Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (25)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-06-21 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is an airplane on Nos! This bike can't go slow! First choice!
- Byron Shults, Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-29 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike. It is awesome. Nothing is bad about it. I need new springs, I think I'm too heavy for the stock springs.
- 85 rider, Lampasas, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-25 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best 85 on the market. No other 85 is like it. I made another review back in May on the 8th.This bike is wicked awsome. Ride Red or your not really riding. Ride safe!!
- Chase Lancaster, Duck Hill, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-14 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is so awesome! I got it not that long ago, and the powerband is wicked awesome! It wheelies all the time. I LOVE my CR85 expert!! I beat all of the other 85's on the track.This bike is awesome, it won't let you down!
- Grace Wilson, boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-09 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is perfect. It has super quick and snappy acceleration and wheelies like nothing. The best part about the bike is the suspension. It feels like you are riding on air. You land so softly it felt like you weren't in the air to start with.
- Doug Gorman, Show Low, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-20 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best 85 for tracks and trails. First of all, the power is amazing. It just plain hauls, especially when you hit the powerband. Next, the suspension is so nice. I have come up short and no problem, I just ride away with no problem. I recommend this bike to anyone who wants a fast, first-kick guaranteed bike.
- Marty, Solvang, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-04 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had this bike since August and man this thing has plenty of go. The front will pop up any time you want. This bike is great!
- Cr85 ExKid, Accokeek, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-18 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked my bike up on 9/17/04. It is so awesome, words can't even explain it. I can hardly keep the front tire on the ground. I sit up on the bike as far as possible and it still wheelies.
- rider, Magnolia, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-11 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the fastest 85 I have ever ridden. I can do wheelies in 6th gear and it will stay up for 100 yards and more. I raced my uncle's raptor 660 and I beat him by about 10 feet. This bike is crazy!!
- andrew toma, windber

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-23 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The cr85r expert is a great race bike. It jumps like a 250. It beats every bike in its class and is better than the kawasaki kx100. I am very happy with my bike.
- Palmer Anguiano, Wiggins, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-13 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you buy this bike hold on its a rush! Every one I have raced I haved smoked them with no promblem I went to bremen killed these bike sizes in a race- 03'KX85 Kawasaki 04'CR85R Honda 96'KX80 Kawasaki 03'TTR225 Yamaha 00'XR100R Honda 93'KX250 Kawasaki
- Ryan Carter, Carrollton, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-13 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have an 04' honda cr 85 expert for a play bike, there is no other bike for kids that want to fly. This bike has perfect suspension even for my weight and a sweet powerband that really pulls in 3rd gear. This bike is so fast that I launched it over a 130 foot triple with no problem. To anyone that is looking for a bike that will pull your arms out of socket with extreme and hard hitting power this bike is for you!
- Jon, Crescent City, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-07 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I used to ride an RM-80. When I got on this bike and went out for my first session on it, I hit every jump the first time that took my RM two laps. The power band on this bike is incredible. When it hits, you're gone and you don't even have time to think about it. It seems like you're not going real fast but you are really flying. The suspension is so forgiving. It's the best I've ever felt. It's not that great of a first bike to buy. But if you have some experience it's great. By the end of the first day of practice on the track with it, I was moving the bike in the air to the side and everything. It rides so smooth and jumping with it is like an angel. If there were more than 5 stars I'd pick the highest.
- Brandon Gardner, Newnan, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-11 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is way over 5 stars I would say more like 100000000 stars. It can take anything you throw at it. If you want to win races or just have some serious fun get this bike. It is unstoppable on the track in the fields or any other place you can think of.
- cr85_racer1, ?, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-10 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the perfect/best bike there is for semi-beginners and it will really haul anywhere (on track, fields, trails, mountains) you can't get a better bike than this. The rider height is from 5'0 to 5'10 weight 90 to 160. If you don't have one get one!
- cr_racer85, Jackson, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-03 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike. It is super fast and so fun to ride. The power band is unbelievable. It is fun to jump and just ride period.
- Brian Lake, Uniontown, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-28 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The hit on the CR85 is awesome!! If your not careful, it will literally flip you backwards!!! I have never ridden the YZ85 but I can't see how it can be better then this. I mean its a Honda!!!! Ride Red!!!!
- Cr85 Rider, Ya Right, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-17 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is so awesome. It has a sweet power band and has the best suspension of all the 80's.
- Dan Hughes, Holland , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-11 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Awesome bike for someone that is a beginner at racing. But I am almost 15 and I still enjoy it. It is Fast!!!!
- Cameron Cavolina, Cary, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-09 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I only got to ride it for one day because of the snow, but i got it in 4th gear and the front wheel popped up off of the ground and it was so awesome. I love the power! And if you are a lighter rider, the suspension is heaven!!! Ride Red!!
- Jake, Ya Right, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-09 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is so fast and very high quality. You better sit foward on the bike or you'll wheelie over.
- Scott Hanson, Douglasville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-05 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is incredible I love it no other 85 compares it's great. It can handle any situation put to it. The power band is amazing it jumps like a dream and cool do tricks with as well.
- Jaron solomon, Cayman Islands

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-07 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The CR85 is a great bike. I am 14 and have one. it has lots of power. The best part about it is by far the suspension. This is a great bike for someone with a little experience.
- Jesse Horton, Watkins Glen, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-05 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome on the track. It has good suspension and the power band is really good... I love racing this bike. If you race or are starting to race you should try out this......
- A motocross racer, Round Hill, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-14 2004 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is so awsome. It handles like a dream. You hardly even feel the landings. You can clear the landing jump and land on flat from 13 feet up and it doesn't even hurt. If you are in the market for a 80 this is the bike to get.
- sean, cedar rapids, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: