Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2003 Yamaha YZF-R6 Sport Bike reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

35 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Danny (Charlie)

North Plainfield, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2006-06-03

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm a new rider, and I have to tell you, if this is the way someone is supposed to feel when riding, I will ride for the rest of my life. I am the second owner of my R6, because the 1st owner didn't have time for it, but he has a lot of compliments for it, he loved it and he praised it; he was sad when he sold it to me, and I was the happiest man in the world, what a great machine! Flies through corners and is fairly comfortable. I honestly feel like I can get out of any bad situation on the road when I'm on this bike. Great choice!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Travis Marshall

White Pine, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2005-07-07

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I would have to say that this has been the best bike I have ever had the pleasure to ride. The handling is great and the power for a 600 you can not beat. I am now stationed in Korea and I do not get to ride, so mine is sitting in the garage but I can not wait to get back home and ride again.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ClintG82

Holloman AFB, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2005-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike and I bought it used in November of '04 with 3000 miles it is now June and I have over 13,000 miles. Yeah that's right this bike is awesome. Highly recommend. It is even good on long rides and once the suspension is set up it corners like nothing else. I have riden other bikes and it only makes me miss mine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R6Sam

Charlotte, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2004-10-08

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is the love of my life! I can't wait to ride it! The power and response that you get from this "no less than race ready" bike is incredible! I consider myself a good rider but even at the track I will never be able to harness all of this bike's power! Yamaha is heads and shoulders above the rest and it looks like it will stay that way with the '05 model upgrades. As for me I am keeping my '03 R6 and might get a new R1 as a garage buddy for it! Thanks Team Blue!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cody Bushman

Thornton, Colorado

Reviewed on 2004-07-09

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike! I have had it now for 14 months and hate to get off of it. It is the smoothest 600 I have ridden to date. It kills at the track.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roni

Germantown, Maryland

Reviewed on 2004-04-12

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 2001 R6, which is my first bike ever and I can't begin to explain the feeling it will provide you. The R6 is a very powerful 600-class bike and handles amazingly. You wont go wrong getting any year R6 and it's by far the best 600cc bike on the market. that's just my 2 cents.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JOE NICHOLS

ROXBORO, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2004-03-17

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is one of the best all around sportbikes on the market. It is fast, fun, and handles perfectly. This is my second R6 and I wouldn't trade it for anything.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randall

Saint Joseph, Missouri

Reviewed on 2004-02-25

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got my R6 out of storage for the first time in over 3 months and I have to say I had forgotten how it feels to run 150mph and have throttle left to go. I absolutely love this bike. I wrote an earlier review while it was still in break in. I have been doing that for some time and do I love this machine. Only had one problem with it. On cold nights the bike felt dead in first gear but fine in other gears. Dealer remapped the fuel injection to account for cool night air and haven't had any trouble since. And my comment on running 150mph is completely true. At least once a week I run her the way she wants to be ran and it is awesome. Still running on the stock tires too with 4000 miles on them so you know they are good tires. I suggest this bike to anyone that once to be able to ride fast and hard but still be able to cruise along city streets with no trouble. Hope you like it as much as I do. Safe riding.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

dustoff77

dothan, Alabama

Reviewed on 2004-02-22

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've put 2,000 miles on my 03 R-6 and I can honestly say that this is the ONLY bike that has ever made my heart skip a beat when I get on it! When this rocket hits 8 and then 10k rpm it's neck snapping time....and I'm talking stock pipes stock everything. It handles like a dream. The only draw back is comfort. For long rides consider fitting it with Heli- bar extensions. The seating position is true cafe racer. But overall this bike rocks!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mark losh

meridian, Idaho

Reviewed on 2004-02-02

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the first sport bike I have ever owned. I would have to say after shopping around that the 03 R6 is one of the best bikes for a new comer to the super bike world to start out with. It is enough bike that you don't get bored too quickly and it handles so well you can slow down and get yourself out of trouble fairly easily. I have had my bike for about 10 months and I love every inch of it! I have over 5000 miles on it already and only road for 5.5 months! I recommend this bike to all my friends and anyone who is unsure of what they are looking for.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 35 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: