Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (17)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-07-16 2003 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently bought this bike from my friend. It was a steal. Complete bike - all it needed was a new piston and fork seals. My friends thought it would suck because I got it for so cheap. I got it running and have never ridden something that fast. I got on my yz250f and that bike just seemed like a pile compared to the yz125. I couldn't even believe I ever went fast on my 250 compared to it. Hands down the most fun I have ever had with a bike. The only thing I don't like is that I don't know if I should keep my 250 now!
- Zach, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-13 2003 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow, what can I say? Due to the economy bikes are cheap! Great deal. Want to know why? Because this bike has like 5 hours on it. I checked the pegs, zero wear. Gear shifter lever, zero wear. Grips do have wear but when dont they after riding it for 5 hours? Sprokets, zero! So I basicly get this bike stock but with a few amps like new pipe and exhaust. So I ride it for three hours and even though I'm small for 14 I can really cope with this bike! Plenty of power. Adjusted the suspension perfectly for me and all of a sudden jumps aren't as scary as they were on my cr85. This bike was amazing right off the bat. All I really had to do was drain the gas and change the tranny fluid (cause it was sitting around for 7 months.) I always knew Yamaha had the best 125 but they REALLY have it dialed. Great job Yamaha. If you're contemplating going out to buy a Yammy 125 just do it already. 2-smokes are the funnest thing you will ride and they will keep up with 250f's.
- Andrew B. Cameron, Port Angeles, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-23 2003 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome not only in tracks but also in trails; bike's never gave me any probs in technical single-track uphills, whether or not I run with the 9-oz steely flyweight or not... Honestly, though, I prefer trail riding the blue ripper w/o any flyweight on, rain or shine. don't believe people saying that 125's are hard to use in trails. Those who say that are the same people who don't know how to use 125's. It's the best bike (so far) I had that I used exclusively in trails. My former dirt bikes, Honda XR200, Kawasaki KMX125, and Yamaha DT125, don't even come close to it...
- dtkiko, Manila, Philippines

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-07 2003 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for about six months now and it is awesome. The power is great and I smoke all my friends on the track or on a straight away. It's a reliable bike. I had to re-jet the carbs for the altitude because it came from Colorado where it was a little more above sea level than Albuquerque.
- James C., Albuquerque, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-09 2003 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got a yz125 this last Monday and it's great; It's so fast you need a wheely bar if you come on to her on pavement every gear, she will lift even loose gravel. I did have problems with this bike - just the plugs keep fowling but the guy said he had the carb set for racing so you have to drive the crap out of it. Other than that, it's the best bike ever.
- tim, shuby, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-08 2003 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is all performance. With the Yamaha engine it's a rock. I've had some crazy crashes and it's still in line. Nothing bad to say about this bike. Fast, Powerful and looks sick. Blows it's competitor;s out of the water. It is much more comfortable then a Ktm. If your looking for a bike get the Z machine.
- Madi, Haydon, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-15 2003 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got it and I have no complaints. Fouls spark plugs easily, but still a great bike. Strong powerband and crisp throttle.
- Jeremy M., Burns, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-06 2003 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is wicked. It handles easily, and I can throw it around however I want to without having to think about it. It completely blows all other 125's away!
- David Seals, Anniston, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-01 2003 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike a while back and I love it. The best stock bike I've ever ridden. Plenty of low-end for the tight, twisty trails, and enough powerband to leave your friends begging for mercy in fifth gear. My friend has an 03' CR, and my bike is faster, tougher, and more agile, bottom line.
- Alex Linn, Three Rivers, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-30 2003 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This 125 is the bike to have. It pulls amazingly throught mid and top but the bottom could use some work. My first recommendation is to install a FMF SST w/ SST shorty and a V-Force delta valve to make this bike amazing.
- Alex Matuszewski, Templeton, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-08 2003 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best bike I have ever riden, on the track I keep up with all the bikes including the 450s. This bike has the best suspension and the best motor. It a awesome bike!!!!!!!
- Tyler Leighton, Denver, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-26 2003 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Yz 125 is by far one of the best bikes. I've ridden my best friends Cr 250, I love the way the Yz handles over the Cr. I've also ridden the kx 125. The Yz over handles them all. I'm only 14 and my friends are 15. We race around their own tracks and the Yz 125 seems to waste them all. Yamaha is by far the best bike built.
- Ryan Wheeler, Dansville,Mi, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-23 2003 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome! It has great speed and handling, its so light you can ride like heck with this bike!
- Daniel McFarland, Fredericksburg, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-04 2003 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i think that the yz125 is a really good all around bike because i hear it does really well on moto and supercross stlye tracks but i'm a 14yr old and use mine for dirt track racing and all i did to it at first was change tires and lowerd the forks and shock and when it was stock i would walk away from the built hondas suzukis and kawasakis. A box stock yz can hit 84 on the dino and the honda with there stock gearing can only do about 68 on the dino. the article said that only built 125s would be able to keep up with the stock yz125. i found that out in a tech article on the flat track from about 3 months ago. the bike isn't stock now. it has a 133 bore, an fmf sst pipe and a powercore 2 silencer and it has unbelievable top end. i really injoy my yz, yamaha really made the bike nice gota hand it to them.
- Ion Stear , Harvard, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-24 2003 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 2003 yz 125 is a great bike. It rides very nice, has alot of power, and handles great. I am only 14 and I ride mine all the time.....
- Mitchell Ries, Rockwell, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-03 2003 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I think that the YZ125 is an absolutely killer bike. Nothing my friends have can even touch it. I won't go with anything but a Yamaha... Great bike.
- Brian Adams, Muscoda, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-02 2003 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
this bike has everything, definately my recomendation for everyone looking for a good bike that has lots of speed and durability! #1 choice
- Louis Szopo, Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: