Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (8)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2006-08-16 2004 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an update on "Fourth Ultra." The bike has just shy of 20,000 miles and runs terrific. On a recent 1200 mile trip I average around 41-44 mpg at highway speeds. Handles very well and engine is outstanding. Been running synthetic oil since new and have been in 95+ degree temps in traffic with no problems at all. Great bike - looking forward to a 2007 - my fifth Ultra.
- Frank Habib, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-04 2004 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I started riding over 37 years ago and I have always liked the look of a Harley. This Ultra Classic is my first Harley and it looks great. (I sold my 2001 Nomad, good bike also). The fit and finish is perfect and no problems. Power is adequate with a relaxing sound from the stock exhaust. Easy to handle and tour with. My wife and I like to tour for three weeks each year. This summer of 2005 has been very hot and this is the only complaint we have - adjusting to the heat comming off the bike during the hot days.
- Bill C, Hamilton, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-31 2004 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for 35+ years. I rented a Classic in Orlando, FL in Oct '03 and rode 450 miles in a 24 hour period, with a rider, and we could have put on another 450. It was a very comfortable ride. In June we demo rode an Ultra Classic at Americade '04. By Oct '04 we had one in the garage. It is an extremely agile motorcycle. It has a super sound system / intercom. Minor chrome added, but otherwise stock; don't want my tourer to be loud.
- John, Saddle Brook, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-16 2004 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike. I am an old farmer and the sound of this big V-twin brings back memories of my youth. The V-twin motor has been a proven design that works. It has loads of power and I'm not changing a thing on it. The fuel injection is great compared to the old choke models. Ma and I ride every night after a long day on the farm and plan on a trip across Canada next year. We looked at the Goldwings, but they just look like they have too much plastic on them. Harleys are the only way to go. When we pull into a restaurant people always come over to see our bike and talk, and tell us how beautifull it looks. This will be my last bike and we are enjoying every minute with it. I have drove Cadillacs my whole life and these are the Cadillacs of motorcycles.
- Archie , Newbury, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-30 2004 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought a Classic this year in May. Have not had a problem. Took this bike to Sturgis and it was made for the road. Would not buy anything else. Tricked out with all the chrome I can put on it and it is beautiful. Like I said, this is my pride and joy in the late stages of my life.
- Steve Maynard, marshall, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-07 2004 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My Dad bought me one of these and I must say I'm impressed! What a pleasure to ride and be able to carry the stuff I need and not depend on someone else bringing it for me. My girlfriend says she likes this bike better than any other bike shes been on and that says a lot. This bike rocks.
- Paul JR., Orange County, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-04 2004 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought mine in December of 2003 as a Christmas present from the wife. Smooth, quick, comfortable. This bike loves 2-up riding also. 212 miles later, got the SE Air Cleaner, ECM recall, SE plugs and WOW, WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!! I had the 1,000 mile service done in April of 2004. It just got even better. I then tweaked the pressure in the air suspension ever so slightly-this thing LOVES me and the wife to go ride! We're now at 3,500 miles, and I won't ride or own anything else after this one.
- John Knowlton, Bossier City, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-01 2004 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the one folks. Lots of get up and go and handles great for a big bike. Cruising range is great. Has all the creature features you need. Nothing like popping in my AC/DC cd and hitting the road. I get a kick out of riding in wet weather when fellow riders are soaked and I'm barely wet. Try and follow me on your Choppers in bad weather. Passengers love this bike as well. I've ridden most all Harleys and this baby does it all.
- Ben Cartwright, Sin City, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: