Honda CR85R Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (21)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CR85R Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda CR85R Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-06-22 2004 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is crazy fast. I have a CRF150F and it's too slow so I got a CR85R. At first I was afraid of it. Now I love it. Every time I shift it does a wheelie, even when I'm sitting almost in the gas tank. I love the bike and love its power.
- paul, lemont, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-07 2004 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike for my birthday and I love it. If you are thinking of getting a YZ, don't get it. The CR85 BIG WHEEL is way better in power, performance, and comfort. When I had my YZ, I had to snap the clutch just to do a wheelie but with the CR85 I just hit the throttle and it comes right up if I'm not in the front of the bike. My bike has a pro cirut platnium pipe and R304 silencer. I liked the YZ okay, but I love the CR85! Way better performance.
- Jaycey, mufreesboro, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-23 2004 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We own/ride/race 2 CR85's in local Harescramble and MX events. They are competitive completely stock and very durable when maintained correctly. My boys ride several times per week March thru December. Replace the stock bars and coat the swingarm pivot bolt heavily with anti-sieze before you ever ride it. Keep the filter clean and change tranny oil frequently. Have fun!
- scott sims, Greencastle, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-01 2004 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is crazy. The power that this thing has doesn't even compare to the yz, kx, or sx. When you hit the powerband you are flying. It's way comfortable and perfect for the rider that needs a fast and reliable bike. I wouldn't say it's for beginners because it pretty much hauls.
- benjamin, camarillo, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-10 2004 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is my first motocross bike. It has really good acceleration and has a lot of speed. It's a good bike for beginners. Around our track it will keep up with 125s and 250 four strokes, if you ride it good enough. I highly recommened it.
- Gustave, Buffalo, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-28 2004 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was riding a 2003 CRF150, and decided to get the Honda CR85. The bike was unbelievably fast, like nothing I have ever ridden before. The power is absolutely awesome, it is light, comfortable, very reliable, and it handles so well. And it is so easy to maintain, use pre-mix, and transmition fluid. The only problem with the bike is the handlebars, they bend really easy, but that's it! I love my Honda CR85!
- David Rhine, Pitsboro, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-05 2004 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is very fast out of the box. It had great power and suspension. This was my second bike and my first race bike. I have 20 times the fun on this bike than my old xr80r. I'm only 75 pounds so this bike never bogs down. The only thing that wasn't reliable about this bike was the sparkplug. The plug was kept fouling. I put br9eg in it and it never fouled since and it must have been at least 400 miles on that plug before I changed it.
- carmichael, santa barbara, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-19 2004 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a great race bike!! It is a fast and exciting bike. Very reliable. Great power especially in the powerband and has awesome shocks and breaks. So really overall its a crazy bike!
- Matt Straate, Corcoran, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-03 2004 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has it all, handling, power, performance, and reliability. It is the top of the 85s next to the KTM 85 and YZ 85. Flys right out of the box!
- GNCC RACER, TELFORD, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-17 2004 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great race bike! I just started riding a few months ago and found that this bike will pull up on a wheelie in any gear. The bike is light so it jumps easily. Everything on this bike is tough except for the bars... after a few crashes they will bend.
- caleb, miami, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-28 2004 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I think this bike will last me a while. I am 12 now and I'll probably have it until I am 16. This bike has a lot of power, but for starters that power can be maintained.
- John Bordell, Mineral,Ridge, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-22 2004 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is more than I have dreamed about. The bike wheeles in every gear. It handles awesome. All I can say is hang on to your helment!
- Michael Williams, Ingleside IL, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-12 2004 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has the power, period. It's not for beginners. If you want to be out in front don't even think about getting another bike besides this CR. I mean it's even got enough power for my dad. This bike is awesome.
- Brandon Dennison, Bear Creek, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-15 2004 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Honda CR85 has no competition whatsoever in the 85 class. Just look at everything you get. Standard Renthals, Aluminum Frame, and the muffler is safely tucked under the number plate so it doesn't brake when you hit the power band and flip it backwards, and believe me, you will flip it backwards. If you are a kid who's never ride a dirt bike before and are thinking about getting a CR85, don't, this is not a beginner bike. Sure you can always get a KX, YZ, RM, or a SX. Or you can get a CR85 and win.
- Bobby Hoke, Jonesboro, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-04 2004 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got a CR85 and this is the best and fastest 85 you can get. This bike beats all my friends who ride Yamaha YZ85's.
- M fox, Los Lunas, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-18 2004 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is one of the best bikes I have ever ridden. This bike handles like a dream and has some magger speed. Other then the bikes I have rode in the past between the suspension and horsepower this bike rips. I have only rode this bike a few times so far in I will tell you I think its very dependable. If you are a small kid like me at 105/5feet3 this bike is fast and is a blast, it lifts up in every gear. You should get one too!!
- jake mccormack, hunting town , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-30 2004 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I think the CR85 is the best 85 out on the market. It is very fast and has a very wide powerband.I have rode the YZ, KX ,RM and the Honda is my favorite. I race and the bike dominates.
- conor stanton, nh, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-26 2004 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome. Just stock this thing hauls. Has awesome all around power and a great hit makes it unbeleivablly fast in the right hands. The suspension was perfect for my weight and height (144 lbs, 5'4") resists bottoming much better than the smooth yet soft KX85. The bike handles the small and larger bumps like a dream and corners incredibly as well. I myself race and I race supermini. Aaron McClintock (6th in the nation) races against me. He is unbeleivably fast and is on you guested it a CR85. same goes for Mike and Jeff Alessi
- Brandon guite, Kremmling, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-05 2004 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is real fast. I have ridden all other 85's including the KTM!! and out of them, I liked the honda, its got great acceleration, and a wide power band.
- Eric Otis, East Leroy, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-15 2004 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is everything you want in a bike. It is fast, and has great acceleration.
- Barry, Elmer, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-10 2004 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great, I just wish that I had gotten it when it first came out. This bike is great for jumping and tricks.
- josh smith, bear, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: