Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2003 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruiser reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

7 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Robert Wagner

Sand Springs, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2012-06-14

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought mine in December of 2011 from a local dealer with 23,500 miles on it. I have right at 27K on it now and could not be happier with my choice. I love it overall, but that seat gets uncomfortable on long rides after several hours.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

wanda walter

yankton, South Dakota

Reviewed on 2005-11-11

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Boy, do I have a review! I bought my 2004 V Star Custom in May 2004 and now I have 10,860 miles on it. It's my first motorcycle and as for a woman I didn't want to start out on something big. In June of this year my husband and I, who has a Harley, went out on a 16 state trip to Maine putting on 4000 miles in 2 weeks and I loved my V Star every mile. Yes, even in downtown New York City. It was the most comfortable riding. And when we got home we could have went again. The only thing I upgraded on it was I put some new risers on the handlebars to pull them back and Vance and Hines pipes. In June next year we're heading to Washington state.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

E Hill

Olive Branch, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2005-09-17

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike has been great except for a starter brush problem at 16000 miles. This bike is used for day rides on the weekends and daily transportation to and from work during the week. If the temp is above 32f it's on the road.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marco

Reseda, California

Reviewed on 2005-06-17

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great OVERALL bike. Great on power but also great on fuel. Great on looks, but also great on maneuverability. I deffinately won't need to upgrade to another bike!! The Virago 250 was my first bike, but after 4,000 miles on it I decided I needed more power, and man I've never looked back after getting the V Star! Night and day difference!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry

Antioch, Illinois

Reviewed on 2003-07-09

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owened quite a number of 4 cylinder bikes thru the years including a couple of sport bikes. The sport bike always seemed uncomfortable after 50 miles but always the engine power was fun, still, how can anyone put on some serious? Anyway I always wanted to try an air cooled V twin. I always like the Virago, drove my friend's 1000 one time was impressed with that bike. So I traded in my 1100 naked sport bike in for the 1100 custom with some concern about the difference in horsepower. When I first rode the bike, the seating and comfort were top notch compare to the sport bike. Being careful with the breakin, 1/3 throttle for the first 600 miles, indicated power was down a bit. I was a bit disappointed waiting for the 600mile mark to use 1/2 throttle. At 1/2 throttle, boy what a difference, this thing really takes off from the get go! Top gear rolls to 1/2 throttle are almost as good as the sport bike to 80mph. Very happy.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Wright

Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2003-04-03

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After riding sport bikes for a number of years (not many cruisers)I was pleased with the handling of this bike, I already knew I liked the looks and the price tag..... Due to the lower price I was able to purchase many of the goodies I would not have been able to afford otherwise, like a windshield, backrest and saddlebags... I got some really cool ones with stitched flames and a big silver star. Anyhow, I am more than happy with my new bike and plan to spend many hours finding out why....
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J. Dax Harley

Elizabeth, Colorado

Reviewed on 2003-03-30

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the 2002 V-Star in April 2002, she is Pearl White with black accents and tons of chrome. It is just beautiful! In fact, I work for a small paper and they put my bike on the front cover! When I first saw this bike I liked the looks of it and when I tried it out I liked it even more. I added cruiser bars and want to add bags, a light bar, and a windshield. It is a great bike to ride to work or to go for a cruise!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 7 of 7 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: