American Ironhorse Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (10)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with American Ironhorse Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a American Ironhorse Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2006-12-06 2004 American Ironhorse Legend Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got this sweet bike in 04 - it's been that long already! Well, from the minute that I drove off the showroom floor everyone told me that the bike was made for me and it was. I have been to many bike shows and I am always winning trophies. I ride this bike back and forth from Tampa to Daytona and to Myrtle Beach all the time. What a great ride and it's comfortable too.
- JOHN GUDEMAN, ST PETERSBURG , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-24 2004 American Ironhorse Texas Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride my Texas Chopper long distances like 500 miles from home to Precott, Arizona and that is a one day ride. I have lots of canyon roads around my house and it evens carves the road up. I know this because Harley riders who are following me sometimes comment they can't believe how fast I take corners. Texas chopper is a comfortable ride too, I know because I have had both hips replaced and I feel great riding - no aches or pains.
- Dave Grigsby, Lake Hughes, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-05 2004 American Ironhorse LSC Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 2005 American Ironhorse LSC is the hottest chopper on the planet!! I call it The Dragon! I've owned my LSC for a year now and I still love it as much as I did the day I got it! In the last year, I've entered 3 bike shows and The Dragon won first place in it's class in all 3 shows. The Dragon also took all the Best in Show awards and the only Best Paint award offered. Everytime I ride my LSC I get compliments. The bike has made me almost famous. There is nothing like riding an American Ironhorse Chopper! -DC
- Dave Clark, Mandeville, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-20 2004 American Ironhorse Legend Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought her at Sturgis this year (06). Have been in the market for a custom for about a year, and couldn't find the buy for the $$$$$$$ until I rolled up on this little honey. Got a great price with only 3000 miles on her, and she rides out perfect. Very pleased and satisfied. Thank you Ironhorse for producing a fine machine.
- Rico Suave, Spanaway, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-07 2004 American Ironhorse LSC Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this mother for 4 months now, I couldn't be happier with it. It is Rigid so the comfort can only be so good, but you should know this before buying a hardtail. That is my only complaint, I love this bike. The 111 is powerful and hauls my 230 lbs butt around in a hurry. No regrets whatsoever! The gents at the dealership are top notch individuals and not enough can be said of their caliber of professionalism.
- Aaron Holden, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-01 2004 American Ironhorse Texas Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has first class fit and finish, lots of power and handles very well for a long bike. Warranty covered some minor problems and the dealer has been great. If you are thinking of buying a T.C. be prepared for lots of questions, comments and attention wherever you go.
- Ron Giuliano, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-08 2004 American Ironhorse Texas Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm enjoying the Texas Chopper quite a bit. No complaints. It's fast, sleek and runs great. Sure, there were some minor warrenty items, but Ironhorse and my dealer fixed and paid for them. The Chopper is truly a work of art and I will enjoy it for quite some time.
- Luis Munoz, Manassas, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-14 2004 American Ironhorse Texas Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike about 3 weeks ago after searching for a bike to fit me. I am a little over 6'7" and used to ride a Big Dog Mastiff which I swallowed up. The Texas Chopper is the perfect size for tall guy like me. With the air ride option and the easy-pull clutch options, the bike rides like my Screamin' eagle Electra glide, fantastic. Even though I am still in break-in, I can feel the power of this bike and it's impressive with the 111 show polished S&#038;S and 6 speed baker RT side drive combo. Throttle response is smooth and linear. With the right side drive, the bike is very well balanced and even with the 280 rear tire it tracks nicely down the road. The paint on this bike is from the AIH XLR+ set and is red with skulls/bones and looks really sick! Bottom line is that this bike looks and rides absolutely great. I would only make three suggestions to AIH:<br /> <ol> <li>Hide the cables guys!!! There are visible cables coming from the front turn signals and a large bundle running from the triple tree back up under the tank. This could have been cleaned up fairly easily and would look much better. <li>Consider using combined brake and pulley combo unit to clean up the left side of the rear wheel like Big Dog does. <li>Use LED turn signals and clear/smoked lenses to clean up the looks a little more. The filament bulbs and colored lenses are too old fashioned for this cool of a bike. Still early in my time with this bike, but so far I am lovin' it!
- Steve Belt, Austin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-23 2004 American Ironhorse LSC Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike rocks. I just need a 124" but the 111" is pretty strong. Rides smoother than I thought it would, but the seat is hard as a rock. I've only had it for a couple weeks but it started fine even when it was 30 degrees outside. Other than hitting my knuckles on the mirror when I shift and the hard seat, it is a BAD TO THE BONE BIKE.
- Adam Eavers, Greenville, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-26 2004 American Ironhorse Tejas Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just received my new Tejas 4 weeks ago. I have only put 600 miles on it, but absolutely I love it so far. For my taste, it is the best looking bike I've seen! It is one "bad looking machine". I have never had so many passerbys give me a thumbs up! People will pull up along side and just look and look. It is a real head turner whenever you drive by people. Every time I gas up, someone comes over and wants to know what kind of bike it is and where I bought it. I'm still getting used to the raw power that it has and I haven't the courage or experience yet to really get into the throttle. I have goosed it a few times in first and second and it will almost run right out from under you if you are not expecting the power and acceleration. In fact, I am going to get someone to modify the seat so that my seating area is shorter (I'm only 5'10") and where it has more back support to it. I need a seat with a "backstop" so that I will not slide back under hard acceleration. This is one of the most awesome looking bikes that I've seen, and I've been looking at a lot of new bikes over the past year. I've been looking at Harley's, but honestly, Harley just doesn't have the "look" that apeals to me. My Tejas comes with just about everything that you could want. It is completely chromed out and I haven't added one piece of chrome to it. All I'm planning to do at this time is change the factory mirrors. This is the first "hard tail" that I have ever ridden in my life. I have heard horror stories about how rough they ride! I was so surprised when I picked it up and rode it 50 miles to my home. Of course, these were all freeway and highway miles. The ride was unbelieveably better than I ever dreamed of. But, once I got onto some of the rougher roads in town, I quickly discovered what people had told me about hard tails! If you hit a bump or pothole in the road, it will almost toss you completely off. When I took it in for the 500 mile service, the service manager told me that I could let some air out of the rear tire and it would ride better. I checked the air when I got home and it was 39.5 pounds. (it's supposed to be 36 pounds). I let out 10 pounds and it now rides like a completely different bike! I think I am going to let some more air out until it has 25 pounds. I cannot tell that the rear tire looks any different than before. The sound of this bike with the factory exhaust is awesome. I'm not sure that I will replace this factory exhaust system because it sounds great and they tell me that I will actually lose some horsepower. I do not take long trips and I don't have any plans to do so. All of my riding is basically around town. I'm not sure how this bike would be on long trips, but I don't think it would be very comfortable. I usually only ride about 45 minutes to an hour. It is quite an effort to ride the bike for an hour or more. The clutch is extremely hard to operate after about and hour of stop and go riding. It will really strengthen my left hand fingers after riding this bike for a while! Overall, I am extremely pleased with this bike, especially for what I paid for it! For the money, I don't think I could have gotten anything more suited to what I was looking for in looks and performance!
- Neal Davis, Waxahachie, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: