchase many of the goodies I would not have been able to afford otherwise, like a windshield, backrest and saddlebags... I got some really cool ones with stitched flames and a big silver star. Anyhow, I am more than happy with my new bike and plan to spend many hours finding out why....
- Dave Wright, Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-30 2003 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the 2002 V-Star in April 2002, she is Pearl White with black accents and tons of chrome. It is just beautiful! In fact, I work for a small paper and they put my bike on the front cover! When I first saw this bike I liked the looks of it and when I tried it out I liked it even more. I added cruiser bars and want to add bags, a light bar, and a windshield. It is a great bike to ride to work or to go for a cruise!
- J. Dax Harley, Elizabeth, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: